We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Casa Bella

Show Prices
#46 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Casa Bella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Casa Bella
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean and Comfortable rooms with big and Comfortable bed. Nice hottub!! Great staf and very Nice breakfast. Centrally located and in walking distance from everything. Don't know the other hotels in Antigua, but seems to be a bit higher priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaapdeunk
Echuca, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in Aug 2016, room was good, 2 fairly comfortable queen sized beds & good pillows. Clean & large enough room & a pretty cool cave like bathroom. Staff were extremely helpful & friendly, well spoken English. Has a nice rooftop with some great views. Is located just 2-3 min walk from the main square. Some reviews say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_Escott
Panajachel, Guatemala
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is pleasant, the staff seemed fine. However, the room didn't seem to be really clean, perhaps superficially clean is the best description. The main problem was gross overcharge of the bill, and no attempt to fix it. I was given the run around, and then told to contact booking.com that it was their fault. (I will also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eisenhauer7
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this review

If you would have read your booking.com confirmation page perhaps a bit more thoroughly you would have noticed that the "gross overcharge" was the local taxes that were not included. The amount was about $15.00 on your $90.00 booking. It is extremely unfortunate that this $15.00 gross overcharge left such a black mark on your vacation in such a beautiful...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located. Very helpful staff . Rooms are very dark.They just have small windows. If your booking quotes you a price in dollars beware because the owner exchanges dollars for quetzales at a very high rate so you end paying more if you are not careful. This unfair practice spoiled it for us. We wrote to the owner several times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmendean123
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this review

When you book through a site like booking.com or such the price quoted to is comes in USD plus taxes. Being a hotel in Guatemala where the national currency is not USD and is quetzales we have to convert to quetzales, we use the current daily bank rate of selling dollars. You were upset because you wanted the rate of...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel. We had the suite upstairs and it was so relaxing and comfortable, especially after spending the night camping on Acatenango. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The bed, linens, and mattress were very comfortable. It is in a quiet location away from the hustle of central Antigua. The porch was nice with a little sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annika K
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I see there are a lot of good reviews so I will just speak for myself and won't tell you not to stay there. BUT check what they charge your credit card Vs what the booking site you choose says. It may not match. I was told on the site I booked total price would be 178 for two nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isla2012
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this review

Interesting to say the least. The booking site you used stated clearly that local taxes are not included. It also indicates the exchange rate that is used by the hotel. This last year the exchange rate has fluctuated quite a bit. The hotel is not a bank, so just like every other hotel in the world the exchange rate is...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have stayed at many different hotels in Antigua and found this latest experience to be quite delightful. Casa Bella is a small, quaint hotel w a convenient location to the center. Breakfasts included and appetizing. The staff are courteous and efficient . The decor is superb in the rooms and throughout the hotel. Angelica at the front desk couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Nice little place on a quieter street. Pro's: Comfortable bed, clean room, great breakfast, air conditioning, friendly helpful staff. 24 hour locked security gate at the front desk. This place is located on a quieter street which I loved because Antigua can get quite noisy and crowded. Cons: The terrace that comes with the upstairs "Master Suite with Terrace" is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyNYC2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Classically elegant Antigua boutique hotel, located just two blocks from the old colonial capital's central plaza, and within blocks of ruins, churches and other historic sites that contributed to Antigua's designation as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The rooms are roomy, well-appointed and clean. The exterior hints at the elegance and refinement within, like many other historic structures in Antigua...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy D
rosh haayin
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We are a young couple traveling for our honey moon. Casa Bella was perfect for this kind of traveling. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the shower was big and there were plenty hot water..and above all the staff was amazing. They speak excellent english, gave us lots of recommendation and tips, were always nice and kind and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noabdavid

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.9 km away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 82 in Antigua
199 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Convento Santa Catalina
0.4 km away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#23 of 82 in Antigua
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#14 of 82 in Antigua
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#6 of 82 in Antigua
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#26 of 82 in Antigua
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Casa Bella is beautifully designed boutique hotel located in the center of Antigua. Each of our 8 rooms are complete with high-speed WiFi, telephones, flat screen TVs with cable, pillow top mattresses, rainforest shower heads and suites with jacuzzi. Breakfast is included as well as a smile upon arrival. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Bella

Address: 2da. Avenida sur No. 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Price Range: ₹ 4,847 - ₹ 11,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Casa Bella staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Casa Bella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles eisenhauer7, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room #1 is right next to the lobby and by the street; we had an interior room that was much more comfy and quiet.”
  • Very spacious, room, with high ceiling, 2 queen-size beds
 of 5 bubbles 942rudyd, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Master suite worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles mikesX8644WQ, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend the suite or a room that is further in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles taniakiamowitz, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room; #1 was a bit noisy being on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Adee1950, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5