We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ladies behind the desk were so nice & very, very helpful to us. They went out of their way to find gluten free restaurants for breakfast, as I have Celiac Disease. By the time we got back from dinner(Outback Restaurant/right next door & gluten free!), they had breakfast info printed off for us and also more info was slid...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I really appreciate the positive comments for the staff and I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit! General Manager

Odessa
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Comfortable Bed, clean room; but the price is a little high considering the age, condition of the building, the lack of amenities compared to other LaQuinta's rated at the same pricing. Excessive noise from other customers as well as pets staying at the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky D
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize you experienced noise from other guests. Pricing can vary in different areas and we strive to always provide a good value in our location. We hope you will stay with us again when you are back in this area. General Manager

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Nothing fancy, but recently-upgraded lobby and breakfast area offer welcoming space for husband on iPad while I still sleep. Daytime desk employees have not changed for years, a sign of a good work environment. Accommodations are clean and comfortable and staff friendly and committed to your satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

I appreciate your recognition of our commitment to guest satisfaction. We want all of our guests to feel assured and settled in when staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us! General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We used to stay here a lot, it was a reasonable price, not close to but not too far from our destination (work related), and they accepted pets. Last year, they doubled their prices, and I don't see a difference in the decor or in the services, either. We can get better for the same price or less, and closer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen O
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to always provide a good value for our guests and price the hotel competitively with the other hotels in our immediate area. Prices can vary based on location, events in the area or seasonality. Hopefully you will check our prices on our website the next time you are...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Upon entering the hotel, we were encouraged by signs that said it was 100% smoke free. Unfortunately, we could smell heavy smoke in the elevator and hallway as we approached our room. Later in the evening, the entire floor smelled of marijuana. We asked the front desk clerk if she could do something about it. She was clearly very busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophia D
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

I apologize there was a guest that was disregarding our non smoking policy. We do try very hard to find a guest that is smoking in the hotel and remove them from the hotel. It can be difficult to determine what room the odor is coming from, but I can assure you that we take it very seriously. I apologize...

Enfield
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The room is clean, the staff is always pleasant. Having a breakfast available was great for me. I also like having wifi available. Having a microwave and refrigerator was definitely a plus for me - I could do what I needed and eat in the room or reheat items. I couldn't ask for more

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit next time you are in the area. Thank you, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We knew upon booking the room that the hotel was booked. The reservationist for LaQuinta elite members told me the last room available was a handicap room with queen beds. We were very surprised upon opening our room door to see one full-sized bed. Since we had driven over 28 hours, and there were no other rooms; we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyflnoise
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

I apologize that you were disappointed in the room type that was reserved for you. It seems that the reservationist was mistaken about the type of beds in the room you reserved. Our goal is to always provide our Elite Guests with upgrades whenever possible and the hotel is not sold out. The wheelchair accessible rooms do only have 1...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 29 December 2016

All went well with our stay. I would change nothing. It is nice to stay at a place where they do not charge for pets. Checking other places some charge from $15 to $40 extra per pet per night. Somr want up tp @200 no refundable deposit up front. I would worry about most of us people doing accidental damage...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that you and your pet stay with us and happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We have stayed here once year for about 10 years. The the price is good for Auburn/Worcester, the housekeeping staff needs to up their game and the food could have more variety. The administration of this hotel is excellent so we have never experienced any problems in that respect.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping. We work toward a spotlessly clean room for every guest and I will share your feedback with the housekeeping staff. Thank you, General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Lovely staff don't make up for the quality of the offerings here: no hot breakfast, worn guest rooms, horrible pillows, messy hallways. I keep trying LaQuinta, and I keep finding myself so disappointed. Hampton Inn is a much better value at this price point.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMartha
LQ1021GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester, responded to this review

I apologize that you were disappointed with you stay with us. I can assure you the quality of the hotel is very important. We do change out our pillow regularly as needed and I apologize that we have missed this in the room you had during this stay. I will have the housekeeping supervisor inspect for this and correct the...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
375 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Mass! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Price Range: ₹ 6,414 - ₹ 11,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there are any dogs staying next door”
 of 5 bubbles rebogamy, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms. The windows are practically flush with the parking lot. Did not look safe to me.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbyC849, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall right next to the laundry room, which was also so nice that the service is available!”
 of 5 bubbles pme1955, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you must go here, ask for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8ful_ken, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If there is more than a couple you do not want this hotel, even though their name is Inns and Suites there are no suites.”
 of 5 bubbles GMaGiK, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5