We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai

Save
Share
Al Mina Road, Dubai United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 81
View deal
eDreams
Booking.comUS$ 88
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (588)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (38)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#276 of 860 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Dubai, Mercure Gold Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quiet environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Mercure Gold Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Dubai.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

Guests have access to a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service while staying at Mercure Gold Hotel. In addition, Mercure Gold Hotel offers a rooftop pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Dubai trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Nearby landmarks such as Dubai Frame (1.6 mi) and Meena Bazaar (1.8 mi) make Mercure Gold Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Dubai.

If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to Zuma, Ravi's, or Cara, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Mercure Gold Hotel.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out La Mer (1.0 mi), Jumeirah Mosque (1.0 mi), or Etihad Museum (0.4 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Mercure Gold Hotel is sure to make your visit to Dubai one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 5 more
1554Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 601
  • 576
  • 232
  • 80
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JESTI...Travelholic......foodie wrote a review Nov 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates21 contributions16 helpful votes
Its a Cool hotel with good rooms,Good interiors,Good Bars and Indoor Games area,Happy see so many people to help as Security or Bell boy .Nice service and Cool assistance all staff was really good mainlu Ahmed is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Fourment, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Jesti, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Mercure Gold Hotel was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours Sincerly, Chris Fourment General Manager
Read more
GurgaonBulls wrote a review Nov 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India19 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. great location, great food and great hospitality All staff are exceptionally warm and nice We were treated like royalty We arrived at 11pm and they upgraded us to a. Suite - wow experience great location, great food and great hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Fourment, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Mercure Gold Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Yours Sincerley Chris Fourment General Manager
Read more
pascallongchamp wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
A place I would not recommand to stay in. There are 2 "restaurants"/bar generating a lot of boom boom music, that one can hear even in his room, muffled. Not to say that it is badly frequented by what seems to be hookers. I would not stay there with my familly. Actually I will not go there ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Fourment, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Mercure Gold Hotel! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Mercure Gold Hotel. With reference to your disappointment and dissatisfaction in our hotel services during your stay, please accept our sincere apology for not meeting up your expectations. I sincerely regret to learn about the less positive experience you encountered throughout your stay. Please be informed that all your comments have been addressed to the concerned Department Head for corrective action and measures to ensure that it will not reoccur again in the future. I do hope that you will give us chance to earn back your trust and rest assured that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerly Chris Fourment General Manager
Read more
Jonapet wrote a review Nov 2021
Ostrava, Czech Republic176 contributions73 helpful votes
Primary thing that a hotel should deliver is a good night sleep and Mercure Al Mina fails miserably in this. I am an Accor Gold member and instead of an upgrade I was given a room right above the night club. I travel quite a lot and never ever have I heard so much noise in a room. I asked to be moved and they moved me one floor up, where the noise was bearable but one could still hear it and feel it. I would recommend you to stay at different Accor propery in Dubai where they value guest’s loyalty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Fourment, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Janapet, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies, that your experience was not satisfactory. It is our utmost priority to give our ALL members best possible experience and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your satisfaction We regret that we could not fully meet your expectations. It is our aim to provide a superior experience to all our guests and we do take constructive serious comments in order to improve our services and communication shared. Please rest assured that your concerns have been discussed with the Management team. We hope that you will give us another chance to be at your service again in the future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager
Read more
LeTezo wrote a review Oct 2021
Sollies-Ville, France12 contributions
After few years I came back to this hotel, the location is nice but the hotel is now too old and need to be renovate. I’m a Vip customer of the brand and I ask a late check out even I have a second room where we paid 6 nights for really 3 staying there. So the management lost the way to satisfy the customer that make me come every time there! So sorry but next time I’ll somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The room smell bad, the carpet are destroy, the shower is not working properly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Fourment, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Le Tezo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Hotel. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies, should you did not encounter the expected experience during your stay as it is our utmost priority to give to our ALL members the best possible experience, therefore, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your satisfaction. At the same time, we would like our loyal member to trust us on our commitment too, since at times due to high demand on peak operations we are not able to always extend extremely late checkout demand, as we are committed towards the other incoming guests service too and as it is always subject to rooms availability. We appreciate you have had sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris Fourment General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Gold Hotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Nearby attractions include Last Resort Game Zone (0.2 km), Lucky Jewellery (0.2 km), and Societe Jumeirah (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger Restaurant, Grand Barbeque Restaurant, and The Docks Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Tamil.