We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Byblos Hotel Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed alone for the initial 21 days of coming to Dubai on employment till I secured a permanent accommodation. The pros are: Proximity to metro Large rooms Quality of food (I had only Indian food few times) Comfortable bed I stayed at 8th floor and did not have any noise issues Cons: Limited breakfast spread that is almost same...

Thank Danish A
Chobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You may have read my review from several months ago, where the management kindly responded and advised me that because of the complaints, they have turned the volume down in the club so it doesn't go through to the higher floors. So, I am again staying in Byblos. When I checked in I was assured that being on the 9th...

Thank Gavin C
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor management, work undone even when requested by quests. Staff does not smile unless you initiate first. Nowhere near a 4 star standard. If you think the kettle should be placed on the carpet due to the cords being too short and it's ok then I rest my case. plug sockets coming out of wall, asked to get it fixed,...

Thank a1skyuk
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights ahead of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The hotel is really good, nice and clean, well positioned and friendly staff. The only downside was the awful smell of smoke in the hotel's bars.

Thank Paul B
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for staying with us at Byblos Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit. Have a great day and Happy New Year!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Staying here on a work trip and was given a room on the 15th floor. Anticipated this being good for decent views of the city, but in fact it is right beneath the nightclub that is playing incredibly loud, bassy music, making it impossible to sleep. Contacted reception to complain and advised that it goes on until 3am...on a Tuesday!...

Thank Tomscott84
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Occasionally in the nightclub or during a special event / party, the music in the club can get little loud specially if you are staying on the floor right below the Club. Usually that specific floor is occupied by Club visitors and attendees of special events....

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Yet again (4th time) By los cut the mustard and delivered again Great clean tidy room more than adequate for sleeping, showering and relaxing last thing We've visited here a number of times and every time it's great Well located Friendly staff Worth a stay for sure Points of note Weekends get busy at the resident nightclub request a higher...

Thank rickyk
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RickyK, It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Byblos Hotel. We thank you for the nice words and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Have a wonderful day! God Bless....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was very comfortable, staff very nice - got my room ready as I arrive just past 9AM - which was very good. Breakfast was excellent and the location very central. All the staff were very helpful.

1Thank SeefinAv
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is certainly what I would describe as a budget hotel. The rooms are clean, however there is nothing particularly special about the hotel in my opinion. I was quite looking forward to staying here as when I last visited Dubai in March, I came to the hotel on a couple of occasions and sat outside on the raised seating...

Thank Isabelle W
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Isabelle, Thank you very for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. The raised seating on the Deck is a great place to smoke shisha and relax while sipping a drink or watch a game on the big screen we have. Everyone loves it and it is completely open with...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Quick check in check out ... very big room very clean ... services very nice highly recommended. Extended breakfast just because I was late. Nice out door property to watch football. Very nice swimming pool.

Thank Zaid A. M
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zaid, Thank you for the recommendation and the nice words. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest satisfaction and to go little above and beyond like extending breakfast to you is always our pleasure for us. Please come back and visit us again. Have a nice day!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

They have a loud club, which makes sleep quite difficult if you are an early sleeper. Plus a place of worship not very far away that broadcasts very loudly in the early morning does not make this hotel a place to rest when you are on a holiday.

1Thank catvhyper
ByblosHotelDubai, Club Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Catvhyper, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the music from the club was little loud. We will address the concern with the sound engineer to ensure all levels are correct and to avoid further disturbance. Have a wonderful day!

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (77)
Room/Suite (21)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
View from Room (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Amenities (5)
Pool (22)
Dining (20)
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#454 of 544 in Dubai
72 reviews
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#342 of 544 in Dubai
99 reviews
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#101 of 544 in Dubai
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#214 of 544 in Dubai
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Byblos Hotel Dubai

Address: Byblos Hotel Jebel Ali Race Course Rd | Al Barsha, P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 7,326 - ₹ 14,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Byblos Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless the club closes, DONT STAY HERE!”
 of 5 bubbles gavinc457, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good for business only.”
 of 5 bubbles a1skyuk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“just ask at reception......”
 of 5 bubbles SeefinAv, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher up you are the louder it gets”
 of 5 bubbles isabellew842, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors are less noisy at night due to the nightclub, choose floors 5 or lower, you have been warned!”
 of 5 bubbles X6951DDmartinm, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5