We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Save
Traveller (565)
Pool & Beach (111)
Room & Suite (85)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“studio apartment”(41 reviews)
“the sofa bed”(26 reviews)
“self catering”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Hotel deals
Offers from Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
194
204
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
204
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentthe sofa bedself cateringhalf boardkids clubsea viewlovely resortpool areacrazy golfsunbeds and parasolsper dayground floorfamily holidaythe busproper bedsuper marketliving area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed in a studio apartment in this large complex and we were very impressed. It was our 25th wedding anniversary last year and my husbands special birthday so I emailed Park Plaza Verudela before we stayed and asked if we could have a nice...More

2  Thank Julie H
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Ms. Julie, we appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had such a memorable stay with us, it was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It is wonderful to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value holiday spot. Lots to do and also Visit central Pula. Sad history of the Nazis occupation however wonderfully maintained ancient greek amphitheatre, friendly people good public transport, will return to visit again.More

6  Thank AussieAussieAussies
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for leaving your impressions on Trip Advsior. We are thrilled to know that you were satisfied with all the aspects of your stay, it makes us very happy knowing that your stay...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We spent a week here in August 2017. This is a huge apartment complex in a nice scenic location. Fairly close to the airport, close and easy bus ride to Pula and even beyond. The best things about this place were apartment living; and activities:...More

5  Thank PatrickInUk
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your first stay in Croatia and also for your kind feedback. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with your accommodation, our facilities and the offer on activities. We...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

I stayed here last July (late reviewing!) and had a great time. Considering the amount we paid, it is great value for money. The room had everything we needed, not the best view but we were hardly in our rooms so this wasn't an issue!...More

2  Thank Ellisd91
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay in Croatia and also for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your room and the location. We are sorry to know that...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely place! Croatia is beautiful. The hotel and apartment were brilliant. Everything we needed. Eve dairy free ice cream at the ice cream parlour for my little boy, amazing! Food was great in all the restaurants! Bus easily accessible from just outside resort,...More

4  Thank linziwales
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela and for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you had a nice overall stay and were satisfied with the variety of our gastronomic offer, our entertainment club for children, as well as...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (565)
Pool & Beach (111)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (28)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
moon1968
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Arenaturist | Property representative |
Dear moon1968, thank you for your interest in our resort. Our chefs are able to provide you with gluten free options, you just have to notify them once you are on site. Also, our sister hotel Park Plaza Arena Pula ( in the... More
0
Votes
emmab1987
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Arenaturist | Property representative |
Dear emmab1987, Park Plaza Verudela is a resort complex that consists of self-catering apartments with corresponding facilities. However, there are hotels as well in the approximate vicinity. Also, there are a lot of... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Apartment Planika where we stayed is closest to the beach"
Read review
"get a premium apartment if you want to be close to everything"
Read review
"I did ask for a room with pool view - these are the self catering apartments and we go that and a sea view."
Read review
"rooms that are named cedar and are on the ground floor have a big terrace"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing