Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr

Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr

10th Street Oud Metha, Dubai 43490 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (83)
Dining (20)
Classic King Room - beautiful décor with red or blue furnitures located in all floors
Room & Suite (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#452 of 820 hotels in Dubai
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Modern hotel in the heart of Bur Dubai 10 min away from Downtown with Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Walking distance to Healthcare City, Wafi Mall & Al Nasr Sports Club as well as the American Hospital. The hotel is in close proximity to the Dubai World Trade Centre (Main Exhibition Centre) as well as Airport and is strategically positioned in the heart of Bur Dubai. Dubai’s latest attractions like Dubai Frame, La Mer Beach as well as the Creek Park and Dolphinarium are easily accessible. The hotel has immediate access to the highway with access to Sheikh Zayed Business district.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
Arabic, Hindi

Location

10th Street Oud Metha, Dubai 43490 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
23.2 km
See all flights
Oud Metha
13 minDubai Metro
159Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 44
  • 6
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bermet In wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks a lot for your clean and cute rooms. Last time we found heirs on the floor, staff direct change the room for us, thanks for that. It’s not a problem, when staff works very fast) Breakfast is nice, when we want to have a breakfast in the hotel we always book exactly this hotel, because we know it’s good. Sometimes we think your Seef never take off days, because he is always serving breakfast for us)))
But only one think we want to change, please don’t ask about deposit money, last time it make a problem, we take less our deposit for 40aed, it’s nothing, but make us very sad
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodahotelsandresorts, Manager at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear MarinaG240865, thanks for sharing your last visit experience at Roda Links Al Nasr. I sincerely apologize for what went wrong during your stay, rest assuring that all corrective actions are taken in order to avoid repeating in near future. looking forward to serving you again with us and showing the true face of the team. regards Ayman Hashem Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShubhXXVII wrote a review Feb 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff is very Helpful special mention for Ms. Filomena.
Value for money.
Very well maintained and managed property.
Cleanliness and tidiness.
Everything was good, However, the food selection is limited, they need to work on the food spread.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neco2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Caxias Do Sul, RS
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is quiet, new and well located hotel to stay in Dubai with a family. A special thanks to mr. Christian at the reception that gave us valuable tips where to visit. The breakfast is good and full of options
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodahotelsandresorts, Manager at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Neco2015, thank you for taking the time and share your experience about Roda Links Al Nasr. rest assuring that your comment is well shared with the team and specially Christian at the reception. looking forward to serve you again in near future. Regards Ayman Hashem Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vikas k wrote a review Jan 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was staying there for 3 night and booked through Agoda. There was nothing mentioned regards to parking fee so once I reached to hotel asked regards to parking bell desk guy told me you have too pay to get the parking, I paid 60 dirham for each night. Once I approached front desk there was 3 staff standing and talking you need to interrupt them as they will really ignore you. So check in and everything was done I went to the room, room was clean lower floor was given even I request higher floor its fine. While waiting for my wife to arrive I decided to organized the surprise and requested for 2 wine glass, room service guys was so rude and said no while passing by front desk seems like he was night manager I asked is it not really possible to have glass of wine in the room guys said no its everywhere you should know. I told me I am also hotelier and I know how is it work so he replied very rudely I have 13 year experience and work with different brand its like this I just asked his name he said Hussain. I told him Hussain please go and check my profile on LinkedIn if you talk about brands of hospitality. There was no efforts was made. Very disappointing.
Breakfast was included so we went on first day and it was offered ALC menu, guy was alone and straight to some people what you want there was only 3 plates options. We went for Indian breakfast which was nothing much like: egg,protha,chana and some fruits.
Personally we don't like the taste so second day we decided to buy something form outside and request re heat so I went down and asked the guy if he can re heat he was polite and mentioned it will take time even its about re heating in microwave for 2mnt I accepted and leave food with him, after 1hrs I tried ti follow up through room service, order taker was like he don't care you should know he is busy and "YOU KNOW" so I asked him is he not part of your team ?? can I come down and collect he was like it will come don't worry !!! I was pissed but asked his name he said Singh.
Don't expect so much from them staff is Really rude and seems like there is no one to guide them, I wish I will never encounter this kind of people again.

Staff was in their different attitude, room was nice but they will talk and look at you like you had done a mistake.

Only HK guy was nice and polite...Thanks to him at least he know how to deal with guest.
I wish I can see general manager and tell about all this !! I will never recommend this property again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruben wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 4th stay and first post lockdown.

What was once a hidden gem suddenly feels like a run-down, old hotel with staff that seemingly don't care any longer.

I am truly shocked to see how every standard has dropped at this hotel and won't ever return. It is below average, the hotel needs a GM that can save this hotel.

The hotel is removing the restaurant and turning it into a night club. This means that all rooms on 1-4th floor will suffer from EPIC construction noise during the day. (I can only imagine once there is a night club what this means for guest lol)

I was given a room on these floors and even after complaining 4 times I was still not moved and instead, the front desk tried to drag it until their shift was over so they wouldn't have to deal with me and could just pass me to the night shift staff) At no point did the front desk treat me as a valued returning guest but simply did not care. The entire interaction with the front desk was below all standards, 0 customer service and pure ''dont bother me I don't care''

Another SUPER bizarre thing about this hotel is the fact that because there is no more restaurant breakfast is now served inside the room. This means that while you are asleep in the morning... room service will call you and forces you to eat breakfast whenever they decide you need to eat. (You cannot eat breakfast at your own timing)

I was rudely awakened by the phone ringing in my room and when I told the room service person why on EARTH he thinks its a great idea to wake me up (before 8AM) he just didn't seem to care (just like everyone else in this hotel)

Again, I am just so shocked to see how the GM would allow this hotel to go to waste. I know that Roda has lost a bunch of hotels in Dubai and is now reduced down to 2/3 hotels... but that doesn't mean they should lose this one as well. (Although If i was the owner I would seriously reconsider my management contract)

Roda Links Al Nasr is simply no longer worth it. I 10000% regretted booking here and so will you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: stay away its not worth your money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shabnam H wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi i have booked 8 rooms. 4 king bed and 4 twin. Interconnecting needed. I have sent many questions to the hotel after booking .....but have had no reply. I am not happy . I havint even reached yet and customer service is bad.
Can someone answer my questions ....so i can decide if i wish to keep this hotel . As you understand its for 20 people and i am concerned. I asked questions by email. Please see . Can you also confirm you do interconnecting rooms and please give price of breakfast for adults and kids in AED. please also reply to questions i have asked previously ASAP otherwise i will be cancelling . Thans
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haider K wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad place to stay. The check-in staff is disoriented and unorganized. The room was small and bed oversized making it tough to move around. Worst part, dirty towels in the bathroom with blood stains and dirt on it. 0/5

During this covid time you should take care of the hygiene and cleanliness of the hotel rooms especially for towels. We left 10 minutes after checking in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramparvesh Y wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst hotel experience ever. No house keeping done during my 7 days stay despite activating maje my room. On asking for towel and shower get I was yelled back. No parking despite being 4 star. The rooms were not sound proof music was loud inside room at 4 am. Dirty linen when I checked in, AC not working. Nevar ever go close to this places
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ameer hamza, Sales at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your experience and that you were let down. We take this very seriously and have taken steps to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We would like to apologize if any of our team members were unprofessional or made you feel otherwise during your stay; this is not how we conduct business at Gulfinn Hotel Al Nasr, and I’m sorry for the experience that you had. Regards, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Konul Garayeva wrote a review Oct 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I book this hotel for 2 nights (was planing next week to book more 2 nights as o have meetings in Dubai). Unfortunately i had issue with my card so i called 23rd of October to ask them not to cancel my booking and i will pay upon check in. The next day before 2 hours i arrived i send message i will pay upon check in, because i saw notification in booking that my card invalid.
Despite of informing them twice, when i reach hotel my booking was cancelled. And they offer me 5 star hotel rate for some special, last room.
I didnt say anything and i left back to home which is almost 2 hours away. Nice try to trick people to do upsell as i have genius discount from booking. Very professional. By the way hotel in real is so far from pictures. Hope you will never book it even for business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Dont believe pictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shussa620796 wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and great. The lobbys were clean. Every day room service with shets and towels replaced. It is a nice place for families and people who want to relax.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodahotelsandresorts, Manager at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear shussa620796, thank you for taking the time and share your experience about Roda Links Al-Nasr. rest assuring that your comment will be shared with the team to keep up the good job. Roda Links Al-Nasr Team is always waiting to serve you again and again. kind regrads Ayman Hashem Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Vinay Kumar
Mumbai, India43 contributions33 helpful votes
Hi sorry but I did not go to the roof top so I am unable to answer your question
Linda M asked a question Sept 2018
Greater Perth, Australia7 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, is the hotel convient to cruise terminal Thank you
Answer from Osama A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates17 contributions33 helpful votes
Of course by taxi uou can go where from any where in Dubai
Stephen H asked a question Aug 2018
Marlow, United Kingdom22 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi, is there parking?
Answer from yacster
Bakewell, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
I personally did not use parking but plenty of spaces on the road in front of the hotel
malika94450 asked a question Aug 2018
Limeil-Brevannes, France3 contributions7 helpful votes
Bonsoir je souhaiterais savoir si cette hotel et familliale et si pres de l hotel se trouve des restos et magasins ?? Cordialement.
Answer from yacster
Bakewell, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is ideal for families with a nice pool and sunbathing area. There are loads of local restaurants that are unbelievably inexpensive . The WAFI mall is close with good shopping and food mall which can be reached with by a 15 min walk or taxi. The hotel is only 15 minute taxi ride to the Dubai Mall and main tourist area but prices are much higher
Konul Garayeva wrote a tip Oct 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates38 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont believe pictures"
Read full review
Mohd A wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all cost , you dont get what you pay for , you get cockroaches and sockets dont work, cracked wall and scratches, u pay for parking"
Read full review
Shubham Golyan wrote a tip Nov 2021
Hanumangarh, India12 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking with this hotel"
Read full review
Ruben wrote a tip Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay away its not worth your money"
Read full review
CoctailsAndDreams wrote a tip Feb 2020
Norway57 contributions95 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors to avoid traffic noice."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,923 - ₹3,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Roda Links Al Nasr
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiOud Metha (Al Nasr) / Bur Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GULF INN HOTEL AL NASR (Dubai) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr
Which popular attractions are close to Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Nearby attractions include Ismaili Centre, Dubai (0.3 km), Dubai Marina - Monaliza Leisure (0.4 km), and Al Nasr Leisureland (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fountain Restaurant, Chutney's Restaurant, and Somerset's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr have airport transportation?
Yes, Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Hindi and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Al Shandagah Watch Tower (3.7 km).
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Gulf Inn Hotel Al Nasr
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire