We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karawan Beach & Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Karawan Beach & Resort
Karawan Beach & Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Karawan Beach & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

just got back 14/07/2014. the hotel entertainment and pool facilities are good, however the hygiene is terrible, they serve you drinks in dirty glasses and use their hands to handle food. food menu is awful (chips or pizza) getting all inclusive drinks is a nightmare they only man the bar where you have to pay! and they serve in shot...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank david t
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We went here last year as a family/friend mixed group of 11 ranging from 2yrs-30yrs (mainly 20-24yrs). Now we drove past many beautiful looking hotels on the way to ours and when we got up to Karwan we started to worry. It didn't look anything like the 5* hotels we had driven past. Panic stricken we got off the coach...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RuksarM
Glasgow
Reviewed 9 July 2014

By far one of the best holidays I've had in a while, felt very welcomed by the staff, and entertainment team, very friendly and lovely people, they provided a great atmosphere within the hotel. The food was also good, there was always a variety to eat. Plenty of activities to do as the beach was right across from the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Toni_Dep
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks june 2014 , hotel crap , people rude , area filthy , don't go out at night , dangerous , locals try to con you out of money , lie to you , food in hotel great if you want to spend 2 weeks on toilet as we did , no one is interested in...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank karen p
bobkarawan, Gérant at Karawan Beach & Resort, responded to this review

how could you stay there ( toilet )more then 24 hours.!!!!!!

Glossop
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The karawan hotel is a budget hotel, if your looking for 4 or 5* then your looking in the wrong place. We did upgrade to a sea view room after 4 night in a street view room, the noise from the hotel opposite, traffic and the mini market blasting music until 2-3am was to much. The sea view room 317...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rabbit37
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

hotel very dirty,rooms not cleaned properly it had hairs everywhere even in the bathtub, staff was nice with the kids as my 3 year old went as well,flooring around the pools are very dangerous especially by the kids pool and by the slide my son and many other kids during our 1 week stay kept slipping over and hurting themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pedro S
bobkarawan, Gérant at Karawan Beach & Resort, responded to this review

good morning Sir, i remeber our accident (20 or 40 or even 800000 lira )we did the necessairy options WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE .

Llandysul, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very rough area , the food in the hotel wasnt catered for the British, nothing was labeled so you didnt know what you were eating .....your on the toilet constant with the food!!!! Most of the staff are young boys which hassle all the young girls, the staff are nice to the women , bit very rude to the men....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joanna_walters91
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

hotel dirty bedding dirty,maid didnt clean balcony.managment rubbish,prostitutes paradise.animation team great, pools great, good vicinity and views great.all inc they ran out of drink most nights.aithough we were all inclusive we went out most days and we didnt drink in the day.but come night time 11oclock the bar was shut .the people were dirty agresive and rude.we they will gi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holiday121314
bobkarawan, Gérant at Karawan Beach & Resort, responded to this review

we are sorry for the bad experiance that you had in our county and we would like to thank you about the constructive remarques to our etablissement but we assure you thatTUNISIA is a very nice place to be.

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the karawan we were unsure but the next morning we had a good look around and the hotel was fab, the breakfast wasn't really up to much so we didn't bother having breakfast the rest of the holiday but the other food was fine as I am a fussy eater but I ate the food fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kiirsty B
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived after midnight and we had to take our luggage to our rooms ourself!! Our room was very Spacious but not very clean. The cleaners are very unhelpful and dont really clean properly, However the bathroom was ok. A.C was not working at all and the hotel maintenance took a few days to sort out. We were bitten by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed2511

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Toboggan Pool (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Boujaafar
Residence Boujaafar
#22 of 35 in Sousse
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Faracha
Hotel El Faracha
#25 of 35 in Sousse
48 reviews
1.1 km away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#15 of 35 in Sousse
452 reviews
1.7 km away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
2,069 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Gondole
Hotel La Gondole
#5 of 14 in Sousse
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Karawan Beach & Resort

Address: Avenue Hedi Chaker | Route de la Corniche, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Price Range: ₹ 1,744 - ₹ 6,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karawan Beach & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Karawan Beach & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karawan Beach And Resort
Karawan Beach Hotel Sousse
Karawan Hotel Sousse
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karawan Beach & Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Karawan Beach & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites r large. U need a pool view if u want it quiet on a night not a street room”
Susanevans440, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea veiw”
543cara527, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“When you get there they will swap your street view for a pool view for about £10!”
amyheatonx, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not have a room overlooking the street. Hope your aircon is working”
Schaultz, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“try and get a sea view,very pleasant view”
williammW3849ZG, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Elvoline
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
HOTEL.INFO
HRS.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates