We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting too much due to the low price paid and the luxury that is on offer else where in Dubai. I was pleasantly surprised and the hotel and room were spotlessly clean and modern. Staff were helpful and friendly. The roof top pool was bliss! The food choices were varied well priced. The free buses on offer were... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachwBoston
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. We looking forward to welcome you back at Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Pumal Fernando Resident Manger More 

Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Decent Compact Accomodation in the Executive Studio Apartment. Absolute value for money. Stayed here for 10 days and is very conveniently located, close to the metro. The big plus is there is no dearth of good Indian restaurants who will deliver food to your room on a phone call. The 256 Kbps free wi fi is good for phones but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ram M
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ram, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back to Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I have a wonderful life here in this hotel apartment with my family.i highly recommend this hotel for families and solo travelers.it is comfortable value for money and nice location near to supermarket Ahmad Bilal Popal

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmadbilal P
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad Bilal Popal, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with Winchester Hospitality. We look forward to welcome you back in Winchester Grand, hopefully in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Pumal Fernando Resident Manger More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Nice service by all staff especially Manager Vinod Raj was helpful and informative about places to visit and precautions This was my first trip to UAE from US it was nice experience Will go back again soon

Helpful?
2 Thank Naresh P
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Naresh, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. Your kind comment about our colleague Vinod is highly appreciated. Reading reviews such as yours is a great motivation for our Staff to continue to deliver on the Winchester standards and guests expectations for service and quality. We are... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this so called and below average 4* hotel in April 2015, had an unpleasant 5 nights, made calls to a local number and charged £40 (dirham equivalent) when no calls were even connected to the number actually dialled, was given a very rude response to this by reception staff who didn'give a damn that I was very upset... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annoyedddd
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of services that you have witnessed at our hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that Winchester provides. However, we have noted your feedback and... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I want to stay in this hotel with my Mrs on 8th for five nights.it is a nice hotels. Rooms are large and clean. It's not a proper four star hotel like a dubai standard but the money we pay for this hotel is worth it. Breakfast is not very good. Restaurant is not very large so I don't know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamilbutt71
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jamilbutt, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartment and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in Dec 2013 in a studio room which was really confortable and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the metro. Breakfast was cheap compared to other places but there is no espresso available (hard to find in the area). Customer service was good. We arranged transfers to and from the airport and was prompt... More 

Helpful?
Thank elbabam
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elbabam, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Loved the friendly and helpful staff @ reception. Travelling in a group, Winchester offered the ideal facility of 3 individual suites with a spacious lounge & kitchen facilities, although the refrigerator in the apartment was not functional but fixed when we had notified staff. Unfortunately our food was spoilt & had to be discarded. The wifi password given to us... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Avril D
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Avril, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We are a regular guests in this apartment. We really liked its facilities, as well as their location. The metro and the 24 hours grocery is just near which i and my wife fully enjoyed. The weather is so hot that is why we didnt use their swimming pool, but then we fully utilised their shuttle service. Upon arrival, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank HensonS26
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Henson, Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. I have shared your comment with Mr. Shekhar and Ms.Priya and... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We arrived here after a 16 day cruise and so noticed the vast difference between a brand new cruise ship and a down at heel dated, if spotlessly clean hotel. The reception staff were curteous and helpful and advised us our rooms were not yet ready due to us being a bit early. We made our way up to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lynne7557
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear lynne, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to hear that our services and facilities could meet your expectation. We been just 10 minutes away from Cruise Terminal, Winchester has been a favorite Hotel for many of the Cruise’s Guest. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and thank... More 

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom (40)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
10.1 km away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#173 of 544 in Dubai
1,023 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#124 of 544 in Dubai
751 reviews
0.1 km away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 8,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#115 Business Hotel in Dubai
#178 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible can choose 4th /5th/6th/7th floor Back side -- for Complete Silence and Peace of Mind. Road side is ok ..not much issue”
 of 5 bubbles bmsshah1, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't even contemplate using this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Burleighlad, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have good view.”
 of 5 bubbles vslele, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front bit noisy due to works carried out opposite”
 of 5 bubbles sbW8611VT, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor especially 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles micozenwa, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay