We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 13 January 2016

rooms are good and spacious. facilities are adequate. as mentioned by the earlier reviews the reception tried to act smart and change the room midway. just ignore them and you will be OK. lots of food junctions close by

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arunava S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! We are happy to read your review on this acclaimed platform. Indeed, our hotel is the best destination to spend a relaxing and comfortable vacation with your loved ones. It is good to know that your family and you enjoyed your holiday and liked the overall experience. We look forward to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Good connectivity to metro, bus. Taxi easily available. Room is equipped with kitchen appliances and washing machine. Service is really slow and don't expect anything late night to early morning. There is an additional fee for AED 20 per day as tax which needs to be mentioned on the clear trip website.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathew2016
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for penning down this wonderful review of our impeccable hospitality on this forum. We are delighted to know that our strategic location could be of value to your business trip. Your commendations regarding our well-maintained and fully-equipped rooms is much flattering. We have taken your concerns under notice and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 November 2015

never going to stay again. front desk staff always talking on the phone with friends and don't bother to serve even when there is a guest standing in front of them. House keeping keep making empty promises also. Fridge not cold, pillow cover, bedsheet etc not clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Disappointer
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your review on this forum. We are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such an inconvenience during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident and we are taking necessary steps to inquire...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I m NOT really happy with my stay at the hotel...the staff was very very rudy and plus i was stay in the room i pay and they not let my own guess to my room ,as i do have friend living in dubai they normal after work come to visit me and have drinks in my room ....but i...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunob587
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking some time from your schedule to share your review on this forum. At our hotel, we endeavor to provide our guests all the means and facilities for a wonderful holiday experience. However, we regret that you had some concerns regarding the services of our associates. We have...

Pune, India
Reviewed 24 October 2015

For a budget traveller, this is a really good hotel. I had stayed in one of their studio rooms. The staff were really courteous and polite, especially the room boys. The room was clean. It had the amenities like fridge, oven, washing machine, cooking range and of course, cutlery and plates. The TV had pretty decent number of channels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas71625
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your experience of our hospitality on this forum. It is a pleasure to know that you had a satisfying and pleasant stay at our hotel. Cleanliness is a strict policy at our hotel and we are glad that you noticed and mentioned it in your review. We...

Manila
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We chose the place as it was recommended by my sister who lives around the area. I love how spacious the rooms are. We had a little issue about the lock of the sliding door separating the main room and the balcony but that was pretty minor and was fixed promptly. The staff is nice. We were even given an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totallyscottie
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us through this esteemed forum. Our entire team strives to offer our guest a fulfilling stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that your loved one and you had a comfortable and convenient ‘stay-cation’. Our apartments are designed to offer everything...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Review in summary: Don't stay here. The front desk staff are very unfriendly and act annoyed when you ask them to do things. They don't care at all. The rooms themselves are spacious, but it is very basic. The housekeeping staff are nice, but they have no idea how to clean a room or basic hotel housekeeping service, like finding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie N
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed in this a hotel a few times as its location suits my requirements. It usually offers the lowest rates in the area of Discovery Gardens. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. Front desk staff are not friendly and often you have to look for them as they don't sit in the reception as required. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Elsir
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to pamper our all our guests during their stay and are glad to know that you felt the same way with our location. We are happy to know that our spacious rooms and modern amenities were at par with your expectations....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed on July they ask me to pay 420 When I checked in as deposit and truism fee for 11 day( 200 is deposit )when I checked out they ask me to by cash 220 they told to me 420 it will credit to my credit card till now it's didn't came to I did follow up every week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on a leading travel forum. At our hotel, we strive to provide our guests with a seamless hospitality experience, so that they wish to come back for more. However, your concerns have been noted and shared with relevant departments. Quick measures will...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I woke up in the middle of the night with bites everywhere, when I pulled back the covers, I saw a big fat bed bug trying to get away. I caught it and showed to the staff. They moved me to another room which was equally run down. When I complained that I was still getting bitten, I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g g
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! We duly regret the inconveniences faced by you at our hotel. We have forwarded the concerns raised by you to the respective departments and have asked for immediate rectification of the issues. It is disheartening for us when our guests have a less than comfortable stay as we intend to send...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#266 of 540 in Dubai
102 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#481 of 540 in Dubai
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#314 of 540 in Dubai
100 reviews
7.3 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#345 of 540 in Dubai
244 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 2,917 - ₹ 6,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother going unless you like cheap and nasty”
A892BRmarks, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go unless your on a budget best thing about this hotel these plenty of places around to eat”
  • Ceiling
  • Mirror
  • Cooker
J8335WKmarks, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
Disappointer, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was stay before in the hotel was good ...but this time .....was very disapoint.....”
nunob587, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here!”
364gg, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5