We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
D.C.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just a solid Sheraton in a good location. Right next to Annapolis Mall, you can walk to movies, dining and more! Downtown Annapolis is a short car ride away and BWI is only about 30 minutes door-to-door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvwood
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

cvwood, thank you for letting everyone know about our great location and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Thank you again and look forward to you coming back soon!

WDC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I am a regular guest at this hotel and I've noticed over the last year that the rooms are in serious need of renovation. The hall and room carpets are stained, to furniture and picture frames nicked or damaged in some way and the furniture shows sign of wear. On a recent stay on the club level, the hostess spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lfulton_123
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

lfulton_123 I am sorry we were not up to your standards with the condition of the rooms, please accept my apology. However we truly appreciate you coming back over and over due to the great service we provide, we believe service and cleanliness is key to making our guest happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good location along Hwy 50 for easy access to close retail and downtown. As with many window HVAC units, there was a vibration that made a quiets night sleep difficult. We arrived late and did not ask the desk to change rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KanKansas
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

KanKansas, thank you for letting everyone know we have a nice hotel with a good location! We hope you come back and see us again soon.

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love staying at the Sheraton Annapolis. My son loves the pool and I love the club lounge. The staff is always accommodating and I find the Sheraton to be my home away from home. Thank you April, Daryle, and the restaurant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know that Everything was Excellent from your visit. We truly love to hear how well we do and it gets the team excited to see such great reviews. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to post your comments. I know we will see you back...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I really expect more from a Sheraton. The bed linens were poor and the shower drain was very slow. The TV selections were heavy on news and sports, but the rest was poor at best. Beware, the breakfast costs $12.50.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

CherokeeMan, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you can forgive us. We take pride in our hotel and I am sorry we failed you. I hope that in the future you give us another chance so we can show you the true hospitality you deserve.

Montross, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay there and while on my way I became ill running a fever. I just wanted to say the entire staff was very helpful, but one individual went out of his way with his kindness, Tim the Food and Beverage Manager he prepared a special meal and sent a get well card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638angie
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear, 638angie thank you so much for the wonderful review and letting everyone know about our Outstanding Service. The team takes pride in the hotel and I am glad we exceed your expectations! We look forward to you coming back soon!

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Husband and I went to explore Annapolis and this was a great hotel for the price paid. It's not in downtown but the free shuttle service is very easy to use and the man who drives on Saturdays is wonderful! He was so personable and entertaining. The front desk service was wonderful. They permitted us to check in early since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktkidsmhs
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear ktkidsmhs, thank you for the wonderful review and letting everyone know what a great hotel and awesome hotel employee's we have. We all work very hard to please all our guests and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectation. We look forward to you coming back soon!

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a very good hotel with very friendly staff, free shuttle bus to downtown Annapolis. The Food and Service was very good at Annapolis Bar & Grill. The waiters Sulma was very polite and very kind to the guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Ali F, thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We take pride in our hotel and taking care of our guests, I am glad you notice. Come back and see us soon!!

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is located very close to the downtown area and conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, check in was quick. The only bad part of the stay is the elevators, very slow. There is a free shuttle to the downtown area. The room must have been redone very recently. The room and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ljmscope
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Ljmscope, thank you so much for letting everyone know about our great customer service and our beautiful rooms! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to you coming back soon!

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very big spacious hotel. Arrived late and was warmly greeted by a friendly staff. Check in was quick and we were in our room in under 10 minutes. The room itself was large, clean and very comfortable. Just did one night but it was very nice and quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Eve S it was great to see you take the time to write such a nice review, it is much appreciated. The staff works very hard to please and take care of all our guests. We hope you come back to see us soon!

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,124 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,419 - ₹ 14,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
2 months ago
New York City, New York
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My kids love the indoor pool!”
 of 5 bubbles SoftPig, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5