Marina View Hotel Apartments

Marina View Hotel Apartments

Просто "профи" своего дела!
Traveller (956)
Room & Suite (335)
Pool & Beach (86)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#438 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Tamil and 2 more

Location

Al Marsa Street, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Dubai Airport
29.6 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
18.2 km
See all flights
DAMAC Properties
6 minDubai Metro
1,284Review110Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 490
  • 429
  • 217
  • 64
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peggyann7 wrote a review Mar 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped over going on to Melbourne from glasgow in February and again on our return. 2 weeks later. Both occasions staff could not have been better , extremely helpful. Both days we arrived exceptionally early and they managed to get us checked within a couple of hours during which time we had full use of leisure facilities, and able to use restaurant. Rooms well appointed, we were upgraded to suite on our return journey. Reception staff and concierge superb. Mall, Marina etc all close by. Would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Marina View Hotel Apartments
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great comment. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari110240 wrote a review Jan 2020
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Strange stay at this hotel. Firstly, the hotel is reasonable priced, has good friendly staff and the studio we stayed in was spacious albeit a little tlc wouldn’t go amiss. The housekeeping was very good with a young lad doing a good and timely service on our apartment on the 7th floor. The pool is larger than average and we were well looked after by the pool manager, Masoom. What spoilt it for us was our experience and treatment by many of the other guests. Never in all my years travelling to many countries on business and leisure have I stayed at a hotel where almost 100% of the guests are from one country. In this case we appeared to be the only brits among Russians. My wife and I were subjected to pushing, glaring and rudeness from many of the guests. I have no idea why we were subject to this but certainly we were made to feel uncomfortable such that we tended to only use the hotel at night. I don’t believe it was anything to do with racism, just the cultural differences that sometimes are difficult to comprehend. Sad really as this is a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Marina View Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing a positive review on our TripAdvisor website. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us, and our cleanliness and service was up to your needs. We apologize for inconvenience caused with different nationality guests in our hotel. However, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back and hope we will give you more comfortable stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michiel Diening wrote a review Sept 2021
Cairo, Egypt
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the MarinaView hotel from 16 July to 19 September and was very pleased with my stay there.

The hotel manager Samir was always very cooperative and I can recommend this hotel for both the short and long term guests. The location is perfectly close to Marina Bay where all the action is as to great food and entertainment.

The GM is Samir and he was always very open in satisfying all the needs of the guests....a perfect manager with incredibly happy staff.

So - a big thank you to him and his staff for making my stay very comfortable and always friendly..while I looked for an apartment nearby my JTL offices.

Warmest regards
Michiel (Mike) Diening
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Subomi wrote a review Jan 2020
Lagos, Portugal
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good for anyone looking for a good location in a choice area. But the hotel needs to work on the smell percieved in the inner part of the hotel and corridors. I would like to thank the house keeper and cleaner. a young dark lady who went out of her way to ensure my room is super clean at all times. The rooms apartment has very good kitchen items, fridge, microwave and burner enough to make yourstay comfortable but they need to work on the ambience and smell.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Subomi Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. The opinion of each guest is very important to us! We are glad that you rated the inventory of our room and will convey your feedback to Sophie (HK cleaning staff) We apologize for the inconvenience caused in rooms and corridors smell. We are planning to renovate our hotel facilities and hope to welcome you again in our hotel and meet your best expectations in future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neenals wrote a review Nov 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in by a lovely lady and was allowed into my room early. Staff are friendly. Hotel corridors in the main areas smell funny but on the non smoking floors they do a fair enough job to mask the smell.

Rooms are very much in need of a refurb but then the hotel is cheap so I wasn't expecting anything luxurious. Air con is a little slow at getting to a cool temperature. Shower was powerful, bed was hard but comfy. Furniture old and tatty but you have what you need for a short stay.

Pool area is okay nothing special. WiFi is okay but did come up as an unsecured network so I was nervous about using it and decided to tether off my phone instead. The hotels location is good as I always look for a property near the metro and this is just a few minutes walk away.

All in all for the price it's perfectly fine but don't expect too much but way of luxury, it's 3* at most.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frankies2020 wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 nights in November, thank god it wasn’t any longer or I would have had To move.
The service was horrendous, rude and unhelpful.
The facilities were disgusting. Surely during this pandemic cleanliness should be top priority.
The gym has not been cleaned for weeks, with thick dirt on the floor, more concerning there was nothing to wipe the machines down with, just a sign asking to bring your own towel. When I requested something to wipe down with I was looked at confused. The bottle and wipe was left the reminder of the stay, but despite me writing a letter of complaint highlighting these issues the gym was still not cleaned throughout my stay or any further cleaning items placed in there.
Awful customer service. The manager is refusing to pass me the senior contact details and told me it’s ‘been resolved’ after chasing for 2 weeks.
Have more pictures but won’t let me upload
Room dirty aswel never properly cleaned.
Vile hotel and service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol Natali Peskova wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time in Dubai and it was great. The hotel has perfect location, it’s near to the metro and beach and shopping center or supermarket. We were super satisfied with staff in the hotel restaurant primarily staff at dinner and at breakfast too. First of all we want to thank you to Shaban, Kaisar, Eden and Amin because they were super nice, smiling and willing staff. We definitely want to go back next year.

Thank you again for making our stay more enjoyable.
Carol, Tereza, Kája and Ivana
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Carol! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you found our location very convenient! It so pleasure to read such wonderful feedback about your recent stay! I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the nearest future. Best Regards, Samir Moussa General Manager Marina View Hotel Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina wrote a review Apr 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying here and yesterday found cockroaches. We got nothing but some words like " we are sorry". We asked to change room and they were telling us that they did a disinfection. We said that we still want to change the room but we got "no" reply.
Are you thinking it's enough for apologies?
And btw if you need small accurate room I do not recommend this one. This details are showing the reason why.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Marina View Hotel Apartments
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, We thank you for bringing the issues to our attention as honest feedback like yours enables us to further improve our service and facilities.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Host65 wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I selected the hotel on booking.com, the posiotn is fatnastic very close to the Marina but the hotel is very bad. Not 4 for stars at all! The rooms are very very old, old furnitures and bad quality of the towels. We arrived very early in morning and, after having booked the room already the night before the arrival, the room was not ready and we were forced to take e smoking room (we are no smoker people). We payed for a Delux room with 3 beds and agin we were forced to sleep all three in one queen size bed. Indeed, they offered a room with the third bed in the entrance which tooke away space from the room. I do not srongly suggest this hotel despit the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I do Not suggest the hotel at all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi b wrote a review Dec 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed, we arrived expecting a Marina view as per the name; there is no view unless you are lucky enough to get a room where If you look hard enough you can catch a glimpse. Rooms are extremely outdated and the walls the colour as if someone has smoked in them for years. Staying here nearly ruined our trip to Dubai, we had to book a number of activities to not spend anytime in this hotel as it was so awful. Rooms need updating and they need to remove the word view from hotel as the only view was walls and a road.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from SamirMoussa
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Greetings from Marina View Hotel Apartments! We have 2 categories of the rooms - studio and 1 bedroom. For the studio we have city view and swimming pool view. For the 1 bedroom - city view and Marina view. The hotel located at Marina already. So if you want to get to Marina Walk its 2-3 minutes by walk. The closest public beach to the hotel is Jumeirah Beach Residence.
GypsyTraveller94 asked a question Oct 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia800 contributions304 helpful votes
Hi, is there a bar in the hotel?
Answer from David D
Chelmsford, United Kingdom70 contributions19 helpful votes
No but there's a good choice of bars at Pier 7 a few minutes walk away
Naomi b wrote a tip Dec 2023
17 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go "
Read full review
Amy M wrote a tip Jul 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do you research on hotels before you book anything. "
Read full review
khalid k wrote a tip Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Will not be disappointed for the price you pay 👍"
Read full review
Ahmad H wrote a tip Feb 2022
Kuwait29 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure everything is spot clean"
Read full review
J C wrote a tip Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are staying for business, dont."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,588 - ₹7,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiThe Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINA VIEW HOTEL APARTMENTS (Dubai) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marina View Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Dubai Marina (0.4 km), Elvi Lounge (0.4 km), and Rendezvous Dubai (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nova Restaurant & Lounge, Massimo's Italian Restaurant, and Bistro Des Arts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Marina View Hotel Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Marina View Hotel Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marina View Hotel Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marina View Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Arabic, Ukrainian, Tamil, and Urdu.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Marina View Hotel Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire