We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atrium Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atrium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Atrium Hotel
 Click to rate
Rijeka
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed in a 5-star hotel only once in my life and I don' t require or can afford to stay in one but when you've been given a chance, you really expect a lot! This hotel didn't really meet my expectations, I've expected more glamour and exclusivity. It's not a bad hotel but it's not a 5-star either. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SintraRI
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was not bad in general. Hotel is nice, clean with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was very poor. I understand that hotel was not crowded during Christmas holiday, but I would expect much more in the 5* hotel than cold scrambled eggs... Gym was very used and not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nature1979
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New hotel but without personality. Hospital atmosphere. No charm. Poor breakfast offer with low quality products. Restaurant room is like a hospital canteen. Cold. No atmosphere. Rooms are not well designed - particularly bathrooms that are clean but not ergonomic at all. Sound insulation is quite poor for communicating rooms. Definitely not at the expected level of quality for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thib F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is very ok hotel on the good Location aprox. 15-20 minutes walking distance to the Dioklecijan palace. It is more apropriate for business as for relaxing. Rooms are spacious enough and breakfast is good. There is a parking in hotel. Value for money is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883ivano
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 883ivano, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful a feedback on TripAdvisor. We all are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to be at your service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Diana Garifullina.

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- far far away from 5 stars rating - very basic breakfast - basic bed with two pillows (agin - 5 stars??) - room furniture broken, walls dirty, room door looks like somebody robbed it recently - when asked about parking place, the receptionist offered garage for 13€, but 'forgot' to mention free parking for hotel guests outside... - lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Han_Solo_1976
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Han_Solo_1976, Thank you for reviewing Atrium hotel. We were very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We were particularly surprised to hear that you were not satisfied with quality of your room (dirty walls, broken furniture, etc.) because we just renovated the whole hotel. For all our quests we offer parking place in our 24/7 secure...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overrated hotel. Booked this hotel online and on arrival they didn't have our booking and gave us this print-out form the news how the company we booked with went bankrupt. Ok fine, not their fault. But this was in August, their print out was from June/July and NO ONE even called us to inform us that this has happened. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalila A
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalila A, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Atrium hotel in August 2016. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed it. The problem with your reservation was very unfortunate and I apologize for it. However, it was not Atrium hotel's fault in this case. When guests make a reservation online, hotel only...

Warren, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Industrial Tech Design - Stark - Sterile - Very Plain Room Décor - This hotel is modern, a bit away from the harbor and Diocletian's Palace. Rooms are large, but painfully plain and uninteresting. Many have views of a huge grassy courtyard - thus, I guess, the name of the hotel. There is a pool in the fitness center and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redeco
DianaGarifullina, Генеральный директор at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Redeco, Thank you for your feedback and for praising some parts of our hotel. Hotel Atrium is set 1 km from the UNESCO-listed Diocletian's Palace and city centar. Location is in the district dominated by apartment buildings, but also the part of town that is slowly becoming a business center, because in our environment are new commercial buildings -...

Cherating, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a small hotel. To me it consider as a boutique hotel. Small room, the dining place was small too with small lobby and it has casino. But all in all, I love the location, there's a mall right behind this hotel called Joker and it safe our lives as our luggage was broken and luckily there's this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jzelynn
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jzelynn, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and welcoming, we will pass your comments onto our team. Kind regards, Diana Garifullina.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Good security with RFID keys for the rooms and elevator. Pool is warm like we prefer, at about 28 degrees C. In room coffee is instant coffee. Restaurant was very good for both food and atmosphere and views from the windows. Great breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontario76
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ontario76, Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and of course one of the best reasons to keep up our work and motivation. We hope you trip back home was safe and pleasant! Sincerely, Diana Garifullina.

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel one night as part of an organized tour. Apparently the hotel caters to tour groups as we saw more than one bus unloading passengers. The rooms were clean and provided everything we needed for the evening. There is a shopping mall behind the hotel that stays open later in the evening that should be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ole-olson
DianaGar, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ole-olson, Thank you for your review and we are glad you found our hotel well organized and well run. It was certainly our pleasure to be at your service. We are looking forward welcoming you back! Sincerely, Diana Garifullina.

581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
VIP Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.4 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#14 of 57 in Split
140 reviews
1.4 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.8 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#21 of 57 in Split
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Price Range: ₹ 5,518 - ₹ 14,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#8 Spa Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel is best. Watch the door stop in the bathroom on your feet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ontario76, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles mkennedy38, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“transit hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SSF-KWT, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side face on to the main duel carrage way and can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Graeme1940, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“high floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles 979filips, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5