We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#86 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,720: English reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

As soon as I arrived a person from hotel greeted me took my luggage from my car . Front desk person was very courteous. My travel agent booked it for me I have paid in advance to my agent And he issued me a voucher. But front office staff took my credit card and hold 1000 aed as they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssEssKay
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience following your recent stay with us at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We really appreciate you for taking the time to provide us such a detailed review of the hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your arrival experience and the food selection. We were further happy to read...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This Hotel is one of the best in my opinion. All the staff in the hotel are exceptional and friendly. The service at the dinning area were very good and exceptional meals. I really enjoyed my 5 day stay in Movenpick Hotel at Bur Dubai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai It was pleasure reading your wonderful review of the hotel. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by our team members as well as your dining experience. Thank...

kuwait
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great place to stay, its close to restaurant's, lots of choices on cuisines, friendly staff with excellent service. you feel welcomed before you enter the hotel. The room service is great, breakfast, lunch or dinner downstairs is always great I've never been disappointed by the selection of food. There's also a grocery store close by if you want to pick...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728noellep
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and you were pleased with your overall experience at the hotel. Thank you for your reassuring feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 May 2016

😁loved us everything was very good and perfect we were welcomed nicely and were given every help we need! The rooms were very clean! Sraff was vamery Friendly and polite! Food was very nice and hygienic! Looking forward to stay there again! 😁

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrishti s
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to learn of your pleasant stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We were further happy to see that you are looking forward to staying with us again....

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Don't try eating in the restaurant on Fridays, these people cater to outside guest more then they take care of the paying guest that are staying in the Hotel. On fridays it is a brunch, but the front desk does not even inform you about that, and also the fact that, you as a paying guest, you need a reservation....

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenmL4189YP
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your Friday brunch experience. We were very concerned to read your unpleasant experience that you faced at our Fountain restaurant and truly apologize for the embarrassment caused. However, we do send letters to all our room guests regarding the Friday Brunch, every Thursdays, referring to make prior...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

the area of the hotel is near the airport and in the same time near to Dubai mall and their is a shuttle service to it, it was a great trip in general. the room was prefect and ideal for a two person. the hotel was perfect because I was coming for a conference in Mohammed Bin Rashid Academic Medical...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486ranaa
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read your feedback regarding the convenient location of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do hope that...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Excellent Hotel, The Staff make you feel very special so helpful from the arrival and every day of your stay. the cleanness of the rooms are fantastic with the comfort of the beds is like sleeping on clouds. Thank Movenpick

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosvD5546NY
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your review of the hotel. We greatly appreciate receiving your wonderful feedback regarding your stay, most especially your kind recognition of the team. We enjoy making every effort to ensure simple, easy and enjoyable stay for our guests and it is always...

New Delhi
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Location of hotel is very good..all the restraurants are near by..i went to des pardes..nice restro with good food at reasonable price..pakistani restro.. At movenpick variety of tasteful buffet breakfast spread is there.. Also there chutneys resto bar is the best Very beautiful hotel..i stayed there for 5 nights..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chetan K
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with our ideal location of the hotel. Your positive feedback regarding the variety of breakfast selection and our Chutneys restaurant is also greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for your wonderful review....

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

After a 12 hour flight...just arrived at Movenpick Bur Dubai...me and my family are currently waiting in the lobby...disgusted at the poor organisation and not so great welcome at all We have been told are rooms aren't available we have paid our money for our travel and package via Southall travel only to find nothing has been arranged...we travel often...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nabeelamushtaq86
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We highly appreciate you for your feedback. However, we were disappointed to read your dissatisfaction regarding your arrival experience. Upon your arrival early morning at 7h30 am, you requested the rooms next to each other which we were pleased to accommodate your request, although it...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I like the place, but it just seems high priced because you can get just as nice for half price in Dubai. If money is not a option then I give it 4 stars. The staff is very nice and professional Just my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouwandaa
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful for your kind patronage and appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our rooms and the team members. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.2 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
24.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
723 reviews
2.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 7,402 - ₹ 21,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street facing add a bit of freshness and are brighter and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles RaviS816, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms in the 3rd above the night club”
 of 5 bubbles spiessb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles christinesL6870WA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4 th floor executive rooms are quiet and nice”
 of 5 bubbles amina1112017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quieter floors. If you book a king size - double check regarding smoking or non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbY8358OM, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5