We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#84 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,726: English reviews
Claxton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very clean and cozy room,cleanest bathroom compared to other hotels, beautiful breakfast area.. ❤️❤️ Very respectful people and we just love to experience other religions how they do fasting during day time and still work hard..

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nehap371
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the quality of the rooms, the breakfast as well as the warm hospitality by the team....

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Have stayed in many a hotels in Dubai, l visit Dubai and or pass as Transit almost 4-5 times a Year and found this Hotel not up to standard. It's it. I have nothing to say except that Breakfast was not up to standard as should have been for what we paid

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasvinder B
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were very concerned to read that your stay with us was unpleasant and understand that we failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you encountered. However, we do value your kind patronage and certainly hope...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last time i visited Dubai on business. Excellent hotel with great service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ordered room service, it arrived quickly and was delicious. The room itself was large and clean. I also used their business center, and the concierge also helped me with some business related issues as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandman103
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip in Dubai. It was a great pleasure reading your wonderful experience of the hotel and was delighted to know that you were pleased with the prompt service by the team as well as the quality of the room. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Overall, my stay at the hotel was comfortable and I enjoyed it. The hotel staff were very cooperative, friendly, proactive and helpful. The room was very clean, neat and tidy - the bed was very comfortable. However, a few remarks are the following: - There was no water hose in the bathroom and that was very uncomfortable. - The TV...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asam808
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent visit to Dubai We were delighted to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciated your positive feedback of our team and the quality of the rooms. However, at the same time we were concerned to read your dissatisfactions...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

PROS: We really enjoyed our room and the breakfast was superb! The pool was enjoyable and we also went to the off-site beach club which was nice. CONS: Location is not central but can't complain for the price. Quality of service from front-desk staff is not consistent and depends on who you get. The massage quality was poor compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yplusl
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the quality of the room and the breakfast as well as enjoyed the pool and beach club facilities. However, we were disappointed to read further that we failed to meet your expectations with...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A great front desk staff, managed my room problem and happily changed my room within 1 hour .. As well as reservation problem managed by them .. The staff is very friendly and I truly felt welcomed and valued !

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fawaghia2016
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to know that you were comfortable and were pleased with the quality of the food and the location of the hotel. Furthermore, your kind recognition of the friendly service extended to you by the team is...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

i had stayed in the hotel while attending ATM Dubai 2016, the hotel has big and modern rooms, with indian veg restuarants just 100 mts from hotel like sarvana bhavan, very close to metro station. expansive breakfast buffet. highly recomended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh D
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your review of the hotel on this page. We are grateful to you for your positive feedback regarding our spacious rooms and the fine selection of the breakfast. Your review is indeed greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we do look...

Bagram, Afghanistan
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Staff treats you like a valued customer. I always am treated like royalty. After a long flight, this is very welcomed. Beds and pillows are exceptional. The personal recognition and customer care are the best.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5377BGpeterp
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience following your recent stay with us at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful to you for your positive comments regarding the services and assistance extended you by the team during your stay with us. We enjoy making every effort to meet the expectations of our guests and to...

Nairobi
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Awesome place for good rates. The staff are friendly and the service is commendable. The check in system was a bit of a hustle for me as I waited for close to an hour to check in and i was so exhausted. Thereafter everything was smooth and the stay was great!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abner N
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with the room tariff and the great service. However, at the same we were concerned to know of the inconvenience that you encountered during...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Five month very nice stay in an one bedroom apartment. Nice living room, big TV screen. Very nice view to skyline of Dubai from balcony. Brilliant breakfast buffet. And always friendly staff.Perfect place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1719AAmichaelj
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you were pleased with the quality of the apartment. Thank you further for your positive feedback regarding the breakfast and the friendly team. It was our pleasure having you as...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.2 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
24.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#87 of 545 in Dubai
727 reviews
7.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 7,461 - ₹ 21,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street facing add a bit of freshness and are brighter and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles RaviS816, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms in the 3rd above the night club”
 of 5 bubbles spiessb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles christinesL6870WA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4 th floor executive rooms are quiet and nice”
 of 5 bubbles amina1112017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quieter floors. If you book a king size - double check regarding smoking or non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbY8358OM, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5