We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brioni Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (231)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
Ulica Verudella 16, Pula 52100 Croatia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
9
39
23
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
39
23
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels magnificent location star hotel wonderful sea view wine and beer rooms are small quiet area staff were brilliant summer holiday rocky beach bus stop beaches internet ladder coast arena
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arriving we had just had a puncture. The reception staff were so helpful and kind. They gave us the name of a place to mend the tyre and lots of other useful information. We were upgraded to a room with a sea view. The...More

Thank Borkijazmo
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Brioni HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the view, the cleanliness, the comfort, our various...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I was attending an academic conference in Pula, I did not want to stay at a resort hotel in Verudella, but my university's travel agent made the booking. In the end I was not sorry about this, as Brioni is located in the most...More

Thank Janet C
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Brioni HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Hotel Brioni. We are more than happy to know you had a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with the surrounding, the location, the cleanliness, our various...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My personal things were stolen in the room, the shirt, and some more stuff. The hotel staff just told me they did not find anything. I wrote an e-mail to the hotel and administration in which I described what happened, and they did not answer...More

Thank Aljoša Č
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Brioni HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us. Regarding the stuff you have forgotten in your room, it has been found in the meantime and has been sent to you. We must point out that providing excellent customer service...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got what we expected, nothing more or less. We knew this was a 2 star hotel, front desk staff even said so. But that being the case, I thought they were everything they said they’d be and true to many of the TA reviews...More

Thank 1captbobhrv
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Brioni HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Hotel Brioni. We are delighted to read your review and to know you truly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our various breakfast offer, the service and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception we got was negative with no help regarding parking our car - anywhere not near the hotel and not where you will be towed. The room was ancient with rust around the windows mould around the poorly painted bath sides and plug hole....More

Thank Hilary D
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Brioni HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't among the best ones and that it wasn't in line with your expectations. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would like to use this...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
222
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Brioni Hotel Pula
Location
Croatia > Istria > Pula
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
222
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Brioni Hotel Pula
Location
Croatia > Istria > Pula
Photos
Traveller (231)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 nearby hotels
Park Plaza Arena Pula
479 reviews
.24 km away
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
171 reviews
.42 km away
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
910 reviews
.76 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
1,554 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 188 nearby restaurants
Villa Margerita
199 reviews
1.43 km away
Ribarska Koliba Restaurant
445 reviews
.88 km away
Restaurant Lanterna
168 reviews
1.57 km away
Kuglana
249 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 142 nearby attractions
Tsunami Windsurfing
11 reviews
1.33 km away
Aquarium Pula
870 reviews
.48 km away
Marina Veruda
61 reviews
1.05 km away
MDSegway
12 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kayy91
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Ms. Kayy91, city tax in Pula is 1eur/person/night all year round. Kind regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team
0
Votes
lizannrodela
19 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear lizannrodela, thank you for your interest in Hotel Brioni. Yes, the beach area is open. Kind regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea views are nice for the view and the breeze"
001-Mrs-B-D
7 Aug 2018
Read review
"Spend a little more for a seaside room...the breeze and view help a lot!"
ryno7799
3 Aug 2018
Read review
"All the rooms had balconies which was lovely so hope they do that with the new build."
996dawng
9 Oct 2017
Read review
"We went with Park View rather than Sea view - could still see the sea from the balcony."
A8627XGdavidh
21 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing