We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tirena Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

travel dept..was the best hotel yet from travel dept.i in a resort and busy so expect noise.food was great,buffet,soups,salads or fruit as starters,main dishes fish,pasta,chicken,pizza or meats cooked by chefs in front of you,selection of desserts,,room was 315,near the lift,big room,very clean,was very warm,had to open windows,reading light was a bit hot,stairs down to restauraunt and public toilets,hard for disabilities,small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the food in the main restaurant. Our entire team is looking forward to opportunity of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Matko Marić Resident manager More 

aberdeen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

just returned from a week in this hotel. staff are brilliant, attentive and helpful. breakfast and lunch are buffet style and offer plenty of choice. the hotel sits in a nice area, surrounded by trees and gardens, and there is a small shopping arcade behind the hotel. the rooms were kept spotless by our cleaner whose name is kate, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank normanjones
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind and informative review. It is really rewarding for our entire staff to get such a flattering review at the end of long season. We will pass your comments to Kate which is one of our most experienced and hard working cleaners who is always trying to take the best care of guests needs.... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel was full of tour groups. We stayed on the main floor and our room was very noisy due to proximity to the lobby and bar. It was a decent hotel close to a small shopping area with 2-3 restaurants and a couple of touristy shops. We were able to walk to a vantage point to see the sunset... More 

Helpful?
Thank CLC48
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you liked your room and food offer.It would be a pleasure to see you again in near future. Sincerely, Matko Marić Resident manager More 

London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Such a shame - nice staff and spotlessly clean but such a disappointment otherwise. I was travelling on my own as part of a tour group and was given a room at the farthest reaches of the hotel at the end of countless corridors. Stark and incredibly cold (I had to have the very noisy heating on and two duvets... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoneyBeeLondon
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Tirena hotel following your recent visit. Thank you for complimenting our staff, cleanliness and food as these are the areas where human factor is most visible and influential. On the other hand, we are deeply sorry that overall hotel did not meet your expectations and you left... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our impression of the Tirena hotel (in Autumn) is that it caters almost primarily to tour groups; and we saw no one under the age of 60 years old at the time of our visit except for one young couple, and it seemed like it was a very busy place judging from the full restaurant. The rooms are very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Touchbase
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It makes us happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, especially our quiet location. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Matko Marić Resident manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

From the moment we arrived we were made feel welcome.Check-in was fast and efficient.Our room was on the same floor as reception which was great as it meant we do not need the lift or stairs.The room was bright and clean with large double doors which opened up to a lovely pool view.The food in the hotel was excellent,it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dublinbren58
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, our entire team is very grateful for your kind review and all the nice words regarding our service, location, food and facilities. It would represent an utmost recognition of our efforts to see you back in our hotel as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance. Sincerely,... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

From start to finish this holiday was so well organised , the courier and her driver were superb. The hotel was lovely, buffet breakfast and dinner everything fresh and cooked to perfection. The rooms were spotlessly clean and ours had a lovely balcony. The dining room was very busy but staff were very attentive and always around if you needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene541
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are very happy that our hotel played a big role in your overall enjoyment and satisfaction. It is very nice to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and also that you were satisfied with your travel agency which is one of our biggest partners. It would be... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

There are many positives about this hotel - decent sized room, safe in room, close to beaches, pool, bus stop etc. Staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly. The negatives 1) The area the back of the hotel is very shabby - it had a 1970s eastern block feel to it. There are 100s of stray cats wandering... More 

Helpful?
Thank HilaryM2006
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with Tripadvisor community. It is very important to us to get feedback from our guests and learn what they liked and which are the areas where we have still work to do in order to provide better service. We have duly noted your comments and we assure you... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Perhaps it was because we had just come from Split where our room was cell like, so our room here seemed palatial! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the WiFi was spotty, the TV ancient and the decor a bit well used. This hotel is well connected to the bus line and blissfully quiet at night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Comoxfoodie
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate both your positive and negative observations as we like to get a complete overview by our guests and use it to further improve our service and facilities. It would be an honour to welcome you again in Tirena hotel if your travel plans bring you back... More 

Squrrox99
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Which was a bit disappointing. Pros: comfortable beds, clean room, bathroom fine (bath and shower). Cons: quite noisy, not enough to tables to guests ratio in dining room, food very average quality. Staff are helpful and pleasant and it's not an expensive hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Squrrox99
matko_maric, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and all the comments. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy in our facilities and we did not fully met your expectations. It seems that your experience was heavily influenced by fact that we were fully occupied during your stay. That resulted in higher noise level and large number of people... More 

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (Park View) (39)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (Sea View) (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Second Double Room with Balcony (Park View) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 66 in Dubrovnik
730 reviews
0.2 km away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,129 reviews
2.1 km away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
945 reviews
0.1 km away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,623 reviews
0.4 km away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tirena Hotel's aromatic pine, olive and cypress tree gardens make it an ideal couple’s retreat while still close enough to the effervescent Old Town to ensure you don’t miss a beat. The stylishly decorated rooms exude a relaxed Mediterranean feel. Spend your time soaking up the sun and enjoying the sports activities on Dubrovnik’s longest beach, exploring the delights of the show cooking restaurant or simply unwind at one of the wellness facilities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tirena Hotel

Address: Iva Dulchica 36, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 12,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tirena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tirena Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tirena Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Tirena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“over courtyard.bring sachets of brown sauce,{airport} ,only tomato,bring a kettle,buy milk in shop behind hotel,fridge in room”
 of 5 bubbles 932sylviac, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you can choose a room with a view over the harbour where the cruise ships berth, its a marvellous view”
 of 5 bubbles normanjones, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the bar areas. Check with the hotel before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 131fis, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not take room 403 or that room number on any other floor - super noisy”
 of 5 bubbles KayMarco, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the music as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles mkennedy38, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay