We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guest House Riviera

Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
82
Location
Croatia > Istria > Pula
Also Known As
Riviera Hotel Pula
Reviews & more
164Reviews
86Photos
6Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 33
  • 45
  • 32
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
When I arrived we were having trouble finding a parking space. The receptionist said "Only thing we don't have is parking"!!!!

Think you will find that they also don't have air conditioning, hot water, tea and coffee facilities or much space in the rooms.

The hotel is very old
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Guest House Riviera
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the location and the cleanliness. However, we are aware of our simple accommodation, but we give our best to maintain the highest levels of cleanliness and provide the best service in order for our guests to be happy. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Guest House Riviera Management Team
Read more
Truly the worst place we have ever seen- arrived late and used our phone flashlight to navigate unlit levels to our room,room hot as Hades, soiled linen, unable to lock our door as jamb broken- we left!
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Guest House Riviera
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. It makes us very sad to know your stay with us haven't​ been gratifying. We must point out that, what you experienced is definitely not in line with our standards. We are aware that our hotel is simple, but we give our best to maintain the highest levels of cleanliness and provide the best service in order for our guest to be happy. We want to apologize for the aspects of your stay in which we haven't met your expectations. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Guest House Riviera Management Team
Read more
This nice old building would be great with renovation and better services. Cleaning did not meet our expectations (complaining did not help), we had cockroaches in the room, breakfast was very limited, rooms were extremely hot and building is in desperate need for renovation! Har
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Guest House Riviera
Responded 13 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the exterior of our hotel as well as the location. However, we are very sorry to know your recent stay with us was not among the best ones. Maintaining the highest level of cleanliness and service is one of our top priorities. Therefore, we are very sorry to know what you experienced during your stay was not in line with our standards. We would like to emphasize that Health & Safety standards are extremely important to us and that the hotel owns all necessary Health & Safety certificates and undergoes all necessary disinsection and deratization. Once again, we want to apologize for the situation you have described. We regret those aspects of your stay in which we have not met your expectations. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to improve your last experience and make your next one more enjoyable. Best regards, Guest House Riviera Management Team
Read more
The bones of this 1909 hotel are very fine. It was built on a grand scale during Pula’s heyday - when it was the base for the Austro-Hungarian navy. Very fine exterior and, inside, grand staircase and high ceilings. Rooms including windows are as they were built.

Yes, the hotel
Read more
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Guest House Riviera
Responded 3 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Guest House Riviera. We are delighted to read such a lovely feedback and to know you were satisfied with the hotel, our valuable team members, the location, our breakfast offer as well as with the surrounding. Your kind words are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Guest House Riviera Management Team
Read more
An interesting, but worn interior. Beds are very short. The bathroom is clean and solid. Beautiful view and top location. A friendly receptor, the service stopped in time. We missed some cafes or a bar in the hotel; breakfast is due to the full occupancy of the hotel quite modest
Read more
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House Riviera
Responded 18 Jun 2018
Dear Mr. Jerry, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the location, our friendly team members as well as the beautiful view. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Guest House Riviera Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Baño
bedroom
bathroom
more bathroom views
Vasca dipinta a mano....
Previous
I cannot find my booking please can you confirm if I have booked a room on 14/8/15 Kind Regards Katherine Holland
Dear Guest, Our employee have contacted you directly. Kind Regards, Hotel Riviera Management
0 votes
I cannot find my booking confirmation please can you confirm if I have booked a room on Friday 14 August 2010 Kind Regards Katherine and Edward Holland
Dear Guest, There is a public parking near our hotel. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Where can we park if we stay at your hotel?
Хотелось бы узнать, что подают на завтрак в этой гостинице?
Previous
12
"Go elsewhere"
"Ask if you could have a room with balcony overlooking harbour best views 4 5 floors"
"overlooking the magnolia trees in the front"
"4th floor is probably slightly cooler in summer"
"view of the bay or a balcony room"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 54 - US$ 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riviera hotel pula
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing