We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Albert

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the main street”(13 reviews)
“gold room”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Casa Albert
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
93
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
27
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetbistro restaurantgold roomold townhidden courtyardcentral locationpedestrian zonestayed here for nightsplace to staytasty breakfastski resortbathroom floorwifi connectionexcellent locationbeautiful roomcouple of nightscentre of town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

visiting in laws in bucharest for the first time they took us to Casa Albert in Brasov (what a lovely city) , our room was gorgeous, spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. there was a cellar bar which was really different and interesting, evening...More

Thank 46clarkey
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is a real honour for us to see that our work is appreciated and that our guests are pleased. We are extremely glad that both the room and the restaurant managed to live up...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

From the pedestrianised area in the centre of town is a short brickwork tunnel leading to the courtyard. This area holds an outdoor seating and is a great place to chill. Little more quiet than the main streets. The bar / dining area is underground...More

Thank kingpastie
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are very pleased to hear that you are so enthusiastic about your stay at Casa Albert . Your nice comments come as a real reward for our work . We very much look forward...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

It's a long horrible story. Starting from accommodation in our room, we found a lot of dusts, cobwebs, bedding was with holes worn out, worn torn towels,pillows very old and with stains of blood. We told that not will stay in this room, so they...More

1  Thank _deimtusk
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Deimante, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Casa Albert. We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to live up to your fastidious expectations. Casa Albert is a family business built step-by-step from zero, with lots of...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a fantastic time here, located in the heart of the old town and with all the local attractions and restaurants just a short walk away. Our room was excellent, a little quirky but with plenty of space. We dined in the restaurant twice...More

2  Thank Chris B
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have the chance to welcome and serve you at Casa Albert. We hope to see you again in not too distant a future. Greetings from Brasov, Antonela P.

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Place looks gorgeous and everything was restored with high quality materials and with original concept. Cook's recommendation is veal steK - we'll have it next time since now we ordered just ice cream. It was good, big and not too sweet. Acommodation upstairs.

Thank editura
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to having you again as our guest and to try the cook's recommendation. Best wishes, Antonela P.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrew W
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ella C | Reviewed this property |
Hey! I flew into Bucharest and got a minibus through the mountains, very cheap and fun way to travel, return was less than £20 and drop you off 5 mins away from the hotel.
0
Votes
steflovesgeorge
3 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Antonela P | Property representative |
Dear guests, Most of restaurants and bars are closed during the day for Christmas period, but for sure they will be open for dinner time. Please send me your email adress to give you further information regarding the... More
1
Vote
Skohen86
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Antonela P | Property representative |
Dear Guests, We can arrange a private tour with Stefan few days in advance of your arival. Hoping also that will be snowing in February. So far is a great winter season! Greetings from Brasov
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Plan parking & moving luggage. Wifi signal strength / transaction failed twice. Check the restaurant..."
Read review
"All the rooms are large and cozy, but I prefer those rooms with large bathrooms and a bathtub. They are..."
Read review
"Rooms are all quite and stunning"
Read review
"The apartment is a good choice if you travel with kids. One king size bed & a smaller room with a sofa..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing