We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

30.7 km from Dubai centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,769: English reviews
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent hotel . Our first visit and it will not be our last! The food was outstanding and even my husband ( who is incredibly fussy) was very impressed. The choice of where to eat was amazing and set in lovely gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine B
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your first visit with us at Le Royal Meridien. It is nice to note that you and your husband were impressed with the food and you were both amazed with the choices. It was our happiness to have you as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found this hotel a bit overwhelming at first - very big and very very busy and I just couldn't settle into it. Room was very nice and breakfast was very good but crazy busy. Later by the pool I started relaxing with spritzers, cold towels, strawberry ices and the like constantly delivered which was great and there were plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tezza1965
RGDxb, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien. We are sorry to hear that you found that hotel too busy for you however, it is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the room, breakfast experience, amenities...

Hastings
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just returned from our 5th holiday at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa, and will be booking to go back again next May. Even though we have not stayed at any other hotel, we have spoken to a considerable number of guests who also agree they would not stay anywhere else. The beach is perfect and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirleyhastings50
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Le Royal Meridien. We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your experience with and planning to re-visit us again in May. All your kind words of appreciation about our property, restaurants, service are greatly appreciated. We also...

Goronto
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for two nights at club suite with sea view. Fabulous suite. Service at the resort was just great. Very clean. We had booked no smoking club room. As club room was not available we were upgraded to Club Suite. Loved it. Service from check in, restaurants, at pool and checkout was way better than we expected. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gulshan A
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us at Le Royal Meridien and were extremely pleased with our Ambassadors high level of service, room, as well as with the facilities available at the hotel. We are also happy to learn that you appreciated the...

howbrook sheffield
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've just completed our sixth holiday at LRM and as always the hotel, the staff and service were all first class. The new club lounge is stylish and contemporary and has retained its friendly social atmosphere. Our first room was on the 9th floor overlooking the gardens and had a fantastic view towards the Burj Al Arab. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janjon26
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities we have on offer for our guests. All your comments are greatly appreciated and we...

Whitstable
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Firstly the negatives, the buffet style food was OK, but uninspiring and bland, the alternatives such as Gary Rhodes were very expensive for what they were. The evening entertainment was disappointing, a sports bar with disco and a three piece combo in the cocktail lounge. The positives included excellent staff, always friendly and helpful, a super spa that included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megums
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, may I take this opportunity to thank you for giving us your thoughts and feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien. We were delighted to know that you had a relaxing holiday with us and were well pleased with the friendly and helpful service of our associates as well as...

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrive on Friday 11/10 for 3rd time, last at LRM last October it has been the longest year wait ever. Can't wait to be at the best hotel in Dubai. Not only will I be celebrating my birthday but we will be celebrating our honeymoon & what a way to celebrate it. In a country & hotel we love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxylass1
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had planned to revisit us this October to celebrate your very special occasion and we look forward to having you us our guests once again. Kind regards, Pam Wilby General Manager

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel spread over a large area of the JBR, Dubai. It is just off The Walk where you have a good selection of restaurants, cafes and a few boutiques. The breakfast buffet has everything a breakfast buffet should have, and then some. Service, as in most 5-star Dubai hotels, is excellent. This is a green hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maan A
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the location of the hotel, various food offers at breakfast, the service as well as with the facilities we have on offer for our guests. All your...

Tblisi
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Service is stellar; location is hard to beat. The range of dining options are very good. Pool and beach area excellent with service second to none. Attention to detail, room service etc etc; excellent. Friendly and genuine staff . Highly recommended for your next Dubai vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Likmi B
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your Le Royal Meridien Experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service, location and facilities we have on offer at the hotel. All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

September spent 10 nights in what was arguably the best hotel we've stayed in. The staff, service, cleanliness, grounds, pools, restaurants were second to none. This was a true 5* hotel. We were informed there we a total of 3500 staff employed and you could truely believe it. Absolutely nothing was a problem any request you had was followed through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 388SUSH388
LRMGH, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you well. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from Santosh and...

3,418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3075)
Viewed
View from Room (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (680)
Viewed
Room/Suite (420)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (430)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (1131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Royal Club Room (31)
Viewed
Royal Club Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#90 of 544 in Dubai
15,473 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rhodes Twenty10
Rhodes Twenty10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: ₹ 12,873 - ₹ 46,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
181 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (181)

Questions? Get answers from Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super deluxe rooms have settee ,walk in shower , massive bed and are furthest away from construction work!”
 of 5 bubbles 275sianh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“better high floors cause the city center is very polluted and full of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles GAIART33, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing west have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles lgb00005, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view overlooking the Palm/Atlantis worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Dafydd_Garregwen, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 10th floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 38adelw, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5