Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
₹12,588
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Andover
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Newly renovated hotel! From the moment you arrive, Sonesta ES Suites Andover makes you feel right at home with warm, open common areas, friendly staff and oversized suites. We will make sure your stay is surprisingly different by combining affordability and convenience like parking. Each studio and one- and two-bedroom suite comes with fully equipped kitchens, roomy work areas free wi-fi and bigger, cozier beds, Feel more at home at ES Suites with free breakfast including fresh coffee and a variety of breakfast offerings. It's no wonder we're a favorite among business travelers and families for hotels in Andover, MA.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
476Reviews7Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 98
  • 36
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
US_Global_Traveller wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Newly renovated facility. Very good rooms. You can tell they did not use cheap materials when renovating.

Excellent staffs go above and beyond to help. Not just one or two members of the staff, all of them were really nice and helpful.

Spacious breakfast area. Never crowded.

Stayed for two nights. During the first night, the guests above us made quite a bit noise. We talked to the front desk the next morning and they switched us to a room on the top floor. When we were moving to the new room and the room was still been cleaned, they switched us to another room with better condition.

After we checked out the first room and then realized we left something the NEXT day, they went back to look for it and found it for us.

Before checking out, we needed to print something, the lady at the front desk used her own computer to print for us.

Will definitely be back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear US_Global_Traveller, When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At Sonesta, we constantly strive to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sayeeda R wrote a review Feb 2020
Andover, Massachusetts3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed her quite a few days in February 2020 while our home was under renovation. Nancy Figuereo welcomed us with open arms and made us felt so comfortable. We saw few other hotels. We are Marriott Bonvoy member and Hilton Honors member but we chose this hotel and it was the right decision. The king bedroom suite is like one bedroom apartment. Specious very thoughtfully and meticulously designed either for short term or long term stay. Plenty of room for closet, storage, rooms all have separate bedroom , living room, dining and kitchen and all necessary items you need everyday including two TV in two room. Breakfast everyday with different choices. They have evening social 2-3 times a week with small supper and almost half priced happy hour drinks. I will stay here again. Staff were great , rooms were clean and Nancy was great. It was very easy to get here from highway. I will highly recommend it . We are living in Andover for many years and this is one of the best hotel now here with breakfast, larger space and neat and clean friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: King suite or for large family can choose two bed suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KBelcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear sayeedar, Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! Being described as "excellent property" is exactly the kind of feedback that we hope for. We are so happy that you found your suite to be spacious/well equipped and the staff to be great and accommodating. I have relayed your positive comments to Nancy Thanks for your kind compliments and business. We know that there are many hotel choices out there. Best Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer664097 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to the Boston area for our sons heart surgery at Massachusetts General Hospital. We were looking for a place with 2 bedrooms and a reasonable rate. We had never heard of Sonesta hotels. We found that Sonesta ES Suites in Andover was perfect. It was an easy 30 minute drive to the hospital. When we arrived at Sonesta, we were welcomed by extremely professional staff. We had expected our stay to be around 2 weeks. It was extended to 2.5 months. During this time the politeness and professionalism of the staff never changed. They treated us like family. Any need that we had, was met within a very timely manner and always with a smile. Because of our situation, we didn't know how long we needed to make reservations. We kept extending our time as we needed, and the staff went over and above to accommodate our needs. We stayed at Sonesta during the Covid pandemic. The staff was very conscientious from greeting us upon arrival, the cleanliness of the hotel and room, meeting our individual requests, to the providing of weekly cleaning of our rooms. We do not anticipate needing to return to the Boston area, however we will certainly be checking into Sonesta hotels as we travel throughout the United States in the future. Thank you to to Catrina, the Manager and the rest of the staff!
Kevin & Deb
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Dear Dreamer664097, Thank you for providing us with a such wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us. Providing a clean and stress-free environment is our #1 priority and are happy to hear we were able to deliver especially during trying times. It certainly was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, be well and take care. Best Regards, Katerina Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChiquiMonster wrote a review Apr 2022
Bogota, Colombia521 contributions339 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved a 2 bedroom room at this hotel which resulted in a strange layout tucked in a corner of the hotel. I should mention that we paid about $350/night. The room was in terrible condition - the vinyl was peeling off the sofa and when you sat down you sank through to the frame. The bed smelled of other humans (which lead me to believe that the room was not particularly clean). It smelled so funny I couldn't sleep. Housekeeping only came before/after your stay, so you can imagine after months of rare housekeeping visits just how little cleaning those rooms are getting. The buffet breakfast options were so gross that we didn't eat anything - we just left and went somewhere off property. This hotel was so bad and we were so grossed out by the smells and the feeling of uncleanliness that we checked out 2 days early and went to another hotel. The selection in Andover is pretty bad, but this was particularly awful. I cannot understand why it is so highly ranked. I would rather drive into Boston than stay here again. The only reason that I am giving 2 stars is that the front desk was accommodating and let us check out early without problem.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Mereke, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. I'm so sorry that you encountered all of the problems that you did and I can certainly understand how you were unsatisfied. Clearly there was a breakdown in our housekeeping service and your feedback will be shared with the team. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for your dissatisfied stay. Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine P wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We lost heat and hot water to our house and we were able to find a last minute room for myself, my boyfriend, and our cats. We have never traveled with our cats before, but Sonesta staff made the experience wonderful. Cara at the front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating - when we told her that our bathroom had not been cleaned from the previous guest when we checked in, she immediately adjusted our room rate and scheduled a complimentary full cleaning for the next day. The manager Katerina was also extremely helpful - when she heard why we were staying at her hotel, as well as not knowing how long home repairs would take, she gave us a reasonable rate for our stay and showed great sympathy towards our situation, especially during the week of Christmas. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone for any reason, especially when traveling with pets. Our room (1 bedroom suite) was spacious and felt like a home away from home - it had a separate bedroom with attached bathroom, a living area, and a full kitchen. We have stayed in other Sonesta hotels and resorts in the past and this one did not disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 12 Jan 2023
Dear katherinep, Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing Sonesta. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We’re looking forward to having you again as our guests! Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma W wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was spotless, comfortable and had exceptional customer service. Rebecca, the front desk supervisor, was extremely professional as she tried to help accommodate guests in an oversold situation. She upgraded us to a one bedroom given that our original room type was sold out. She even made time to come personally to our room door to bring me coffee when I realized we only had decaf. Breakfast was basic but everything was tidy and well stocked. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the general vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Emma W, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to be positive. Your great comments about Rebecca`s customer service have been shared with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Katerina B., General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAlST wrote a review Jun 2021
North Easton, Massachusetts5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here one night recently with my daughter and absolutely feel this is the best lodging I've ever been at. I like the friendly customer service, clean hotel and spacious rooms. Like with any hotel there are moments when you hear other guest but great hotel and location. They also bring up any items you may need like toiletries which is awesome. I do recommend this hotel for sure. We will come again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Dear CAL861234, It sounds like you had a great stay with us, thank you for sharing your feedback! I appreciate your kind compliments about our spacious rooms and friendly staff. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine Koch wrote a review Aug 2021
Portsmouth, Virginia17 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room at Sonesta ES Suites Andover was the best room I've stayed at this year. Two full bedrooms with private baths and very comfortable king size beds. Living room and full kitchen. The staff was absolutely the best. They were helpful and friendly. The only thing that could have made it better would have been the hot breakfasts they used to have but the continental breakfast did offer a variety that changed daily.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to positive. Thanks for your business and kind comments. We are working on reinventing our breakfast options. Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RedSox4me wrote a review Jun 2022
New York1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware the hotel is under renovation. The lobby and breakfast areas are not usable. One follows signs to check in. The staff was unable to provide any guidance in terms of how to get to one’s room. There was no breakfast area. Some food was set out in the same check-in area and one needed to carry this out and take back to one’s room. We finally figured out that it was easier to walk outside since the closest internal elevator couldn’t be reached (the lobby was under construction). We got lucky and found a luggage cart when we checked in. These kinds of items are usually found in a lobby! The room was recently renovated and quite ok. There was no guide for the tv stations and other such details. We were hugely displeased. And the room rate was high for an “under construction” inconvenience. Too bad we didn’t know in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No lobby. This caused confusion.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear RedSox4me, Thank you for your comments. What you experienced during your stay are were the final stages of our renovation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Hopefully, you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. We can't wait to show them off! Best Regards, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CTTraveler wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed over one night for a college visit. Ran the shower for a solid 15 mins and it only got lukewarm. And, the conditioner (hair conditioner) pump was totally clogged Not a fun start to a cold, damp day. When I informed the person at the front desk, she explained that the hot water heater is very far from guest rooms. Didn’t seem to care. It was obvious that she hears this a lot. I’ll be spending a lot of time in the area over the next 4 years, but not at this hotel. It was otherwise very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KBelcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear CTTraver, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered the hot water heater failure. Showering in cold water is such a horrible thing to have to do. We are pleased that the all systems were back on-line in a couple of hours on the same day. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for having a hot water failure during your stay. Sincerely, K. Belcheva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene McClellan asked a question Sept 2020
St. Petersburg, Florida5 contributions3 helpful votes
Will I be able to open my windows?
Answer from prbyJennyD
Marquette, Michigan29 contributions16 helpful votes
No hot tub, but they do have grills outside that you may use to bbq. I thought that was really cool.
Answer from Paul W
Andover
You can have up to 6 adults in our two bedroom with 2 king beds and up to 8 adults in our two bedroom with 1 king bed and 2 queens.
Answer from Sct508
Boston, Massachusetts83 contributions21 helpful votes
Wow, if you can get it at $50, you really should grab it. I noticed hotel rates have jumped in the last 12 months so this would be rare but one never knows. And this is one the nicest areas you can be at in the Greater Lowell area. Good luck!
Answer from Paul W
Andover
We are completely finished with the rooms and the public spaces and buffet should be opening in about 2 weeks. Thank you for asking!
Deborah V wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes if ur passing by or traveling n you need a place 2 stay it's the best hotel ever!"
Read full review
NWJVTtoSing wrote a tip Oct 2023
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the complimentary breakfast! Good food in a lovely setting."
Read full review
David C wrote a tip Jul 2023
Hoback Junction20 contributions148 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring pots, pans, and specialized cooking tools."
Read full review
Spirit M wrote a tip Jul 2022
Pacific Grove, California43 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are good"
Read full review
RedSox4me wrote a tip Jun 2022
New York1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lobby. This caused confusion."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Andover area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,174 - ₹14,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites boston-andover hotel andover, staybridge suites andover
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsAndover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA ES SUITES ANDOVER BOSTON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Nearby attractions include Addison Gallery of American Art (7.6 km), Weir Hill (7.7 km), and AMC Loews Methuen 20 (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grassfields Food & Spirits, LaRosa's, and The Irish Cottage Restaurant and Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Stevens-Coolidge Place (7.4 km).
All Andover HotelsAndover Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AndoverHotels near Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire