We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Histria Pula

Show Prices
#2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Histria Pula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,052 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Histria Pula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Visited for a week. Nice room in marina wing very comfy bed and pillows air conditioning good, elemis shower and body products in bathroom full hairdryer and safe in wardrobe. Great location nice walk around bay to umbrella bar. There is a little Street that starts by marina wing with shops and a few places to eat near hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d_jh4731412
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Croatia and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It is great to learn that you were satisfied with the room and its amenities and the location. We would be very...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Visited with family and a had a fantastic time. The hotel is absolutely spotless with well equipped rooms. I would recommend a sea view room as the view is awesome. The staff are really helpful both in the reception and within the bars and restaurant. We went half board and the food was amazing with lots of choice. It got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony F
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind recommendation. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the sea view, comfortable rooms and amazing food. Also, we are very happy to know that the staff came across as helpful. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel has a great location and a nice pool area. There is plenty to do with good tennis courts and various other activities. The food is very good and there are a few options about where to eat. I would recommend to go all inclusive if you can as drinks and meals add up very quickly. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare M
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Claire, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location, pool area and with the variety of activities. On the other hand, we are very concerned to learn that you had an issue with housekeeping, daily changing of the towels is our...

North Lanarkshire, Scotland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We recently spent a week at the Histria and it was a thoroughly relaxing experience. The location has some stunning views and offers a great combination of greenery and waterside vistas, with a lovely yacht-filled marina on one side. The hotel itself is of a good standard. We found it spotlessly clean with good range of facilities and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GnMS2012
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your wonderful review. It is great to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, Ana and Manuela, your kind words have been inspiration to the whole team. We would be delighted to have you again, Best...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My close friend Frieda invited me to go on holiday with her and her husband to Croatia….hmm I thought, Croatia isn’t exactly a designated holiday destination that would easily spring to mind! OK, I’m open-minded, I’ll go! I was so pleased with my decision! What an amazing place to holiday. We stayed at the Park Plaza, Histria in Pula….within 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmaureenmac
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy to know that you were positively surprised with your first trip to Croatia and that your holiday with us was amazing, thank you for giving us a chance. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, All the best, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We booked this hotel using our hotel points and were pleasantly surprised! In the beginning we were not sure if we would enjoy it as we are used to smaller, more boutique type of hotels and seer scale of this hotel and other hotels of the same chain nearby sort of put us off. We were, however, very happy we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yoga1120
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet your expectations even though you prefer smaller, boutique hotels. We would be delighted to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

CornwaII
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This was the best!! I am not keen on all inclusive and big hotels, but this has changed my mind. The hotel is clean smart and modern, the room we had (emailed ahead and requested high floor and evening sun and got exactly that) was large, well furnished, very comfortable beds (had memory foam toppers on the mattress). Good toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverheadskiers
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for such a wonderful recommendation, we were delighted reading your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed the sea view from the room, our activities, and most importantly that our team made you feel special and important, as this is exactly what you truly are to us. We...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The setting for the hotel is exceptional. Set on a hill that overlooks a marina and open sea, you have magnificent views all round. We can't find any fault in the cleanliness or facilities, what other hotel empty the main pool and refill on a weekly basis? With a rocky but stunning coastline the sea is crystal clear with excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark0966
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind recommendation. We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday and that you enjoyed the setting of the hotel, cleanliness of the hotel and friendlies of our staff. On the other hand, we are dissapointed to know that our food & beverage offer did not meet...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our trip to Croatia and the hotel exceeded our expectations having only returned home yesterday. When we first arrived we were a little disappointed as we'd paid for a sea view room, the view mainly consisted of the roof of the lower part of the hotel with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa_fl2006
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lisa, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria as a part of your trip to Croatia and for your wonderful feedback. We were thrilled to learn that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had a lovely, active and memorable holiday. Your kind words are very inspiring to the whole team and a reminder that we are...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Overall very good hotel. contemporary and stylish. Although we find the pool was too small,and got crowed.But there was plenty of beds on a grassy area.And on the beach front.But not on a sandy beach.I fell that all inclusive guest ,were treated like 2nd class quest.Also it was not that all inclusive.Very limited to what you could have.Except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandra h
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alexandra, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind review. We are very happy that you had a good stay at our hotel. On the other other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred in regards to the meals ordered for the daily trip. Please note that this is not our standards...

909 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (837)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (225)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.9 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.1 km away
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
#2 of 9 in Medulin
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
108 reviews
8.6 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
30.8 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: ₹ 6,722 - ₹ 13,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Histria Pula staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Histria Pula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina wing 907 was good”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
 of 5 bubbles OLENA12DUBLIN, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Marina View rooms are quieter and the view is still great”
 of 5 bubbles Cranglove, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the marina side if you don't like noise as evening entertainment is on the pool facing rooms, although this finishes early.”
 of 5 bubbles jasmincarmen, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The premium rooms have a great view on pool and bay (sea view) and nicer balcony. We stayed in room 135. Go higher (2 or 3).”
 of 5 bubbles Pbarrez, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from conference facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ABZ1734, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay