We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horizont Golden Rocks Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100 Croatia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
312
Price range
US$ 38 - US$ 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Resort Horizont Pula Hotel Pula
,
Hotel Horizont Pula
Location
Croatia > Istria > Pula
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
7
14
13
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
14
13
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room and bedroom olympic village swimming pool air conditioning bus station breakfast and dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean, the area is big, not so much to do and lot of mosquitos:) The staff aren’t very polite, it seems like you own them. You can leave tips for cleaning ladies, but still, they dont wnat to change the bed lining...More

Thank Akvile L
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness, the location, our team members as well as with the surrounding. However, Horizont Golden Rocks is a self-catering...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this apartment resort for one week, dog are welcome. We brought our 8 month old french bulldog with us on holiday. The room was 100m away from the rocks beach. The rooms are extremely dated. In desperate need of an make over....More

Thank SoSiloco
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the surrounding and the location. However, we are aware of our simple accommodation, but we give our best...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018

First of all the positives: The reception staff upon arrival were patient and polite when my payment card was refused, because I was trying to use it abroad - even though I had told them......! The surrounding area is beautiful The evening sunset from the...More

Thank sezzp
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our valuable team members, the surrounding area and with the location. We are very sorry to know about the situation and the misunderstanding with the...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I was really looking forward to our stay here but it was definitely not as we expected! We arrived and the staff member at check in was very rude. He was clearly talking about us in a language we did not understand. He gave us...More

Thank sarahl12018
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Ms. Sarah, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are more than happy to know you were satisfied with the location and the surrounding of the resort. On the more negative note, we are very sad to know you were left...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Very old buildings. No air conditioning. The room was quite clean. The kitchen was very small , missing shelves in the fridge.There was no control of what happened in the resort. People played music in the apartments until 5 in the morning. Shop in resort...More

Thank LucianaZambon
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Ms. Luciana, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the location as well as with the surrounding. On the more negative side, it makes us sad to know you were left disappointed...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sylvia T
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Ms. Sylvia, Every taxi will drive you from Pula Ferry Port to the resort and there is also Uber. There should be taxi's in front of the Ferry Port, if not, there is Cameo taxi and also Taxi Pula. The bus station from... More
0
Votes
Sweeney24
8 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Our gym has a treadmill and a multinational exercise device. Our animation team also organizes many different workouts like: full body workout, pilates, aqua gym, latino fit, easy strech, keep fit etc. Best... More
0
Votes
sezzp
4 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, The price for air condition is 5,00 € per day. Unfortunately, it is not allowed to put own mats by the pool. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Management Team
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Book splendid not horizont and pray you have a cleaner that isn't workshy"
sezzp
24 Aug 2018
Read review
"Get an AC chalet. Take beach shoes and lilo as sea is deep off rocks"
Naama
10 Aug 2018
Read review
"Either choose the Splendid Resort, or make sure you will have at least AC in the room if you go there in..."
190erikam
8 Aug 2017
Read review
"rooms with sea view,that i didnt had"
erandia2014
31 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing