We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Solitudo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping Solitudo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited camping solitudo on our trip in Croatia in October 2016. The place was nice near good beaches and restaurants, clean toilets etc.. But the best part was the staff when I needed help with my missing phone. They really took it on concern and tried all things possible for couple of hours to find my phone until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatuleijo
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Campsite on the outskirts of the city, friendly and efficient staff. Close to beach/harbours opposite the main port. Good public transport links to the old town with tickets available from campsite at discounted prices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2-Euro-Trippers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

€50 for a patch of ground with no electricity or car is just ridiculous. Very bad facilities and rule staff. It is not worth €5 per night! There is a beach close by but it is over crowed and small. The campsite is not in a good location- so we left and managed to find a hotel room closer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanie_moran
MladenTomic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry for the bad experience in the camping Solitudo, but we also value this review because it shows us what we need to work on in order to improve our service and offer. In case you return to the campin site, we promise not to let you down again. Best regards, Darko

Paris, France
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Solitudo Camping with just a tent at the beginning of September. We were happy to get a pitch in the shade between trees, it was calm and the toilets and showers were cleaned regularly. On top of the easy access to a very nice beach, campers may use the pool of a nearby hotel. Moreover, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin2
MladenTomic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let us thank you for your nice review on Camping Solitudo. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Darko

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the mobile homes without really knowing much about it. It turned out it's a mobile home in a camping site. The good: You get access to the facilities of the nearby hotel, including access to the pool, beach and entertainment The bad: It's not very convenient, no help offered with carrying the bags, late checkout was denied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek H
MladenTomic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope that the position of the mobile homes did not impact your owerall satisfaction and impression. On the other had, we are sorry if no help was offered regarding your luggage. Usually, our guests arrive with the car, but those who mention that they came on foot,...

Lubaczow, Poland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I am not a type of a campsite lover, I don't need much luxury though. The city of Dubrovnik itself is lovely but that campsite is terrible. After spending a night at Kranea Camping in Himare, Albania (which was great) I had similar expectations of that campsite. Anyway it was much worse - very high prices, soil full of rocks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukas O
MladenTomic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your experience with camping Solitudo. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. All prices of the pitches and services are available at our website and at the reception desk. In case you make a booking, we have some cheeper prices or special offers, so...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

First off the price is about £50 a night for two people. This is one of the most expensive campsites I've been to in Croatia. And mostly not worth the price. 4 showers to a campsite with over 100 pitches, filthy toilets usually flooded. There was a swimming pool that has been left derelict. The whole site is badly maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simeon B
MladenTomic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Reading these reviews helps us to improve our services and amenities in the future. All our prices are visible and public at our website. There are still many special offers available, so guests can choose some of them, and by this have a cheaper price of a stay. There are...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 13 August 2016

To be honest you don`t have much options regarding the stay in campsites (this is the only one located in town of Dubrovnik) but nevertheless it offered a good value for money. Great facilities (all you might need) and a local beach nearby. The main city beaches can be reach either by walk (will take you some time, though, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hrkristensen7
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you had nice time at Camping Solitudo. We hope that we will see you also in the future. Best regards, Darko

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed in the mobile homes, which are perfectly fit for purpose. Having two teenage children travelling with us we were looking for a location near to a beach, easy access to a pool and a great base to explore from. It ticked all the boxes and exceeded expectations. Great family living in the mobile home. I would say a snug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Near the beach, with some shady spots and some pitches overlooking the sea. Facilities were good even with communal hob. Toilets very clean. Staff knowledgable of local area with good English. To improve The pitch we chose was by the road which was noisy at night. There was a bit of litter in our pitch and fragments of broken glass....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefan o
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying at Camping Solitudo! Also, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We are sorry about the noise from the main road, which we understand is a problem. Unfortunately, this public road is passing through the camping site and while some drivers are driving fast, it...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 66 in Dubrovnik
730 reviews
0.6 km away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 66 in Dubrovnik
582 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#25 of 66 in Dubrovnik
476 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Solitudo

Address: Vatroslava Lisinskog 60, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 4,972 - ₹ 9,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Solitudo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Solitudo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Solitudo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are not relevant for a campsite, but I advise getting to the site around midday to get a good choice of pitch.”
 of 5 bubbles borzoiowner, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a pitch with shade overlooking the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles davec429, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The pitches along the first 'wall' of section B are the shadiest, but they were all taken when we went there.”
 of 5 bubbles Catherine_8_1989, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Location depends on the size of you mobile home. All mobile homes are on raiseWe could see the sea from the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TigerLilyReading, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Treat it like a contagious disease.”
 of 5 bubbles raaaabert, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay