We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a medical appointment and stayed one night in room 404. We needed a good sleep. The bed was horrible as it sagged in the middle!! It was too late and we were too tired to switch rooms if that was even possible! We should get a full refund or a free future night...just not in room 404!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Local-OC-Maryland
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize that your last stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests, even those whose expectations we fall short of meeting. I will be sure to share your review with my entire staff so that we may be better prepared in handling these types of...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I was told I got a double room but what that was a double bed. Handicapped room. Only 1 double bed. The Desk refused to address or make it right. They said "the manager would say this is not a good reason. So sad. First time I have been unhappy with Hampton. Wanted to just leave but I was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for any confusion there is regarding the room descriptions on the website which you booked through. We will review all of our site to ensure that they clear and precise in their descriptions. Our intention is to provide all of our guest with a clean, comfortable friendly stay. however it is we...

tropicalseashells
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Hampton Inn & Suites takes dogs of ANY size They MUST be good to get the "part of the pack" idea . They don't do free upgrades ever (I was told) but the rooms are "Hampton Inn clean" and having your mutt along might be a whole new way to travel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tropicalseashells
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Yet another pet owner that loves that we are pet friendly. Honestly, I'm not sure who gets more enjoyment out of us being pet friendly, the guest who are able to travel with them or my staff that loves petting them. We will take your comments regarding upgrades under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We continuously...

West Hempstead, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This was a terrific hotel with extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The accommodations were great. The staff were all courteous, helpful, & friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, especially the make your own waffles. There was a nice selection of both hot and cold breakfast food choices. I would definitely stay here again. The price was fabulous for all that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind words. We strive on a daily basis to maintain the comfort, the cleanliness, and especially the friendliness of the staff that our guests have come to expect from us. We take great pride in representing the Hampton brand in the Annapolis area. We work hard to uphold the value and quality...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Clean and comfortable. Convenient for meetings in Annapolis area. The room was quiet. Hotel staff gave several good recommendations on dining in the area. Would stay here again for meetings in the area. Only about 10 min or less from the Naval Academy and downtown (historic) Annapolis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7198XTcharlesg
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We have found that many of our guests appreciate our close proximity to the historic area of the city. Without friendly, helpful and caring coworkers, I'm not sure the amenities would mean much. We are delighted that we...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Was not welcomed as a Hilton honors me never when checking in. The room was decent, bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very outdated and dirty, something like blood on the shower curtain, hair in the shower and toilet dirty. Breakfast may be free but don't do it! Uncooked sausage, waffle machine broke and warm yogurt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2670IUellenb
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent...

Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel was great, the room was great, and the service was great. There must have been a dog convention in town when we were in Annapolis and most of the dogs and their owners apparently stayed in the same hotel as we did. The dogs did not annoy us as much as they did other guests, who we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

I would first like to simply say "thank you" We love hearing when we get it right. Clean, comfortable and affordable everything the Hampton Inn brand stands for. In regards to a dog convention comment, one of our most loved amenities is the fact that we are so pet friendly. In fact Annapolis has finished in the top three pet...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

One of the cleanest Hamptons that we have stayed in. Our only complaint (and it is minor) was that it was difficult to find, even using our gps. It was late evening and we were tired and could see the hotel, but had difficulty determining which street actually led to the inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much. I will be sure to share the first sentence of your review with my housekeeping department. They take great pride in our cleaning efforts and love hearing when they get it right for our guests. In regards to the difficult to find comment we continue to look at ways which would improve our visibility during both...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

For over five years now I have consistently stayed at this location. Always clean,comfortable and welcoming.I now feel like I am staying at a home away from home as a guest/friend. Several friends,family members and work colleagues have taken my advice and stayed there also. They were very happy for the recommendation. The staff are the best,warm,friendly and can't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

This is awesome. We thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal. In this case, it sounds like we have accomplished just...

Hamilton, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I've stayed at other places around Annapolis and DC but I keep coming back to the Hampton Inn Annapolis because the price is right, the rooms are great, and the service is terrific. It is not on the main drag, like other places I've stayed at, so you don't get the traffic noise. I stay here even when I'm down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome D
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We have found that many of our guests appreciate our close proximity to the major highway system. Most seems to enjoy our location based on their leisure activities not business, especially guest traveling all the way down to...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
5.1 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
998 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 12,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Tampa, Florida
8 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a little extra you can have a suite, which increases your comfort level.”
 of 5 bubbles RON0410, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles Wallypm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the West side to avoid the morning sun and to hear less road noise from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dp457, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here!”
 of 5 bubbles drmindyhh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stairway doors are a bit loud”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay