We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Movenpick.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
#89 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 157*
US$ 123*
US$ 139*
US$ 157*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Could not fault anything or anyone at this hotel. For two elderly people it was a fantastic break and rest on our journey from Australia to the UK. We are returning in October on our way home and are looking forward to our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful for your kind patronage and your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on this Trip advisor page. We...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Not a five star hotel , place is fine . But service not at all water dropped over my head in the toilet and was miserabl . The noise from weddings and the pulse night club is terrible. Everyday sleeping experience was a nightmare

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6664KWmohammeda
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were very concerned to read that your stay with us was not very pleasant due to the noise disturbance from the late night wedding and the night club. Please accept our sincere apologies for the fact that you...

UK
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is a well located hotel that took less than a five minute taxi from the airport so would not bother with waiting for transfer. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a good shower. The included buffet breakfast was excellent and included cook to order options. The rooftop pool is a reasonable size and comes with waiter service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon W
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you were pleased with our ideal location of the hotel and the quality of the room as well as the breakfast. However, we are truly sorry for the slow service that you experienced at the reception. Please be...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Its not our first stay in this hotel and wont be the last inshallah great hotel good service huge apartments suitable for families if you have a car wont be a problem we do not like crowded places also we do not like far places you can reach most famous attraction by some what short ride according to the traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dramal1981
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your trust in choosing us again for your stay We are grateful for your continued patronage and your positive feedback regarding the services and the quality of the apartment. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will be more than happy to welcome you back each and every time to Mövenpick Hotel...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in September . The one reason you would want to stay at this hotel is its location . Everything you want to do in Dubai is a quick drive away . The breakfast was really bad , hardly any spread and the food didnt look fresh. The rooms were decent . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshu005
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your kind patronage as well as your review. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel. However, we were disappointed that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We further...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here for a business visit. The location of the hotel is great, with Lamcy Plaza just a half kilometer walk away. There are also other restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. A must try for visitors is the Friday brunch with their elaborate spread. I will be re-visiting this hotel soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liveandlearn9
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your experience of the hotel. It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Thank you for you We are grateful to you for taking the time to share your review with us which...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

First time for staying at Movenpick - having previously visited others for meals. Hotel of a good quality, with staff well knowledgeable, and going that extra mile to satisfy customer needs. Executive Lounge slightly disappointing in that, while the cold buffet is excellent, the range of hot food is limited, with no chef in situ, but specific food prepared elsewhere,...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAMAP1994
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were very concerned to read your disappointment with the regards to the buffet selection at Executive Lounge as well as the Room Service billing. Please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared...

Saudi Arabia jubail
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I always stayed in movenpick hotels and bur Dubai apartments and like it so muck because of quite and not so far from airport or malls. Note; I agreed last time with supervisor will check out 15:00 but I found he did not inform the desktop reception so when we came out from the restaurant at 03:00 pm found security...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamadfahada2016
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay. We are grateful for your continued patronage and greatly appreciated receiving your valuable feedback. We regret the disappointment that may have caused you due to the lack of communication from one of our team member. Please rest assured that we have addressed your...

Mumbai
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice arrangement for kids, the sofa bed was good enough for my two kids. Chutny restaurant food was a treat, very perfect north Indian taste. services are very good. Taxi is available outside the hotel almost all the time, if not, 2 or 3 hotel staff is always outside , they will quickly arrange a taxi. Pool facility is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashwat A
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to review your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we greatly appreciated your feedback regarding the Chutney restaurant. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience with...

Zakopane, Poland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A wonderful stay. We had to leave early the next morning to catch our flight and so we missed breakfast. However, the staff packed us a breakfast box which was nice. We are staying there I our way back to Australia next week!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Z
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your experience of the hotel. It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We are grateful to you for taking the time to share your review with us which is indeed greatly appreciated....

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 542 in Dubai
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 6,358 - ₹ 17,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i didnt spend a night in the hotel but the Location is quite accesssible”
stewaw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
spurgenm, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Not to low or near the lobby as if there is weddings it will be noisy”
161suzym, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“perfect hotel and staff are very helpful”
947tonyk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its a quite surrounding. Any rooms are good”
FB_The_Traveler2014, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Movenpick.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 139
Booking.comUS$ 123
AMOMAUS$ 157
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates