We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Show Prices
#112 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,854: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was good location, shower kept flooding in out shower room we addressed itt o room service and wasn't sorted throughout our duration, I slipped and hurt my leg due to this. Electricity would randomly switch off aswell. Otherwise service and hotel was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976maryamc
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A few problems ruin the stay. Construction noise and a faulty shower turn what should have been a nice experience into a sleepless stay. Staff reacted well but unfortunatly too late. The negative lingers longer than the positive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochp866
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits. While it is certainly never...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my 2nd Visit to the Movenpick Hotel JBR and it was great but need some improvements, The Irons need to be checked as they leak water and rusty that they leave stained on the clothes! Room keeping need to have a check list to follow, always missing items or removed items and never replaced such as towels, coffee!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al-Jilaijil
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Al-Jilaijil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. While it is certainly never our intent to disappoint our guests or provide anything less than the best in personal service and facilities, I would like to apologize for the service shortcomings you experienced....

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

if you want a quite place to relax and have some drinks in the evening with a view of the marina sky crappers, then the pool lounge is the best place for you, seat in the cabana by the pool side relax and enjoy, I am becoming addicted to the place and the prices are very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholasRickyRick
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nick, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging our popular Pool Lounge and that you had a memorable experience with us. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was rather disappointed with the hotel. Looks good but a let down! Small shady pool, very compact rooms, breakfast is an absolute joke. Staff very friendly though other than that nothing special to rave about sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver S
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits. Regarding your feedback on the breakfast...

Jamaica
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about his hotel is five stars. They really know how to care for their guests. Totally professional organization who go out of their way to take care of there guest. I would rate them top 10 in all areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bing1352
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bing, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gave me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share...

Paranaque
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this is my 2nd time to visit Dubai and man, this hotel is way far better than my previous one! Excellent rooms! Comfy beds! Staff really makes you feel at home. I think this is innate to Filipinos. You feel truly welcomed. And the location of the hotel is just perfect - near to great places to eat and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bongl180
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bong, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind compliments regarding the comfortable rooms, the prime location of the hotel at The Walk and the level of service provided by my colleagues. We certainly look forward to welcoming you...

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, with plenty of nice restaurants just few minute walk away and beach across the road. The hotel was very nice, with a very good breakfast. Room wifi was nearly perfect, however was very poor in the restaurant area. The room wardrobe was just very small, the biggest downside of the room for us. As we arrived we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammad A
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mammad, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was glad to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel, as well as the level of service provided by my colleagues. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

enjoyed it. The family room was nice and they offered us a baby crib when they so a baby with us without asking. Loved the welcoming environment. there are many cafes nearby. The beach is few minutes walk from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imanmohamedhasana
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was glad to know that you and your family had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel at the Walk. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved our stay in the 23rd floor! The staffs are very accommodating and helpful, they were so quick to address requests except one time when it took housekeeping multiple calls to come and bring a corkscrew and help us open a bottle of Moscato. Our room is exceptional along with their breakfast buffet. I love their amazing varieties of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aera R
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aera, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our popular buffet breakfast in the Talk Restaurant, as well as our comfortable rooms. We certainly look forward...

1,325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (790)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (517)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite & Family Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Royal Suite (106)
Viewed
Superior Room or Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Twin Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#85 of 543 in Dubai
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 543 in Dubai
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 11,405 - ₹ 30,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#96 Business Hotel in Dubai
#100 Family Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher you go, the view gets better. Opt for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Junny81, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles DaithiDubai, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“modern and contemporary Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vchinthaka, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have a side view over the palm and airport on the sea(sky dive Dubai)”
 of 5 bubbles willbevan2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Upgrade to the executive lounge was worth doing.”
 of 5 bubbles corinne246, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay