We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not sure what to say, but it was definitely nothing special. The pool was okay and the staff was pleasant. The only thing was that it was not cheap by any means. I think that they could offer some incentives.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 565Rick1958
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Good morning and happy holiday's to you and your family. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the high standards you've come to expect from Marriott properties. Our team will be brought up to speed on your response and the issues you dealt with while here. I am sure I speak for the entire...

CONNECTICUT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We requested a king bed with a fridge and microwave, which is exactly what we paid for. We got a room with a queen bed, with a torn and dirty mattress, no microwave or fridge ( they did not have any is what we were told).Bathtub did not hold water. The whole place is very worn down and seedy. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SO44123
Mark M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your stay with us here in Auburn, we are very appreciative of all responses, we take all the information and try to encourage our team to learn something that will improve us for our future guests. We are very sorry your stay was not what you expected and that you were inconvenienced, our primary...

Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Try to stay whenever I have to stop overnight in the Auburn area . Always my first choice in the area however hardest to book must book at least week to 10 days in advance . However it is cleanest most comfortable in area . Staff is always helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachFrank
Jennifer G, Front Office Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear CoachFrank, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our hotel! Unfortunately there are times when we book up fairly fast, however please still call the hotel directly because we do have cancellations. I will be sharing this with the rest of the team here at...

Maine
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel on Oct 9th. We had booked a standard room but were very pleased that the front desk staff upgraded us to a King Suite without us even requesting it. We are Marriott Rewards members and the suite was wonderful! We really appreciated having the fridge & microwave. The configuration of the suite was nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pqjb2016
Jennifer G, Front Office Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear pqjb2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am delighted to hear that your stay was wonderful and that our staff was very helpful. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

BELCHERTOWN
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel in 2011 and it was good, but this stay was better. Staff was really on top of things - needed to have down pillows removed & they did it immediately. I'm a senior citizen & was trying to deal with luggage - staff person who brought the new pillows took time to help. Room was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Jennifer G, Front Office Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Linda B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with everything that you needed. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would be interested to hear more details about the situation,...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Finally, a decent Fairfiled Inn. Most of them I have rated as average but this one is definitely well above average. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent and I had a great night sleep. The complimentary breakfast was good and the sausage was grilled, not steamed ... yea! Only negative is the elevator. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Tyler W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be "A step above the rest!" One of our main goals is to exceed the expectations of our guests and I am glad to hear that we were able to meet this goal during...

Manhasset
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted a quick overnight while traveling to Boston. Just under an hour away from the city (traffic may put you over an hour), it was clean, and quiet for the few hours that we stayed. We hoped for breakfast but had to leave before it was opened. The front desk manager went out of his way to see that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Land2Sea
Jennifer G, Front Office Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Land2Sea, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't get to have breakfast before you left for the day, but am very happy that you were pleased with the service that you received. We look forward to hosting...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

To say that we had some issues is an understatement, but it all turned out well in the end because staff was cheerful, professional, and willing to take steps necessary to correct some billing issues. My 15-year-old son and I travel regularly to the Auburn area for an internship he is in up there. This was our first stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefCass
Tyler W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear ChefCass, I want to personally thank you for the very captivating and detailed read! I am delighted to hear that in the end we were able to provide a memorable experience for you and your family. For each and every concern that is brought to the attention of our staff, it presents an opportunity to learn and grow. While...

Waunakee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Having had a terrible experience at a Fairfield Inn the night before, my expectations were pretty low. WOW - the staff was amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is in a great location if you are traveling to the Boston area on I-90. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff makes all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank copygirl
Tyler W, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share some valuable feedback regarding your stay! While I am disappointed to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at one of our other locations, I am delighted to hear that we were able to regain your trust in the Fairfield Inn & Suites brand. I look forward to passing your...

West Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful room with comfortable bed. Nice space for relaxation and work. Modern, clean. Staff very pleasant. Nice amenities. Lobby is spacious. Didn't check out the gym or pool but glad to see you have that. In room coffee, fridge, microwave all a bonus. Happy to see breakfast options in the a.m.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanie05
Jennifer G, Front Office Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Lanie05, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am very pleased to hear that your first stay with us was enjoyable! I will be sharing this with our entire team and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
365 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
18.2 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn, Ma combines small town hospitality with Marriott service. It is conveniently located 10 minutes South of downtown Worcester - right off of I-90, I-290 & I-395. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn, Ma is just minutes away from area attractions such as Higgins Armory, DCU Center, EcoTarium, Shoppes at Blackstone and Old Sturbridge Village. As well as local colleges such as WPI, Clark University, Worcester State and College of the Holy Cross. Always fresh and clean, our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk and a 27" TV. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or stay in shape in the fitness room. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary continental breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches, freshly brewed coffee and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn

Address: 718A Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-1835
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 10,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Worcester Auburn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn Hotel Auburn
Fairfield Inn Auburn
Fairfield Auburn
Auburn Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Holyoke, Colorado
27 days ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not a third party to get a decent room- I think these folks have a real problem with prepaid reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles SO44123, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All areas seem good.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaB505, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ChefCass, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor and open view”
 of 5 bubbles 2AndersonLin2, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have great ADA accessible rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AngieB881, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay