We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Villa Diana

Show Prices
#18 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Diana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Diana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This hotel is ideally situated. It is within walking distance of the "Old Town" and the Harbour. We were able to park our car. VERY important to prebook your parking space if you are driving to Split!!! Parking is a premium. The Staff, Inez, Sonny and Mathew (the owner) were fantastic. so helpful and friendly at all times. Yes, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

If I could give 6 stars for staff I would. The rooms are average size but great quality. The breakfast is average but enough. The service is FANTASTIC! And that beats everything! The hotel is minutes walk from bus, train, ferry and old town so super for us. It also has free parking for the hire car we had on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki C
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We had a good time on this hotel. The room was charming however a little bit noisy. The breakfast was very good and We appreciated the service. Recepionists were very friendly! They offer a taxi service for free! 5 min by walk to the city center

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurent D
Shell Cove, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Small but comfortable accommodation - so close to the heart of the tourist centre of Split. Staff were so helpful and obliging - nothing was any trouble. Breakfast was always a pleasure and restaurant would always be open till late at night. Bed was a little firm but after the first night, and many hours of exploring in and around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Esplugues de Llobregat, Spain
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Charming place,very well located. Just a stone throw from fresh market, Diocletian Palace and main area of restaurant, also close to the ferry ; Hotel with 6 rooms tiny but really nice , beds huge and confortable with AC. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimjuve
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Only six rooms but superb service make Villa Diana one of the best places to stay while in Split. Centrally located and easy to walk to most attractions, but out of touristy area. Air conditioning in the middle of August heat help to make this one of the coolest places to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlottemimi
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic experience we had at Villa Diana. A 5 minute walk to the Old Town but most importantly the staff from the hotel and restaurant downstairs were amazing! I can't recommend this place enough. It's a shame we only had 2 nights! Air conditioner was fantastic, breakfast was suffice and the room had loads of character. Do yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Fantastic location to just about everything you want to see and do in Split, and about 5 minutes easy walk to bus station, this is a small, delightful family run hotel, with the most accommodating and friendly staff. We booked an Economy Double Room, were located on the top floor, and for our 4 night stay were perfectly comfortable in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peteclissg
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The location of the hotel and the service are the main reasons to book this hotel. The breakfast is good, the server brings you a lot of plates and your only choice is how you like your eggs! As for the room, it could be a little bit better but nothing to complain!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lactuaire
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Completely overpriced - at the same time the worst and most expensive stay for us during our 2 week road trip (with 9 hotels in total). The whole experience left nothing but a bad taste in our mouths. Uncomfortable room (top floor) - A/C incapable of cooling the room (as seen in previous reviews on "Booking.com"). We had to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelInspect
Gorana24, Manager at Hotel Villa Diana, responded to this review

This is first time and probably the last time that we reply to guest review, but after what these two people tried to do I must reply. Our hotel policy is to charge customers at the check out (unlike 99,9 % places that do this at check in). The reason why we do this is that we have other services...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.1 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#6 of 56 in Split
601 reviews
1.3 km away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
0.9 km away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#3 of 56 in Split
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Diana is an authentic mixture of modern architecture and the spirit of the past. We have 6 rooms that are equipped with air conditioning, bathroom, SA TV, mini bar, telephone, internet. Hotel is located in the city center, 5 minutes walk from the Dioklecijan's palace, 10 minute walk from the beach and also 5 minute walk from the ferry, bus and train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Diana

Address: Kuzmanica 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Price Range: ₹ 3,849 - ₹ 11,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#10 Family Hotel in Split
#14 Romantic Hotel in Split
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Diana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waterlooville
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Diana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good from our experience, we had 2 of 6.”
 of 5 bubbles FredGravesend, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st & 2nd Floors are the best only 6 rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rossplowman, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“contact hotel directly by e-mail for pricing”
 of 5 bubbles louist317, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We took a double room 3”
 of 5 bubbles 315judithh, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were good and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles devisf2016, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay