We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai

Save
Share
Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed St. Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (299)
360
Panoramas (66)
Room & Suite (212)

About

#445 of 900 in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
173Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
548Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 183
  • 120
  • 62
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rishi Mudhoo wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice room, clean and excellent housekeeping. Thanks Dharam and Saidul. Value for money. Competitive price and good nightlife. Safe and good location, in front of mall and metro station. Taxi services available around. Hotel people veery helpful with travel and late check out and early check-in..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kapil wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
Pros :- 1. Just 2 minutes walking distance from Burjuman metro station. 2. Many Indian restaurants are in close proximity. Cons:- 1. Food is not good. Very limited choice in morning breakfast plus repetitive menu every 3rd - 4th day. 2. Old and rundown interiors of the room. Specially bathrooms, leakages from tap and flush tanks not functioning properly. 3. Average house keeping services. 4. Spa at the 1st floor is like a pickup point. Girls in scantily clad clothing sit outside. Embarrassing for travelers with family and children. 5. Staff at the reception is very rude. they don't know how to behave with guests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Good for travelers who want to enjoy girls and night life. Not recommended for business...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
A C wrote a review Oct 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark51 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
As one of the old and popular hotels in Dubai was expecting a better stay. However, I was dismayed to see that the lobby area is a complete construction site and the entry is through a side entrance. Breakfast is in the Rocky's Club (probably a temporary arrangement) which is dimly lit, depressing and not very clean. Electrical sockets in the club (to charge mobile phones) aren't working. Breakfast was very basic, very few items, mostly tasteless, insipid stuff... OVERALL... highly avoidable. Staff experience was average/poor... NOT a single smiling helpful person in the 5 days of stay. Cleanliness was average. Lobby and floor common seating areas are smelly. Bellboys are missing (took over 15mins waiting for someone to get the bags, then gave up and got them myself) They did allow a late checkout (2pm instead of 12 noon), which was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: STAY AWAY for now... or at least until the hotel dramatically improves there infrastructure and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mahmoud wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Actually I used to be as regular guest .but really I fed-up from the way their are serving Start from attitude of the manager his name / Mohamed Tajj elfin with tall here always interpreting me Single sitting alone my amount never comes less than1000 AED) (Only for the house ) except tip labelbala and he still asking entrance /if I choice a table to set he is tilling me reserved,he let business ladies set iam always buying bottle of j&D always different prices wilthout invoice it’s a monkey business running Iam a good spender for all clubs but this bar becomes bad because of this kind of peaple Waiteres are only Goodfl 0568070848
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Olympia Mol wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We celebrated our son Birthday function in Regent Palace Hotel at Air Lounge venue. Hotel location is convinent for our guest as it was a few minute from Burjuman Metro station exit 2.Ourself and our guest liked the arrangement made by Regent Palace Hotel. A special thanks to Mr. Mario from Kalpaka Restaurant who was main person of contact for this function, he assisted us from starting to end. On other hand we like the service provided by Manish, Mohamed, & Nazi. We recommend this place and looking forward for future function. 😊👍.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Raghav_Pandit_Delhi wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, India253 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
1. Hotel is a quick 1 minute (approx. 400 meters) walking distance from Burjuman Metro Station. 2. The overall hotel property is good and clean. 3. The in-house bar 'R-adda' is a good and a Live Band hosts nice Bollywood Songs. 4. Room (# 505) was comfortable. Rooms/Bed/Toilets/overall facility is clean. 5. Staff is polite, helpful and courteousness. The Overall experience is good. A special 'Thanks' to Varun and Naveen at reception for their help. 6. The overall food menu and quality (ordered via room service) is alright however I suggest that menu variety can be improved. 7. Breakfast was not buffet (may be due to covid). The room service staff calls you at room number and tells about the breakfast menu. Once you order, they will bring it to your room. Few checks from my side to the management - 1. Room must have a wall clock 2. Please reduce the music volume of the club post 11pm My words are not enough to express my overall 'happy' experience. Thank You so much Regent Team. In all, I give you guys a thumbs-up and thank you so much. NOTE: try rooms which are on 05th floor. They are quieter ones.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on 05th floor.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Toshi wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
It was my first visit. 5* service and food is 10/10. Christina in R'ADDA she suggested us chicken wings and sauce was so tasty we loved it. We loved this place and we gonna be regular guest. They have 50% discount on drinks and 25% on food. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pankaj S wrote a review Oct 2020
Kanpur, India26 contributions41 helpful votes
It was very good stay at Regent Palace. Location was one the best choice for me. Room was spacious, interior was very good, bed was comfortable & neat & clean. Room amenities were placed well. The best thing for me was that my favourite sports Chanel was their to watch IPL matches. Breakfast was good & delivered to my room. Served very well. Hotel staff was very good, humble & supportive. Overall I was very much satisfied with the services offered by the hotel. Thanks to the management Mr. Raj Shetty
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jahangir wrote a review Aug 2020
King's Lynn, United Kingdom202 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the hotel with my wife in February 2020 and also in July 2017. I found it to be a nice clean economical hotel located conveniently opposite burjuman centre and close to the metro and bus stop. The rooms are well decorated clean and comfy. There are many good in house restaurants and clubs and the breakfast is delicious with a blend of Indian and western cuisine. The room service could use a little improvement though which is a bit slow. Also the hotel is starting to show its age and needs renovation in many areas. Still a very good option for couples or small families travelling on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: trying booking a room on the higher floors to avoid noise from the clubs below.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MukeshDave wrote a review Feb 2020
Anand745 contributions196 helpful votes
This is third year in raw at same place. I enjoy their location esp because of metro and food joints surrounding it. The only problem is night clubs in their premises. So if you are not a night bird, lock yourself in the room before 9 pm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: choose room on upper floor as they have night club on ground and first floor.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Regent Palace Hotel Dubai, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Mukesh, Thank you for being our very special and regular guest, Highly appreciate your feedback, Its so great to know you have enjoyed the stay at Regent Palace Hotel Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay, kindly do share your next visit Details will be at the door welcoming you Thank you so much. Sajeev Dharan General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regent palace hotel dubai, regent palace dubai, regent dubai, dubai regent
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiBur Dubai / Al Karama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Nearby attractions include Brain Game Dubai (0.3 km), Burjuman Centre (0.07 km), and Citron Tours (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rasoi Ghar Restaurant, The Noodle House, and Asia Kitchen by Mainland China.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai have airport transportation?
Yes, Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queen Elizabeth 2 (2.5 km) and Al Seef (1.2 km).