We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Me and boyfriend stayed there for a total of 6 nights in July. With luggage the resort was best reached by taxi from the airport. We book a 1 bedroom apartment with "park view". It was basically view towards the sea but with trees and buildings in the way so yo could get small glimpse of the ocean anyway. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nopp N
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our resort fantastic! Thank you for brining the "reservation matter" to our attention; we will definately brief another time all our staff as you commented that not all of them were informed. It is our sincere hope to have the possiblity to host...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Management team can you please stop the pre booking of sunbeds at pool, the pool opens at 10 am so any towels should be removed before then, the situation yesterday was uncomfortable when some tourist arriving at 10am could not access a bed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 186527Nancy
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and input. We are not doing pre-bookings of sunbeds and the regulations are visible in the pool area. Anyhow, due to the inconvenience you described we’ll enforce them and add additional ones in the upcoming days – thanks for sharing! We wish you a pleasant stay in our resort and remain at your...

Samobor, Croatia
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed one week in apparent and was really disappointed! On few places in apprehend we found ants, a load of them. As we entered apartment it had humidity smell. I asked on reception about it and they just told us that we are first guests after winter... So just to leave windows open!!! We had problems with water heeter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YirrlaSara
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to hear that your stay wasn’t as expected. We are happy to hear that you found the apartment’s view and the terrace beautiful. On a more negative note, we are sad to hear that the cleaning service and the apartment condition weren’t satisfying. We have taken on board all of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Amazing position, close to the centre, friendly staff, big apartment with huge terrace. You have to buy your own toilet paper and they only clean your room, and change your towels, after 4 days...which is a bit annoying tbh...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SarochkaEloise
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendliness of our staff. In regards to your comments about the cleaning service, please note that we offer additional cleaning service that can be requested on our reception. That being said, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcome...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We are a family of 2 adults & 2 children. We Stayed in Lydia Apartments in the Splendid Resort during August & enjoyed a fabulous holiday, all staff were friendly & helpful. I would like to write particularly about how great Club Artur - the children's animation was. Our daughters wanted to go to every session & loved the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank racheljohnson92
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a fantastic review! Thank you for sharing your Istrian experience with us and for your lovely words about our Artur's club! We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to welcome you anytime soon again! Kind Regards, The Arenaturist Management

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night holiday at this accommodation and I can honestly say we had a brilliant time. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenage kids and had booked the 1 bedroomed 3 - 5 apartment with a seaview at the Splendid Resort. The apartment we were given (B307) was nicely decorated,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maria b
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you found our reception staff very friendly, helpful and informative. Knowing that in 10 nights holiday you had a brilliant time is a great pleasure! We work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and therefore, your review will for sure mean a lot to the...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just got back home from my first, and last stay at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to any other that isn`t on a drive through. We came to stay as a family. The first night I had to make my children's bed. After a few days stay we needed to buy our own toilet paper, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LilleMy2013
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding your experience in our resort. As you may know, TripAdvisor does not link your reservations, so we invite you to contact our Guest Relations team at customer.relations@arenaturist.hr. We would like an opportunity to address your disappointing experience and do what it takes to earn your future loyalty. Kind Regards,...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just recently returned from that hotel.. No telephone in the apartments and reception which is not 24-hour available, by the way, located sufficiently far from accommodation places. So, in case of emergency the guest has no any possibility to contact the reception promptly when necessary. During all my 12 day stay there the apartment was never cleaned and the garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Natalia_StPb
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. First and foremost, we must sincerely apologize for the incident that you have described. It is quite disappointing to see such remarks from our honorable guest. We have investigated your case with the Front of House team and Housekeeping members and without going into the allegation we would like to point out the...

Bavaria
Reviewed 13 September 2013

One of the best value for money holidays I ever had! The location is excellent. The hotel is direct on the shore, most rooms have great views. The complex is part of a very large resort complex, giving you ample possibilities for long walks. The building is in "modernist" style, well, no funky monkey baroque extras. The rooms are simple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank climatepolicy
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment placed on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the resort and the overall view. If you plan a return visit please do contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we'll help you with your booking. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon! Kind Regards, The Hotel Management

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and daughter and I stayed here in an absolutely fantastic apartment, we got there just as the sun was setting and our balcony overlooked the sea- it was really a special welcome. As has been pointed out these are actually self catering apartments and it was really something special for us. The pool was just fine and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank praguepivo
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Splendid Resort here on Tripadvisor. We are extremely delighted to get to know you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and managed to enjoy the beautiful view as well as the peacefulness, nature and animation program. What more to say than: "See you again soon!" Best Regards, The Hotel Management

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
1.1 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.0 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#14 of 32 in Pula
247 reviews
1.0 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The surrounding rocky coast is on agentle incline to the sea, and many of the apartments at the Splendid Golden Rocks Istria afford spectacular views over the Adriatic Sea, as well as over Pula's charming seafront promenade - Lungomare. The Splendid Golden Rocks resort is idyllically situated in the popular area generally known as 'Podstinje' or 'Golden Rocks' in Croatia. The Splendid Golden Rocks Croatia resort attracts families in particular, because of its child-friendly policies, and perfect seaside location. At the hilltop of the tourist complex is Fort Bourgignon, which dates back to the Austro-Hungarian period, and is a magnificent example of architecture and history which guests find fascinating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: ₹ 3,076 - ₹ 9,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Golden Rocks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Splendid Golden Rocks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Splendid Hotel Pula
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room with seaview”
  • The bed was big but bit hard
  • Bathroom was clean
 of 5 bubbles little_traveller1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would take some spare toilet roll, not always satisfactorily refilled.”
 of 5 bubbles Hantarctic, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have uninterrupted sea view”
 of 5 bubbles WestofIre2013, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely book a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles KrisBoljevic, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view as you will be closer to the main facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 546jamesh, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5