We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Fremont, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The hotel was just across the street from Traverse Bay. It was handy to get to Traverse City from the hotel. The hot tub was large and the breakfast was good. The rooms were clean. The bathroom in our room was small but adequate. It is not a fancy hotel, but it was the best value for the night that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Very nicely located with an overlook of the lake. This is an older hotel, but it is well maintained. Unfortunately, the double entrance doors are not automatic making entrance difficult for the handicapped and for seniors with luggage. Staff was very professional and helpful. We had a typical Sleep Inn room with a shower enclosure instead of a bathtub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normanjp
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn, we appreciate your business. We are thrilled that you were happy with the property and although we are aware that rates in our area are high in July and August, we always try to stay as reasonable as we can for our guest's as we have quite a loyal following....

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This little hotel, just outside Traverse City, was great. The room was fresh and clean. The staff was simply outstanding! And, the breakfast was a nice surprise (hot eggs; bacon; sausage; waffles; et al). The only downside was the price-- but it seems that Traverse City's hotel rates have shot through the roof over the past couple of years. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 76michaelc
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of our property...it is greatly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Was worried when I booked this online, but really surprised when I came in. The front desk staff very nice and had my room ready, also had a USA today paper and cookies on the counter for my daughters. Got up to the room which was very clean, updated with new bedding, tv's, beds, furniture. Went down to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainfunk
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

We are so happy that you found our hotel and would love to host your every visit to this remarkably beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! Thank you for staying and thank you for the wonderful review!

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The hotel looked pretty decent and the front desk was friendly when we checked in. Our room looked clean but we found a lot of dog hairs on our sheets. However, we didn't complain. We were with a large group and two of the rooms traveling with us found bed begs. The front desk was notified and the general manager...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen H
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

My, my...I was taught at a young age that if one could not find something nice to say it is better to say nothing at all...

Glendale Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Megan & Dean were very friendly and helpful with check in we had a beautiful view of the lake. Everyone helped us with directions and maps & our questions. Cookies were also very good! If in the area we would stay here again. I did not get name of Person who checked us out, But was also very helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene M
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff! We are fortunate to have a group of fine individuals working here and we all love what we do, which is to take care of YOU...our guest! Thank you for noticing! We would love to have you come join us again!

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Slight mixup with the room but they resolved it. Pull out bed very uncomfortable. Shower is stand up only and in an awkward small room with the toilet. Pluses: HBO. Free USA Today newspaper. Elevator available, three flights. Pool area looked nice even though we didn't use it. Breakfast was good, you can sit outside on some pleasant outdoor chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandajane9
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice of our hotel for your lodging needs while visiting beautiful Northern Michigan and thank you for your informative review of your experience here.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed here for one night on August 6th. Seeing we weren't going to be in town for long, we decided not to pay the extra $$$ for a place right on the water. This was perfect. Our room was ready at the 3pm check-in time and we were even asked what our preference was (ground floor, 2nd or 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814jenn
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

You certainly took a great deal of time to share your experience with us and we thank you very much for being so informative with regard to our hotel! Your compliments are most appreciated and it will certainly be my pleasure to share them with our team. Thank you for staying with us and please come again soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We were in area to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes Natn Shore, this was good location for being out of the busyness of Traverse City, with nice view of East Bay, provided chairs for watching sunset. Newer place so all was clean and crisp, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, room was nicely decorated, large and clean, pretty standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reid6
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

Why yes...Traverse City has become a bustling place and we are happy to be on the fringes! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for all of your compliments regarding our hotel! It was our pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to your joining us again in the future!

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Hotel was nice. Room was clean and quiet. Nice pool. They had a bunch of Adirondack chairs out front to watch the sunset over the bay at night. That was pretty cool. Room was a good size with a large bathroom. The only complaint I had was when checking in. All I had left to do was sign for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
InnkeeperTC, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & thank you for your lovely compliments regarding the hotel. We are so sorry that you had to wait in the lobby for information and that we held you up, I do apologize. We hope you enjoyed your time in this beautiful area and that you will come see us...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
3.9 km away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
456 reviews
8.4 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Traverse City
BEST WESTERN Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
237 reviews
2.9 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Sleep Inn & Suites you will find immaculately clean, well maintained accommodations with a staff eager and ready to welcome you to our Inn. Make yourself at "Home" and let us know if there is anything at all we can attend to for you during your visit with us! We serve a full-hot breakfast every morning, have an indoor pool & hot tub open 24 hours for our adult guests with a small fitness room located right here at the hotel. We are happy to share this beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City

Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Price Range: ₹ 4,167 - ₹ 14,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Farmington Hills, Michigan
over a year ago
Farmington Hills, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2, 3 or 4th floor facing north.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyZ1952, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They did allow dogs which didn't bother me but if it bothers you - you may want to ask for a room away from animals.”
 of 5 bubbles 799alicial, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the water for a beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesaJ8190DQ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelLover1977_11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor facing the Bay and enjoy the view!”
 of 5 bubbles 808ScottK, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5