Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai

Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai

Traveller (4008)
Panorama at the Ramada Downtown Dubai
360
Panoramas (44)
One-Bedroom Accessible Burj Khalifa and Garden View: Living Room
Room & Suite (1119)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#20 of 821 hotels in Dubai
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ramada Downtown Dubai is located in the most popular district overlooking the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountain next to Dubai Opera. It is just 10-min walk to Dubai Mall and Souk Al Bahar and a short drive away to Emaar Business Square, Media City, DIFC, Health Care City, Internet City and DWTC. Other popular destinations like Jumeirah beach, Mall of the Emirates and Water Canal can be reached by the nearest metro station. International Airport is 20-min drive away and DWC Airport is accessible in 35 minutes. The 181 suites is comprised of premium studio, 1 and 2-bedroom apartments and a penthouse with 3 bedrooms and a guest's room. It has a temperature-controlled swimming pool, badminton court, a gym with a steam room, a wellness center, kids' pool, and children's indoor & outdoor play areas. The all-day dining restaurant, Kenza serves international and favorite Arabic dishes, and a coffee shop al fresco at the lobby great for meet-ups. In-room dining is also available 24 hours. For business travelers, meeting rooms are equipped with the latest in communications technology with a business center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Coffee shop
Badminton
Darts
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 3 more

Location

Boulevard Street Downtown, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Dubai Airport
11.6 km
See all flights
Sharjah Airport
28.9 km
See all flights
Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall
13 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,807 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai is heralded for its excellent value, offering spacious rooms and complimentary upgrades, though guests should be mindful of extra charges. Reviews consistently emphasize the hotel's inviting ambiance and prime location near major attractions like the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The amenities, including a varied breakfast and impressive views, come highly recommended. Guests consistently commend the cleanliness and friendly service, with many expressing appreciation for the stunning views from their rooms, despite a few suggestions for room updates.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
8,807Reviews95Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,280
  • 1,106
  • 247
  • 73
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
phantom1112 wrote a review Mar 2020
Zug, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came late at night and were offered a fairly inexpensive upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite from the 1 bedroom we originally reserved. If you're offered it, take it! The apartment is huge and the balconies face the fountain (and Burj Khalifa), which are great to watch from the balcony because the music is important to the show. The fountains are every half hour in the evening and there are many different shows, so being here allowed us to catch a lot of them.
The people in the hotel were great to the kids - offering chocolates, sending cake to the room, etc. We didn't try any of the hotel restaurants because there is a supermarket next door, so we just cooked the basics in the kitchen. The one downside is that there is large construction on one side of the hotel, but looks like it'll be finished within a year. The pool is mostly in the shade in the afternoon and is currently surrounded by construction, so not too pleasant. If you have small kids though, the shade may actually be a good thing. But if you want to sunbathe by the pool, the place is not for you. The one negative aside, if you want a hotel in the center at a pretty good price, go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksanayatsola, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to you and your family's recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recognition of the efforts by the entire hotel team. Knowing that we have succeeded in making you all feel welcome, is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day. Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards, Mark Fernando General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Violetta wrote a review Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Ramada from Aug 15 till Dec 20 at a 1 bedroom on 22nd floor. Initially i approached Issa Jannoura from the sales team for long stay rates and he gave me an excellent deal.

The hotel is located on the boulevard right next to the fountain, 5 mins on a scooter/bicycle to Dubai mall, 15mins walk, with plenty of taxis and ekar/udrive available around. The location is excellent!

The one bedroom apartment is spacious, with a big living room and open kitchen, big bathroom with both shower and bathtub, a bedroom with a spacious wardrobe (which was important for all my clothes), and a balcony overlooking the boulevard partially - on my side there was a construction site as well (a bit annoying so get the one with a better view). I’ve never tried their restaurant so can’t judge, but the gym is excellent, has most machines and weights you’ll need.

They have a valet service for guests, which is very convenient because you can call the reception in advance and they get the car for you. The concierge team is very professional and very kind, always smiling, always ready to help, special thanks to Emran, he’s always helped keep my amazon delivery packages.

I was very disappointed with the housekeeping team, the men don’t know how to clean, i had to teach them about dusting, the filipina ladies are scatter brains they keep forgetting the towels and the garbage, not great. The only one who was actually excellent and knew what she was doing - was Rita from Cameroon. She was very professional, she cleaned really well, and whenever i asked for extra coffee or tea or anything else she would never forget and would bring them immediately. She was excellent, if you stay there - ask for her to take care of your flat.

And the person who was actually the one who made my stay special is Diaa from the front office team, whenever i had any problem he’s the person to speak to, he would always find a solution immediately. I really appreciate all his efforts and his professionalism, his positive attitude and proactiveness, he truly knows how to treat guests. He’s an example to follow for the rest of ramada employees.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Yatsola, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Violetta, We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai & for sharing us your feedback. We want to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Please ensure that we have forwarded your comment to the concerned department to work on improving it for the guest’s satisfaction. It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. With kind regards, Oksana Yatsola Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
epannila wrote a review Jan 2020
Malabe, Sri Lanka
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Without a doubt one of the favorite hotels, I stayed ever! Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the extremely friendly staff. We with our small kids were welcomed nicely, guided to room friendly and offered with coffee at the very beginning.

We had a nice suite overlooking the Dubai fountain which was a memorable night in our lives. Kids were amazed by the scenery and picturesque view. The room was really clean and provided with all the facilities including a complete pantry area. Big fruit basket too was made available for the stay :)

It was our kids’ birthday so they have arranged the room very pleasurable and decorated it wishing our lovely twin kids with their names. The room was filled with lots of balloons and rose petals. Mr. Aneez and Mr. Kareem should deserve well appreciation for all they did, especially Mr. Kareem who did immense commitment for decorating the room with his magical talent.

The food too very tasty and had lots of varieties to choose from. They’ve provided our kids with baby feeding chairs and was so friendly even though kids making the floor a mess  The chef too a nice and friendly guy.

All respect for the staff giving us such a nice impression and making our stay a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: It has the nicest view of Dubai Fountain in Dubai I guess. So take a room with that view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksanayatsola, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greeting from Ramada Downtown Dubai! Thank you for your valuable and generous feedback on Tripadvisor about hotel, the service and for staff. I am delighted to know that my team lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are committed to improving our services and creating more wonderful memories for you. With kind regards, Mark Fernando General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt M wrote a review Mar 2021
kailua kona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My gf and I have been staying here for nearly one month now and the overall experience has been lovely. Everyone is very pleasant including Akbar who always greets us in the lobby and offers us coffee and Shirel from housekeeping who does a fantastic job cleaning our room and is always cheerful.

The view from our balcony is fantastic and we like watching the fountain show multiple times per day. We also feel safe given we are vacationing during the pandemic.

Everyone at the concierge area is very pleasant as well and is available to schedule the feee shuttle or to help us get a taxi (though apps like Careem can do this quickly as well).

Ramada is just steps away from many restaurants on Bin Rasheed Blvd, a 10 minute picturesque stroll on foot will get you to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. Ramada Downtown is an excellent location to be and no more than a 15 minute taxi ride to practically anywhere in Dubai you’d Ike to go.

There are just 2 minor inconveniences (definitely not deal breakers). The w-fi in the bedroom area is pretty bad (we would have mentioned this to the staff, but it’s good enough in the living room area) and our room faces the construction zone. If you aren’t super sensitive to noises like I am (mostly beeping from construction vehicles) you will barely notice it. If I had to book again, I would ask for a room that doesn’t face the construction area. I used my earplugs when I sleep, so again, the inconvenience was minor.

Overall, we feel fortunate we stayed at Ramada Downtown. The staff, location, friendliness, and overall pleasant vibe has provided us with an incredible experience we will never forget!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Yatsola, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 21 Mar 2021
Dear Matt, Greeting from Ramada Downtown Dubai! Thank you for your valuable and generous feedback on Tripadvisor about hotel, the service and for staff. We are delighted to know that our team lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We want to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. With kind regards, Oksana Yatsola Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsty wrote a review Mar 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have had a wonderful 2 week stay here especially during COVID times. The staff was super friendly and made my stay very easy! There attention to service detail is wonderful from all staff. Office/management staff passing by helping with the free computers and printing services. Meeting work staff in the list they always ask if I am happy for them to come in the lift, they ask how my stay is.

My room steward Saboor was WONDERFUL, he was so efficient and polite, always checking how I was and made my stay very comfortable. Every time I would open the door he would pop his head around from cleaning to check in on me. Saboor is a great asset to the hotel!!!

The lifeguard at the pool also was wonderful in keeping a check on everything. Only slight negative of the stay was that the sun would only hit fully a few hours of the day because of the building covering the sun travel. This could be the time of year I have stayed (March)

The room was wonderful, great kitchen facilities and balcony!

As a female travelling on my won this stay was wonderful, I felt very safe walking to the Dubai mall only around 10-15 minutes and a supermarket right by the hotel which was comparable to waitrose in the mall.

Thank you for my great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Yatsola, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 18 Mar 2021
Dear Kirsty, Greetings from Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Oksana Yatsola Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toyah1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
5 family members turned up Monday for a 1 night stay from getting off our cruise! Booked the hotel around a year ago. 3 junior rooms. We arrived very early Monday morning and we thought the rooms wouldn’t be ready which is understandable. Got offered a 3 bedroom interlocking suite on the 29th floor with a balcony for a extra payment of 400 dirhams which we took. Rooms were very large and the view was amazing but... the rooms were so so tired! Mould on show in bathrooms, cupboard doors not closing proper, marks on lampshades, curtains and sofa... full working kitchen but not a tea towel in site! Honestly would e really be handy! Did tell the reception staff on checkout as didn’t want to moan on here without telling the hotel in person first and all we got was a sorry!! Ok thought a little compensation would of been better but nothing! Then we booked there large car for airport travel. Car was very very dirty! Seats were badly marked and very worn! Driver was lovely and chatted throughout the journey!
All in all we said we wouldn’t stay again when visiting Dubai! Stayed in the Movenpick before our cruise and completely no complaints there!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksanayatsola, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Toyah, We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai & for sharing us your feedback. We want to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Please ensure that we have forwarded your comments to the concerned departments to work on improving it for the guest’s satisfaction. While I realize that we cannot undo the experience that you had during your stay, I do hope you will in due course provide us another chance to welcome you back to Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai with the focus to restore your confidence in our team and service. It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. With kind regards, Mark Fernando General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricardo Tafarelo wrote a review Aug 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always knew Ramada hotels were good but my stay in Ramada Downtown Dubai was beyond my expectations. The hotel offers very comfortable rooms with wide view to three of the main attractions in Dubai: the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Fountain and the Dubai mall. In the evenings I was amazed seeing the Fountain water show from my window.
The room was very comfortable and had full kitchen and Laundry facilities, perfect to have my own meal in the room and even do the laundry during my stay.

I had the opportunity to visit the penthouse and that was incredible. It has a very big area, with a beautiful furniture and huge balcony.

In the mornings, the breakfast was always really good with a big range of options, including fresh fruits, bacon, eggs, bread, different types of juices and coffee, everything perfect to start the day.

I also like to keep my exercise routine whenever I travel and Ramada Downtown Dubai surprised me with the facilites. The gym is definitely above average among the hotels I have been. Everything was very clean and in perfect conditions of use.

The swimming pool was very pleasing. There was a lifeguard all the time and the area around the water was very safe. The hotel also offers towels specially for the pool.

It is also important to mention that the staff is very efficient, kind and always available, specially Maricris, who was responsible for checking me in when I arrived. She was very kind to explain everything about the hotel, room and surrounding area and did my Checkin very fast.

I absolutely loved my stay at Ramada downtown Dubai. On my next trip to Dubai I wouldn’t even look for another hotel and would stay in Ramada again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Yatsola, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear Farshad, Greetings from Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to you and your family's recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recognition of the efforts by the entire hotel team. Knowing that we have succeeded in making you all feel welcome, is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day. Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards, Oksana Yatsola Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pan D wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled as a family of 4 with 2 Kids age 8 and 3 and really enjoyed our stay. All the staff was very friendly, the rooms were large and everything had good Quality from couches to beds to bathrooms. The cleaning was EXCEPTIONALLY well and it was super clean at all times. The Breakfast was tasty and the Pool even heated. Everyone Was always committed to be as helpful and friendly as you could possibly ask for and we especially want to mention and thank Victor and Shazad here, who have carried our bags with a smile on their Face and parked and brought our car many times a day during our stay, we truly felt special due to their Kind ways. The location being in the heart of Downtown Dubai was still quiet yetperfect as you can easily walk to the mall of Dubai and the Burj Kalifa. Last but not least the views directly on the Burj and the Water Fountain Shows gave us magical entertainment every single day of our stay. Greatly Recommended. Big thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Yatsola, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Dear Pan, Greetings from Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai! Thank you for your valuable and generous feedback on Tripadvisor about hotel, the service and for staff. We are delighted to know that our team lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay and also had a wonderful experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with Victor and Shahzad - who are indeed professionals. I am sure your warm words will highly motivate them to do their best always. Looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards, Oksana Yatsola Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dubai Fam wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is about Kenza Dining Restaurant at Ramada Downtown Dubai, which offers distinctly modern Middle Eastern and international food. Kenza is located on the 2nd floor of Ramada Downtown Boulevard Street if you happen to be around Dubai Mall. Dubai. Its paid valet parking with no other options to park in the area cost is AED55, but its waived if you stay or use any of the services at the hotel. The arrival experience was not good as the valet did not care to ask, till we walked all the way to request for the service and it took additional 15 minutes to issue the valet ticket. The restaurant is small, yet neat and clean. Small selection of food for the money paid, but its well prepared, high quality and it tastes beautiful. The service team were polite and attentive to our needs. Card payments accepted. The restaurant is in view of the pool and its amazing for evening walks, some family bonding, pictures and yes there is small kids playground. The departure was amazing from the lobby staff and valet was perfect this time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksanayatsola, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai & for sharing us your feedback. We want to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Please ensure that we have forwarded your comment to the concerned department to work on improving it for the guest’s satisfaction. It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. With kind regards, Mark Fernando General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel C wrote a review Mar 2020
Waterford, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here about four years ago on an overnight on my way back from India and was very impressed with the property so decided to stay here again. There's a lot of construction work going on beside the hotel (where isn't there in Dubai!) but ther rates are so good and the location so central, it didn't detract from the enjoyment of my stay of three nights. They also serve a good breakfast each morning which is very reasonably priced too if you per-purchase the vouchers beforehand. The property is a bit rough around the edges in places but I'd still stay there again on my next visit to Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksanayatsola, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Dominic, Greetings from Ramada By Wyndham Downtown Dubai! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Mark Fernando General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from edkatb
Toronto, Canada3 contributions10 helpful votes
Taxi, we took a taxi cab
israel b asked a question Dec 2022
Rishon Lezion, Israel13 contributions6 helpful votes
Is it possible to know the hotel's free shuttle times to the mall/metro station/Kite Beach?
Answer from hb B
1 contribution
קניון דובאי נמצא מאחורי המלון. אתה יכול להגיע לשם בהליכה
Answer from Charles B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is near the Dubai Mall, the opera and the lake. It is not near any of Dubai's beaches..
Answer from Maria A
14 contributions14 helpful votes
You need to contact the Hotel (Reservation) directly. I think cancellation policy depends on season (peak or off peak)
Mohit P wrote a tip 19 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"good"
Read full review
Natalia L wrote a tip 18 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommend it Ramada downtown and Hussain is best Thanks Again"
Read full review
iBeenAroundTheWorld wrote a tip 17 Jul
London, United Kingdom108 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good rooms, lovely size fridge, good size freezer. Good washing machine. Good short cut to Dubai Mall. Very good location."
Read full review
Sajida I wrote a tip 17 Jul
Scotland, Pennsylvania3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only downside was the pool was a little walk away from hotel, where only staff could assist you to get there and back."
Read full review
Aitzaz A wrote a tip 17 Jul
Coventry, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask Shafi for anything."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,960 - ₹15,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada downtown burj dubai hotel dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiDowntown Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA BY WYNDHAM DOWNTOWN DUBAI - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Nearby attractions include The Dubai Fountain (0.4 km), Buhayra Lounge (0.3 km), and Dubai Opera (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belcanto Restaurant, The Tap House, Downtown, and Armani/ Hashi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai have airport transportation?
Yes, Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, Ukrainian, and Urdu.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Ramada by Wyndham Downtown Dubai
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire