We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
35 Clarks Rd, Amesbury, MA 01913
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Fairfield Inn
$107
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com$113
Travelocity$113
ZenHotels.com$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Amesbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Closely located to essential local services and amenities. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Amesbury is a modern, cozy and convenient hotel with great value. Our hotel is conveniently located 5 miles from the seacoast, 3 miles from Downtown Newburyport, and 2 miles from downtown Amesbury. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Amesbury was just renovated in 2016 with all new updated décor in the guest rooms and common areas, an addition of a 24 hour fitness center and corner market. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Amesbury is a great place to relax after a busy day. We are in walking distance to casual restaurants such as the 99 Restaurants, Grande Mexico, and McDonald's. We are located just a block away from Sylvan Street Grill, a full service restaurant with function space. Our hotel is located close to Medical two medical Facilities, Anna Jacques Hospital and Portsmouth Regional Hospital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
100Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 29
  • 17
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
j s wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
No clean towels or washcloths for 4 days, overflowing trash rotten bananas and microwaved powered eggs for breakfast. No safes in rooms means take all your valuables with you each time you leave the room. All around poor...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dylanr1 wrote a review May 2022
Littleton, New Hampshire71 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Booked here for a kids basketball tourney. Price was fair and staff was always pleasant. Place was clean. Breakfast setup worked well. Plenty of food options in the area. No bells and whistles, but did exactly what we needed. Definitely would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David S wrote a review Oct 2022
Fulton,IL, United States188 contributions108 helpful votes
Nice Motel easy to get to, a little overpriced, but the area in general is expensive. The Man at check in was very good and recommended places to eat in the area. The room was just fine but the toilet and shower area was very small. The morning breakfast was just fine to bad the nice lady had to work the front desk and do breakfast also.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul F wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Was a nice enough motel although a bit worn for the money. A top notch and very friendly staff all around. Moved to an Airbnb that was fabulous at much less cost. Traveling through, it’s a good buy. Otherwise there are many good deals in the area for lots less dollars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ISA51 wrote a review Sep 2022
Williamstown, Massachusetts52 contributions17 helpful votes
This is a hotel right off an exit but the service was exemplary. I was checked in by Sadie and I have to say, she was a delight and so helpful after a long drive. I stayed in a renovated room so no complaints about cleanliness or decor, wasn't tired, and the room looked brand new. Good water pressure in the shower, breakfast was just the right amount of food, and coffee was hot and good. Would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steven w wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I along with my closest friends and immediate family had a overnight stay. The person behind the desk was nice accommodating upon check in . We had four rooms booked. The reason for stay I was being taken on a fishing trip for my bachelor party. When I came down to the lobby and entered the breakfast area at 5:50 am. I approached the worker who I believe her name to be Deanna. I stated to her kindly and respectfully " There is no waffle mix out for the waffle machine" she stated to me , " Do you know what time it is I said yes she responded to me we open at 6:00. I answer I'm sorry I didn't know that. I then took my food sat down and thought to myself someone is having a bad day!! Twenty minutes goes by and and I go up to get to see what is up there for fruit I see an empty plate where a sign for bananas was, Deanna then said to me something under her breath I asked her what was that she said loud enough for for the entire dining staff to here YOU HEARD ME!!! I said, No I didn't. I walked away not saying anything to her I then walked up to the check in desk and asked to speak to the Mgr. the check in clerk said no not yet can I help you I asked what was the food service first name while in conversation she barged in and said don't worry I will telling the Mgr. about you!! from this being one of the most joy full days She took that from me. I wasn't going to say anything but after conversation with her Mgr. Michael I felt that comments went on deaf ears. wI will never stay there again I would encourage you with all the other places to stay STAY AWAY!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pauldemers wrote a review Aug 2022
Dieppe, Canada163 contributions27 helpful votes
We had visited this hotel a few times prior to the pandemic. We loved that it was conveniently located close to where we like to visit when we travel down the coast of New Hampshire and Massachusetts. It was our first time returning since 2019 and our experience was a bit underwhelming. The place now looks run down, not very clean and clearly not up to par with Marriott’s standards. Check-in was disorganized and the attendant was more preoccupied by an ongoing conversation with her coworker than checking us in. The baggage carts were just thrown in the hallway and in bad shape. The room was not cleaned well. AC unit moldy, stains around the tapestry in the bathroom area, shower not properly cleaned (even had a used soap bar in it). Carpets in need of a deep clean - dirty and run down. The exterior is in need of a refreshment as well. Building looks sad, there’s a VW beetle with a flat tire parked in the back area with flat tires. People were making a bbq in the picnic area with 40oz of hard liquor in plain sight and smoking weed only a few feet from the pool area. Definitely not what it used to be. It was sadly our last time there - there’s too many better options in the area to justify staying at this property in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Better options around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillianna Cyr, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Hello Pauldemers, I am sorry to hear about your not-so-great experience with us. Due to the global pandemic, our property renovations had been delayed. However, I am happy to announce that we will be getting our property renovations later this year. I will be sharing your comments regarding the showers with our housekeeping team to ensure this is an isolated incident. As for the BBQ, we allow all of our guests to enjoy our amenities. Although we are a Non-smoking property, we do allow guests to smoke outside as long as they are more than 10 feet away from the main building. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, and we hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will give us another chance. Safe Travels :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobsfriend wrote a review Jul 2022
New York77 contributions79 helpful votes
We are currently staying at the hotel. The check-in was smooth yesterday day and the front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast was fine. The room was clean and large enough but a bit outdated but there renovating starting in late August so everything will be new. MY ISSUE WAS tonight my wife and I were at the pool area. The front desk women stopped outside to say hello to someone then went back in. Shortly after I went in to leave and to complain that some people were playing loud music from the back of their SUV and drinking beer next to the pool in the parking lot. I explained I asked them to turn the music down they did for a few minutes. I explained my wife asked after they turned it back up and one of the people started saying whats your problem. I only went to complain once we were leaving because we were scared of them. The front desk women started defending them and then said they will stop at 10 pm. Sorry I have never heard of any hotel thinking this behavior is acceptable or even ever seen something like this happening at a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you stay here only get a room facing the front of the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillianna Cyr, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Hello Bobsfriend, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate C wrote a review Jul 2022
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania217 contributions99 helpful votes
A pretty good location off of the interstate but the hotel (rooms/grounds/lobby/etc) are all showing signs of wear and tear. Room was generally clean but again, worn. I felt that this hotel was overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillianna Cyr, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hello X7035FYkate, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curious711511 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Mold on shower curtain, rust on bathroom floor, stained carpets, dirty windows, no extra towels (we asked for some twice), Some staff seemed completely indifferent. Breakfast was very limited. Would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillianna Cyr, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hello Curious711511, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your issues have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn amesbury hotel amesbury, fairfield amesbury, amesbury fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsAmesbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN AMESBURY - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Nearby attractions include Lowell's Boat Shop (0.7 km) and Cinemagic (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sylvan Street Grille, Annarosa's, and Niko's Roast Beef and Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn Amesbury?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lowell's Boat Shop (0.7 km), Spencer Peirce Little Farm (7.0 km), and Old Sawyer House (7.7 km).
Is Fairfield Inn Amesbury accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.