We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover

Save
Share
123 Old River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$113
View deal
DoubleTree
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$113
Travelocity$113
Hurb$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (2)

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Andover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover is perfectly situated for reaching Boston-area sports arenas and corporate/industrial offices. Just off I-93 and tucked by the Merrimack River, this Andover, MA hotel is 30 minutes north of Boston and near the New Hampshire border. Visit New England's historic towns, explore Andover's charming districts, and reach the Atlantic Ocean in less than an hour. Logan Airport and Manchester Regional Airport are 30 minutes away. We'll welcome you at check-in with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Our modern guest rooms feature a 40-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator and Cuisinart coffeemaker. Use complimentary WiFi to check email at the work desk. Enhance your work visit or weekend in a suite with a balcony, separate living area, sofa bed and two HDTVs. Our contemporary Andover hotel is home to 189 Prime Steak and Seafood Restaurant, serving a creative menu in a casual atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Billiards
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Darts
Patio
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1523Reviews8Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 683
  • 502
  • 191
  • 78
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TropicalTraveler78 wrote a review 9 Nov
Jupiter, Florida203 contributions225 helpful votes
Overall a very good stay. The room seemed very recently renovated and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hallways also seemed renovated. Location is right next to I-93 but is a bit of a drive to the town of Andover. I was here on business and it fit my needs. It was strange though that the bar was not open even after 5pm I don't know what the deal is, maybe they cannot get staff which you see all the time in the post covid era. I appreciated the upgrade to a balcony room, but the view was of AC units and the highway. Overall a clean and nice hotel, would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suzanne H wrote a review Jun 2021
Lebanon, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Location convenient & plenty of parking.Room very nice wth good mattress & pillows! Also had small refrigerator which was useful. Decorated tastefully & plenty of good lighting in room.Great oversized walk-in shower!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2022
Memphis, Tennessee1 contribution
The first night I was there, it was around 9:30pm someone from maintenance, allegedly, knocked on my door three times before taking out their keys and attempting to open my door. As they attempt this with their keys I speak up and yell “hey how can I help you!?”. Their response, as they put their keys back in their pocket, “oh I was just letting you know I’m replacing the light bulb above your door.” I then said “okay, do you need to come in then?” And they said “no, I was just letting you know.” First of all, 9:30pm is an odd time to do “maintenance” and second of all how am I supposed to believe what this man is telling me? Anyone can get a name tag and proceed to the second floor. If you’re replacing something in the hallway that doesn’t require you to enter a room why are you knocking and attempting to come in? Also, why would you ever do maintenance in an occupied room? It’s really scary what could have happened had I opened the door, not only that - what if I was a woman? What if this man heard a woman on the other side of the door? At 9:30 at night with a set of “keys”, what would have stopped him from entering. I typically select Doubletree by Hilton whenever I’m traveling whether it’s for work or personal. But after this experience, I feel much more comfortable staying at Marriott branded hotels where I’ve never had an experience like this. Lastly, when I told the front desk the next morning what had happened, they weren’t the least bit concerned and honestly seemed bothered by me being upset. I also got the same response from the front desk when I checked out Friday morning. Worst experience I’ve ever had at a hotel, and a truly disgusting response from the team. 0/10, wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear Paulmontray, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are extremely sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Our engineering department was changing the light bulb right outside of your room and they wanted you to be aware in case you opened the door to exit your room. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience, and we will have our chief engineer further investigate the situation, so it does not happen again in the future. Thanks again and we hope you stay with us again so you can catch us at our best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reyden2001 wrote a review Oct 2022
Chelsea, Massachusetts36 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Avoid, avoid, avoid. This is all I can say. I haven’t been at this hotel in a while, but had a wedding to attend and this was the selected hotel. What once was a beautiful hotel has fallen into disrepair and is not put or the standard of a Doubletree. Maintenance is lacking, possibly non existent. Painting is needed just about everywhere. The lobby has an old musty smell and the room we had was even worse. We literally had to spray the room with cologne. Additionally, the bathroom was filled with extremely dangerous black mold which we didn’t realize until getting back from the wedding late at night or we would have requested a room change. Housekeeping staff do not wear uniforms of any kind, apparently leggings and Calvin Klein shirts are the uniform. I thought about speaking to management before leaving, but honestly based on the condition of the hotel felt that wasn’t going to go anywhere and we really just wanted to get the hell out. Avoid at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear reyden2001, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are extremely sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our management team to ensure it does not happen again in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again so you can catch us at our best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
malengaserge wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Nice and clean room with outstanding services delivered by professional workers. The location is surrounded by healthy environment and not far from the highway. The facility offered free parking that is convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear malengaserge, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. I hope you had the chance to enjoy the many amenities our hotel offers along with the free parking such as the indoor heated pool, hot tub and gym, complimentary wi-fi access and our breakfast and dinner restaurants. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very Old. Restaurant and Bar service is the slowest and non professional I have ever seen. They walk in circles and have no clue what there doing. Will never stay again. 8 Dollar Breakfast and they charge 18. Ridiculous. 150 a night at the most, No were near a 300 hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay Away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Kevin M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. It is disheartening to hear you were disappointed with your experience with us. Our breakfast consists of a full buffet including an omelette station. Your comments have been shared with our management team so we may use this as a learning experience and help improve our operations. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yamilex wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Went to the bar at the DoubleTree hotel at Andover, and the bartender, Alexander Sanchez was very nice to me and my boyfriend, he was able to make the drink exactly how I wanted. I would most definitely visit again, thanks again Alex.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear ghostyg20229, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with everyone! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! I will make sure to pass on your comments to Alex. He will be very excited to read your comments. Alex works very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. I hope you enjoyed other amenities during your stay such as our full buffet breakfast restaurant, our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and our complimentary wi-fi access. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrJoelB wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida574 contributions291 helpful votes
Not up to Doubletree standards. The wait to check in was too long. Service in the restaurant was non existent. They had one server only and he was clearly overwhelmed. Room was OK. For the price paid, it was disappointing. They need to up their fame
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear JoelB, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. It is disheartening to hear you were disappointed with your experience with us. Our intention is to provide the best guest service and we are sorry we fell short this time. One of the benefits of being a Hilton Honors member, is the digital check in and check out options which delivers the key to your phone and you can use it throughout the stay without stopping at the front desk. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. I hope that you did enjoy the many other amenities of the hotel including the indoor heated pool, hot tub and gym, our 24-hour Sundry Shop, our breakfast restaurant, and our complimentary wi-fi access. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thaler N wrote a review May 2022
New York State2 contributions1 helpful vote
Throughout the 3 days, there were dirty dishes and broken glass in the hallway despite cleaning people on floor. Room lacked bathroom glasses, had broken safe, dense cobwebs in corner, and not offered cookies. Safe would not lock after 'fixed'. Bathroom glasses never delivered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Thaler N, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I am shocked to hear about the cleanliness issues you had during your stay and I sincerely apologize it was not up to our standards. I assure you your comments have been shared with our management team to prevent this from happening again. I hope you got to enjoy the amenities we offer throughout your stay such as our indoor heated pool, hot tub and our breakfast and dinner restaurant. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kcoldon wrote a review May 2022
Wallington, New Jersey1 contribution
Expected a Hilton property to be a step above. Not the case. This hotel is average at best. Hospitality service was non existent when I asked for room cleaning and fresh towels. Other than that the hotel was basically clean. Also the hotel needs to be updated to represent the Hilton brand. Average stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Gordon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear kcoldon, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize your stay did not exceed your expectations. Per Hilton, housekeeping services must be requested, in order for our housekeeping to clean the room, We are sorry if our staff did not accommodate it when asked. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham andover hotel andover, andover wyndham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wyndham Boston Andover
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsAndover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL BOSTON-ANDOVER - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Irish Cottage Restaurant and Pub, Chateau, and Royal House of Roast Beef.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Stevens-Coolidge Place (7.5 km) and Stevens Estate at Osgood Hill (7.7 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Andover accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.