We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night this past weekend for a race. We stayed in a suite on the second floor. They had jacked the prices up really high because of the big running race and it was not worth the price! The floor had spots on it, walls and shower were dirty, lamp shades were all stained and the pullout couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilandl
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very to us. We appreciate it. We apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel has a great location. There are many restaurants and stores close by. It's also a short cab ride fromt he downtown area. The room was very comfortable (however the interstate was kind of loud, so bring earplugs). The breakfast was really good, but the waitress was quite slow. Definitely a great place for the inexpensive price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle71
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We thank you for taking your time to complete the survey. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel at the end of August, 2016. I was in a wedding and needed to be close for events. I arrived and the hotel entrance appeared clean. I was greeted by front desk and given my room key. My boyfriend and I went upstairs to our room. We went to sleep. I woke up to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasha J
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Crown Plaza, Annapolis, MD”. Please accept our sincere apology and forgive us for not meeting your expectations. I apologies that you felt we fell short in our service level. I have followed up with our Housekeeping Manager...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Clean, luxurious, accommodating. I requested a refrigerator (small) and microwave for my sister and got both, no questions asked. They provide excellent cucumber water, strawberry water, lemon water, etc. Breakfast buffet was superb. Staff were cordial, courteous. A superior experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jani222
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is our pleasure to serve you at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis, where "life is a breeze". Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate it. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed four nights to attend a class reunion. The hotel is located near highway 50. A car is necessary to get to downtown Annapolis. There are a number of good restaurants near the hotel. We did the breakfast buffet one morning at the hotel. It was just OK. The hotel was clean and in good repair. Desk personnel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredL757
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. It is our pleasure to serve you. We thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely week. Thank you Elsa

Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Always a great experience visiting the crowne plaza, starting with smart, energetic and pleasant people at the front desk! Checking in is actually a pleasure when being waited on by Kourtney! Thank you Kourtney for making time away from home feel like home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cartjoe
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day. Thank you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights last week for the boat show. They told us at check-in that they were about to start a major renovation. ..too bad they hadn't already. It was ok but elevator sounded horrible & wasn't working at all 1 day so we had to walk down from 3rd floor. 1 day housekeeping left much to be desired....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lcgraves
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

When I had made the reservation I noticed that the hotel is right off of Route 50 and I thought it might not be that great but it's surprisingly nice. The front desk staff was lovely and the lobby is very nicely decorated. Our room was perfect and even though our window faced Route 50 the traffic was not that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adoresunandsand
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate it. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Upstate, NY
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We got a free room with our points which we could only use here or the Holiday Inn and it was full. Reading the reviews I have to admit I was nervous. Honestly, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, parking is fine, and it's close to everything. The room was decent - not fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynchmom
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate you giving us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The not so good is the wallpaper is splitting, my sheets had dirt stains, and the furniture was old. There were even initials carved into the desk. The good is the bed is comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Have a lovely day....

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
1,152 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,561 - ₹ 14,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
3 months ago
New York City, New York
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't reserve breakfast buffet with room”
358sued, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5