We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Sibiu

CancelonUS$ 101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 113*
US$ 101*
Great Deal
US$ 113*
US$ 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Sibiu
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sibiu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Northeast Romania, Romania
Reviewed 4 December 2014

What was cool: location - very close to historic city center capacity - big hotel - suitable to accommodate large groups What was uncool: mini bar - prices were in euro (common guys - we still have LEI) cleaning - the floor in my room was really dirty the shower - mine was broken the temperature - first night too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Panzariu A
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Panzariu, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your stay in Sibiu. We were very concerned to hear about your experience with us. Our team works hard to provide excellent services for each costumer. Any delay or mistake providing our services is certainly unintentional and regrettable. Please accept our...

Romania
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. We arrived in the evening and no parking place was available. We asked at the reception for a solution. They told us they were sorry,but their parking places are full because of a conference. My reason of staying there was the same conference he was talking about. He suggest us to search on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine_xs
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your visit to the Ramada Sibiu Hotel. We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of your arrival and stay experience while being our guest and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention. On behalf of the management and staff, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you....

Timisoara
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

In case you are considering renting a conference room at Ramada Sibiu... Don't! Unless you want to go home with a nice cold... The meeting room is big and clean and soon on, but the heat does not work. It was blowing such cold air that we asked them to stop it. We managed to stop freezing after lunch only......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse_TM_RO
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your stay in Sibiu. We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you have faced regarding the cold air in the Atlass Conference Room. This is not reflective of our usual high standard of service and I wish to assure you that our team...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I have spent the weekend there with my husband and we were very plesed by the whole experience .Decent prices , good cleanliness , exellent breakfast variety , hotel found close to the old city center , that is of tourist interest .From my point of view the greatest surprise of all was that Ramada is a pet friendly hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristina N
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as guest. Your opinion is very important to us and would like to take this opportunity to welcome you again with Ramada Sibiu in the future and to assure you that our entire team is working to make you feel great each stay....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2014 with group tours. Only Less than 10 minutes walk to old town. You can drink and eat whole day in many restaurant of old town. Breaskfast is fantastic. Hotel is well decorated and very modern. You will love this city !!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank glenfiddich1985
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to read such positive remarks complementing the services and facilities that we have provided you during your stay. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Sibiu Hotel in the nearest...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Rooms are spacious with everything you need. Public area are not so nice and pretty empty. Breaktfast is good. Only real disadvantage is that almost every visit to this hotel I have to ask to open my safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Job_Adam
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us in Ramada Sibiu Hotel and also for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and our modern hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we do hope you will visit us again soon...

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Very good location ,5 min away from the city centre.A bit of hassle with the car park as is off the main road and the barrier won't lift unless you walk in the hotel first to request this , so you will get few annoyed motorists waiting behind you until the barrier is lifted. Hotel is very clean and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icrina53
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit with us at Ramada Sibiu Hotel on Tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are always concerned to improve our services...

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to old town and yet quiet to get a good nights sleep. Our room was clean and overlooking old town. Breakfast was rich and delicious! Staff were friendly and helpful. What more can you expect! Would definitely return for another stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TolgaPaul
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and the service provided to you by our colleagues. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our team to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. We are all looking forward...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Ramada is probably one of the best hotels in Sibiu for business. If you travel for leisure I would rather recommend trying a small hotel or a pension rather than a big hotel. Rooms are not that spacious, but very clean and nicely decorated. The business center is very good . The only problem we had was that our meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreea555
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your stay in Sibiu and also for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences, so that we can continue to review our service standard. Ramada Sibiu Hotel is a very important business...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Arriving at the Ramada was a blessing after a night at the Continental Forum. AND it is significantly cheaper. From the Concierge to the Reception staff, it was already a massive improvement. The hi-tech lifts/elevators operate to your floor through the keycard, the concierge insistent on helping me to my 11th floor room (I'm partially disabled). The room is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulbtraveller
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Sibiu Hotel. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences, so that we can continue to review our service standard. We also thank you...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.2 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.8 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.4 km away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#5 of 30 in Sibiu
25 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Silva Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Sibiu Hotel****, officially opened in 12th of June 2007, is ideally located right in the medieval city center and close to the local business media. It offers you high quality services for business trips and special like events or functions, in a discreet and hospitable surrounding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Sibiu

Address: Strada Cioran Emil Nr 2, Sibiu 550025, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 8,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Sibiu Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sibiu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
tyne and wear
8 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Kent
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sibiu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side view”
94lylea, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“location is perfect”
719luigif, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view. It's a pretty tall hotel, so the possibilities for rooms with a view aren't lacking”
Coffee_for_Melanie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors with fabulous view over the city”
emiliangabriell, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any Suite . Great Views”
Npasxa, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 113
Orbitz.comUS$ 113
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates