We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cascade Garden Apartments

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bottle of wine”(22 reviews)
“great hosts”(23 reviews)
“hosts pam”(9 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Cascade Garden Apartments
Special Rate: From $125 per night
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (246)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
201
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
201
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winegreat hostshosts pamhire caroutside seatingairport pickupprivate arearelaxing holidaywireless interneton arrivalgreat facilitiesguest laundryhibiscus flowersquick tourmainland australiamobile phonethe main shopping area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Our apartment was well set out. Lovely views and set in a beautiful garden. Easy flat walk into town. Barry was very friendly. Met us at the airport and gave us a brief outline of shops etc. on way to our accommodation. Nice comfortable bed...More

Thank Janine M
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary on Norfolk Island having honeymooned there many years ago. Our 7 day stay at Cascade Gardens was wonderfully relaxing, the ocean and garden views superb and the hosts Pam and Barry could not have been more accommodating. We...More

Thank smurp22
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. We walked into the town on numerous occasions and it was a flat walk! Great ocean and garden views. We particularly liked the back area where we could hang clothes and have a BBQ. Very clean and modern decor. Everything was provided and...More

Thank Dianeh2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pam and Barry were very welcoming and provided me with everything I could have needed or wanted. They were able to organise anything for me, including a hire car and membership at the golf club for the week. The setting is beautiful and an easy...More

Thank Claire P
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had a delightful few days at the Cascade Gardens where we received the care and attention from our hosts, Barry and Pam. The 2 bedroom unit was perfectly positioned for view and breeze, and accommodated our 3 adults with ease. Very convenient to the...More

Thank Desley W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenn01
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Barry H | Property representative |
Apologies for the delay in responding. A small supply of tea/coffee/sugar is supplied on arrival, as is milk and breakfast cereals for your first morning. Being self contained, it is expected that you supply for yourself... More
1
Vote
Astrid R
29 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Barry H | Property representative |
Hello Astrid. I'm sorry, but we do not conduct a High Tea. The only place that I know who has these are Forrester Court. You may like to send a similar request to them Kind regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Can only speak for our own room but view, cleanliness and location were excellent."
Read review
"All apartments are similarly furnished and quiet so would not matter which apartment you were given."
Read review
"2 bedroom apartment was great apart from early morning rooster [ probably audible in all rooms !]"
Read review
"Out unit was good for two friends wanting their own bedroom, no one had to sleep in kids beds or bunks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing