We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Al Rigga Rd | Haleefat Area , hamad Bin Abdulla Road West, Dubai 9100, United Arab Emirates
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Al Ghurair Centre
    1.0 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed yesterday
we enjoyed
Nice hotel in very good location - 10 minute drive to the Dubai... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel in very good location - 10 minute drive to the Dubai airport, near metro station, shopping mall (walking distance) and all other places to have fun.  Excellent service. Really friendly and service minded. Thanks to Marina from Guest relations who was in touch with us and was very helpful during our whole stay. Cozy room with comfortable bed. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karinakarina1954
Milton Keynes
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is an appalling offering from holiday Inn. It does not warrant a 4 star rating. Worse than holiday Inn express hotels in the UK. In dubai this is a really shabby hotel in desperate need of updating. It has bar with 4 draft taps and no draft beer. Very shabby lobby. Hotel rooms 25 years out of date. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milstead01
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

one of the best hotel i been before friendly staff and the best location It's just 2-3 minutes walk to the metro station, many shops and cafes, restaurants are nearby i will back again the general clean its good and breakfast amazing i would like to to say thank you for all the staff .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343fom
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in and we are so happy to meet your expectations , so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staffs are very accommodating most especially the FDO Mr. Eco. He is indeed an asset to this hotel 😃 Keep it up guys! Thank you for making us feel at home and comfortable. The pay is worth the stay.We will surely comeback!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaith-kath
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in we will highlighted to the mentioned staff to continue the same level of service , so we value your feedback. We hope you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my friend are arrived in dubai last week. Dubai is very beautiful and this hotel is made us our journey more fun and completed. The room is so clean and relaxing,the food is so nice and yummy. And they have lot of friendly staff especially to Mr. Eco in recieption thank you for the fast service and help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edith a
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front Office Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel nice environment friendly staff when ever we will come back in dubai we will visit to holiday inn Down town keep the Good work . Near to metro station and local market staff friendly and well mannered .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajay103
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Ajay103 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front Office Manager .

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has nothing to do with 4 stars. It is quite dirty, breakfast is terrible, everything looks old. It is located very near to the Metro Red line and quite close to the Airport and that could be an advantage. I would not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentin S
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Hotel conditions & Breakfast . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hassan...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all I'd like to mention that the hotel location is perfect. It's just 2-3 minutes walk to the metro station, many shops and cafes, restaurants are nearby - walking distance, which are affordable and the food is tasty... My room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is very responsive and everything is done very fast and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GogarK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during january 2017 for a business trip.I will never come back here.There is no cleaning of the rooms since months or years.Very old forniture and carpetry full of stains.Bad smell of mold but there is no chance to Open the windows as they are blocked.Bed linen seems dirty (it's full of stains and not ironed).I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessia T
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be closed.I have stayed for 4 nights and I have changed 3 rooms but all the rooms smells of smoke and mold so I had to sleep in unhealthy conditions,I could not breath because windows are blocked.The bathroom cleaning is terrible and there were insects everywhere.During the nights there was people screaming in the corridors but nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIMONE C
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar, Assistant Front...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#252 of 545 in Dubai
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.3 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#112 of 545 in Dubai
580 reviews
0.3 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#106 of 545 in Dubai
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai has an excellent location only 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road. Also, it is within close proximity from the Dubai Creek , Dubai Museum, the famed Gold & Spice Souks as well as the modern shopping mall, City Centre. The four star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 139 newly renovated rooms equipped with high-speed internet access and 32 LCD TV. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The Bistro restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including themed nights and the famous Holiday Inn Breakfast. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 80 people. Executive room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Dubai include the Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi which are all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Address: Al Rigga Rd | Haleefat Area , hamad Bin Abdulla Road West, Dubai 9100, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 6,279 - ₹ 17,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#134 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#236 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice room in the 4th floor corner room”
 of 5 bubbles ajay103, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I reckon all the rooms will be fine, the one I had was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledinAberdeen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request high floor”
 of 5 bubbles yongf316, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say as top floors noisy due renovation and lower floors get nightclub noise!! Would say go high!”
 of 5 bubbles 655chrisp, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on a higher floor, the view early in the morning is great”
 of 5 bubbles SudeepTulika, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5