We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Lodge

Hotels.comUS$ 117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 117*
US$ 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Carlton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Really a top place considering we paid less than 100 bucks. Nice room, comfortable bed, and it was clean and well-kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Too bad the motel bar was closed. That would have added a nice touch to a nice place.

Thank Jim C
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you for giving us such a high rating! Our staff works very hard to keep our hotel clean and our guests happy. We try to keep our prices low and reasonable as well. I apologize for the bar being closed but we are looking forward to your visit next time you are traveling through the area!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were traveling through Michigan and needed a hotel for the night. The Carlton was perfect. The room was clean, modern and comfortable and the staff, both at the desk and at breakfast, were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, yogurt and various breads. We couldn't have asked for a better night sleep and place...

Thank ml012014
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ml012014, Thank you so much for your high rating of our property! Our staff works very hard to accommodate every guest in any way possible. I am very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and the staff enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future on your next trip to Adrian!

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The Carlton Lodge is a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, our room was clean and comfortable, and it was very close to our weekend venue. Best of all, it was very affordable. I was pleasantly surprised at how great it was for what I paid!

Thank abrdh07
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear abrdh07, Thank you so much for the high rating you gave our hotel! Our staff works very hard to accomodate our guests in any way possible. We also work with our prices to keep them as affordable as possible. Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2016

At check-in I had to switch rooms six times before finding a room that smelled least like smoke and, dirty laundry. At one point the receptionist gave me a key to a room that was occupied! Never again!

Thank gomez6065
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gomez6065, I am very sorry for the experiences you had while staying at our hotel. I assure you that our housekeepers are currently working extra hours to assess this issue. We strive to please our guests and we will do all that we can to do so. Again, my apologies for your experience but we hope that you visit...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The team at the Carleton Lodge in Adrian MI helped us plan our Son's Wedding Rehearsal Dinner for 40 guests. The room we used for the dinner easily handled 40 guests including a bar area and buffet area. Heather, Mandy, Stacey, Clinton, Josh, Doreen and Tom exceeded our expectations and made certain the room was clean and set-up to our...

Thank Julie H
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for giving such a high rating for our hotel! I am glad that you found good use of our meeting room and that we met all of your expectations. I will be passing this on to my employees. We work hard to satisfy all guests and keep our facility clean. We love having your...

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I've stayed here several times in the past for American Legion Baseball State Tournaments. The hotel is always a good stay. The rooms are nice and clean, beds are soft. The breakfast that's served in the morning is a hot breakfast...not just cereal, bagels, and juice that you get at some hotels. I arrived at midnight, and the front desk...

Thank Joseph600
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your high rating of our property! We strive to please our guests and I apologize that you were not attended to immediately, I will discuss this with my staff. We love having the baseball teams in town and we look forward to their visits every year. Again, Thank you for your review and...

Midland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel itself was fine, older, but the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great, hot and plenty of choice. However, the front desk staff left something to be desired. I approached and asked for a late check out as my husband had a job interview in town that didn't end until 2pm and check out was at 11....

2Thank Stephany P
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stephany, I am deeply sorry for your experience here at the hotel. I am the Front Office Manager and I do not recall this situation but I am deeply sorry for your experience. We hope that you consider staying with us again so we can fix this situation. I apologize again.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were in town for a wedding for one night, August 13th. The good: Nice room, nice lobby area, bed was comfortable, pool area was small but looked great, however we didn't use. Front desk and house keeping very pleasant. Really a 2.5* The not so good: The outside sure needs some maintenance. Weeds all over the landscaping, parking lot...

1Thank carman123
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carman123, I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here at the Carlton Lodge. We have spoken with our staff and the appropriate managers concerning the issues that you experienced while visiting our hotel and we are taking the necessary steps to improve our facility. Again, I am very sorry and I hope you...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This place looks great. Well updated and clean. My niece and I loved the connected indoor and outdoor pool. We spent more time there than our room! No hot tub though. Our rooms were clean and looked great but the beds were so uncomfortable, I woke up so sore and had barely slept and noisy to move around in. I...

Thank alwheat
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear alwheat, thank you for your review of our property! I am very sorry that our beds were not comfortable to you. Next time you visit, please inform our desk clerks that you had noise and bed issues last time you visited so we can resolve those issues and assign you to a more suitable room. If you could contact...

Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2016

we stay here every year and why I don't know why!! NOT next year! On our second day every year our room key doesn't work so instead of going in door where our room is near we have to go around front and have it reactivated.this year she said there u go, nope had to go back and get it...

4Thank cindy b
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, I am deeply sorry for your experience at our property. The money has been refunded to your credit card and I have spoke with the houskeeping staff to ensure that they did not feel that they were treated unfairly. We have had a staff meeting since then to discuss issues such as these to ensure that these...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
33.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
34.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
37.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
142 reviews
35.3 km away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
198 reviews
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Carlton Lodge

Address: 1629 W Maumee St, Adrian, MI 49221-1239
Region: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Price Range: ₹ 6,399 - ₹ 10,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Carlton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Adrian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid scheduling during races, and make sure you ask for non-smoking if you wish.”
williamfK1615PD, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to Super 8”
tracysB578CG, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As there isn't an elevator, ask for a first floor room if possible.”
498kathleena, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seek chain hotels. Stay away from this place.”
gomez6065, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They do not have an elevator, so if stairs are an issue, request first floor. Staff is awesome!”
judysartwell, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 117
TravelocityUS$ 117
Expedia.comUS$ 117
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates