We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 14 hotels in Nantucket

Nantucket Inn

288 reviews
Save
Traveller (76)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(23 reviews)
“surfside beach”(29 reviews)
“shuttle service”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Nantucket Inn
Special Offer: Book direct and save!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (288)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
137
88
34
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
88
34
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsurfside beachshuttle servicebreakfast buffetevery hourhome friesclose to the airportairport restaurantin towntwo sinksvending machinesvan drivershourly shuttleshuttles runtennis courtsprovide towelsdirectly across the street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nantucket Inn was very accommodating, great service and a welcoming atmosphere. This was one of the most relaxing places I’ve ever stayed at , very tranquil. I highly recommend the Nantucket Inn for anyone looking to have a peaceful getaway great place

Thank Thomas R
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We did a lot of research before going to Nantucket & found the "Nantucket Inn" the best value for our money. We just arrived home this evening "sadly having to leave" from 2 nights at the Nantucket Inn. We cannot wait to plan a return...More

Thank KarenP53
Response from ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket InnResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you KarenP. We sincerely appreciate your very kind review. With so many on-line booking options, it really is important to do the research to make certain your expectations will be met by your choice of lodging (we recommend booking direct with the Nantucket Inn)...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Every year our family looks forward to staying at the Nantucket Inn and this year was no exception! Our room was clean and comfortable. The rooms are centered around courtyards creating a quiet environment. Facilities, such as the pools and lobby/bar areas, are well appointed....More

Thank Robin P
Response from ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Robin P! It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Nantucket Inn. We think that you'll agree that the Nantucket Inn is the perfect family-friendly option on Nantucket. We very much look forward to seeing you all again...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed at the Nantucket Inn for two nights, September 12 and 13, 2017. I was told that a shuttle would pick us up at the Ferry when booking the hotel. Unfortunately when I called to advise of our arrival they told us the pick up...More

Thank amyperk
Response from ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket InnResponded 2 November 2017

Dear amyperk, we are disappointed as well. First and foremost we want our guests to enjoy their visit to Nantucket and the Nantucket Inn however we do understand that we will not be a good fit for everyone's needs. As you mention, the downtown area...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We love staying at the Nantucket Inn. The staff is wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have the best breakfast on the island every morning, the Mom's breakfast! We love sitting outside watching the planes. We also love the...More

Thank Tesa H
Response from ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket InnResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Tesa! We are very appreciative of your kind words regarding the facilities and the staff. It is a pleasure to welcome your family back year after year! (we noticed you took advantage of some terrific early season deals and already booked for 2018)...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 216 - US$ 454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 216 - US$ 454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marina11375
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ScottWThomas | Property representative |
We assume you mean the Nantucket Airport. Our free shuttle will pick you up. Just give us a call once you claim your luggage. As you know, we are just across the street and can be there quite quickly. Safe travels.
0
Votes
Bahama06
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ScottWThomas | Property representative |
The hotel does not provide beach towels but do have a nice - and inexpensive - towel available for purchase. The larger beaches, like Surfside, do have concession stands that rent chairs and other supplies along with snacks... More
1
Vote
stephhhht
5 July 2016|
Answer
Response from ScottWThomas | Property representative |
Absolutely! You may store your luggage and use the free shuttle into town or use the hotel facilities. Our guaranteed check-in time is 4pm but most rooms are ready earlier.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in 102, but not sure how the other rooms were."
Read review
"No elevators for second story rooms, however those rooms are quieter. Cottage rooms with fireplaces are great..."
Read review
"Be sure to try the indoor pool on days where everyone is at the outdoor, especially between the hours of..."
Read review
"Rooms farther back from the street will most likely incur less airport noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite