We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pensiunea Italiana

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the staff was reaaaally friendly and willing to help us in matter of anything. The rooms were interestingly decorated, we happened to stay in two rooms, mostly suitable for couples. The bathrooms had jacuzzis and colourful lights to set the mood on. The concept of one of the rooms made it difficult for us to "live" there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teodora B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with great staff. We accidentally arrived there and got two couple rooms. The interior design was great and the bathrooms were full option. The main atractions are close enough. Also the place is very clean and I would come back here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexMititelu
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We only had one day in Brasov but we are very pleased bcse we choosed this place. Close to the city center, private parking. The lady from the reception, in a very good english, was very helpfull with lots of informations: turistic places, restaurants, tours, distances between, all we need to know she had an answer for us. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balcanu A
Levice, Slovakia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Big rooms and free parking close to the city center.. Staff speaks fluently english and help you with planning your trip in Romania. Also ideal for travelers on one night by car. You will certainly satisfied. Only Wi-Fi signal could be stronger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
Surrey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pensiunea Italiana in Brasov! (June 2016). Very comfortable, clean and quiet - located on Strata Longue (long street) making it an easy walk to the public square with all the shops and restaurants! Lovely owner and comfortable 'Italian touches'. Thank you! We loved Brasov!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenk887
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

Your " Thank You! " says alot and repays back our efforts! We thank you also for taking some of your time to share your opinion.

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This guest house is near downtown and not too much to say. An old house been transformed in an unpretentious guest house with small but clean rooms, nice owners and personnel. After a coffee in the small garden, you can take your breakfast in 5-10 minutes walk at one of many places in old City Center. But in a rainy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ConstantinS61
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

There was not much to do and to change with the buiding wich is an hystorical monument! We mix an old german house with the italian style in the heart of Brasov! We are thankfull that we are alone on this property, and we have not also other neighbors to share the buiding and the yard. We have more types...

Reviewed 2 December 2015

Very small room without heat and hot water, with a sewage smell. The explanation in the morning: "We broke down the heating system", without notifying you of this issue in that evening to know if you decide to have a shower. In the morning ,the patroness ,with a bright face without any problem ,came with very weak excuses,very ridiculous to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumby188 d
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

The " patroness" as you called her , was not even in Romania, it was busy in Italy with her husband funeral !!! If the room was indeed as you said why did you stayed for the night! No one forced you! If you had a problem you should have report it right away at the reception when you had...

Ospitaletto, Italy
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

New room for a good price in the city center! 10 min by foot till the Square, Black Church. Nice and clean rooms, no extra charge Wi-Fi. Very hospitable and helpfully the staff. Even if it is hystorical monument they have a courtyard where we put our rental car!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossi L
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your apreciation and you choose to share it to our future guests !

Cluj Napoca
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly, good location, walking distance from city centre, good if you are not looking for luxury and care for a good price. The room was simple, clean, private bathroom with a bathtub. No breakfast included in the room price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaeCraciun
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there 2 weekends, for ski. I have discovered that all the rooms are different, wich are ok for a weekend, wich are better than ok, for a good price, as quality and confort, in an hystorical building in the city center. What can I say: clean, wifi, parking surveiled, close to the Black Church.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samira D

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Placed in the historical center of Brasov( 700 m from the Black Church ) in a building which has been stated also as historical monument, PENSIUNEA ITALIANA because of the building's architecture, its warm colors and decorative elements, make you think of a typical Italian pension, hence the name that has been chosen for it. Besides, it has new and hospitable furniture, an exemplary cleanliness and absolute privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pensiunea Italiana

Address: Strada Lunga 70, Brasov 500058, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Price Range: ₹ 2,179 - ₹ 4,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Italiana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pensiunea Italiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pensiunea Italiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay