We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A very friendly and charming hotel. Not an appealing facade on arrival but don't be put off as this is a family run establishment and does not disappoint in any way. A quiet, spotlessly clean room, freshly cooked good breakfast, excellent coffee, a small new spa and and a low season room upgrade to look over the port, all contributed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannaturnage
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The Berkeley Hotel is really nice. The room I had was spacious, clean and had a super bay view from the balcony. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They allowed me to have early breakfast when I had excursions leaving just when it should start.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RosieArmit
San Diego, Ca. USA
Reviewed 2 November 2016

What a joke, I live in San Diego, California and they say the only way to cancel a reservation (two rooms/four people) is to call live to Dubrovnik and it's only 9/10 hour time difference!! I've traveled my whole life in the pre ipo tech arena and never dealt with an outfit like this. I emailed them and still have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertLinda
Katarina_Du, Manager at Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa, responded to this review

Dear robertLinda We apologise for the inconvience in cancelling your reservation for next year. We do not know how you were of the understanding that you need to cancel by phone as we require written/email confirmation for all cancellations. It is possible that you were unable to cancel directly online as you made a reservation for a rate which has...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We received a complimentary upgrade to a superior room with a harbour view. The room was clean and seemed well insulated, as it was very quiet. The room was air conditioned and equipped with a fridge, hair dryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The flat screen tv had some English language channels (BBC News, CNN ) plus sport and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank davidtj0nes
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Berkeley Hotel. The first time was with my husband in June for 5 nights. We had a fantastic time then and again Could NOT fault this hotel for location, value for money and fantastic service. This trip was for my best friends Birthday and again I was far from disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rene1032
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were 2 couples staying for a long weekend break. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel was silent at night and the shutters meant you had a great nights sleep. Breakfast choice was limited but there was buffet and cooked available.The hotel was a little way from the Old Town so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dotangel
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Although this hotel is situated by the port it is easy to get the bus into the old town, I was travelling alone and felt very safe in the area. Breakfast is good and it has a small pool. It's very clean and the bathroom was spacious. Very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizstead
UK
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just returned from an enjoyable 4 night stay at the Berkeley Hotel. First of all, if you want to be at the heart of the Old Town, then this is not the hotel for you but it's actually an easy 5 minute walk to the bus stop on the main road by the harbour and the bus then only takes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terracotta_army
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Excellent Breakfast freshly cooked choice of eggs & bacon - omelettes etc. very good coffee and tea English style i.e. cold milk available - usual array of continental choices There were some very good Trip Adviser Reviews We followed the advice from Fiona of Hitchin - thank you Fiona !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
North Boarhunt
Reviewed 21 October 2016

very friendly and helpful stafff. rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, lovely hot shower. Breakfast is the usual choice but with the option of having freshly cooked eggs. location is great with local bus close by to take you to old town if you dont want to walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luese

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Double Seaview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
546 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
800 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,399 reviews
3.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 5,118 - ₹ 31,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view over the harbour is best from the top floor rooms at the front.”
MikeBracknell, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“this is garage and hotel...”
snorlkingboy, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room with a view of the city and waterfront.”
  • A view off of the balcony
  • A nice big wardrobe and a good place to heat up water for tea or coffee
  • Looking out to the balcony
  • Big Shower
  • A little crowded on the toilet
  • A nice sized bed
764andrewl, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the suite...”
loungelizardOttawa, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With balcony overlooking the port”
joannaturnage, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5