Annapolis Waterfront Hotel

Annapolis Waterfront Hotel

Traveller (258)
Harbor Suite Bathroom - Walk-In Shower
Room & Suite (139)
Pusser's Caribbean Grille
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

₹22,649
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 21 hotels in Annapolis
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

80 Compromise Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport
27.4 km
See all flights
Ronald Reagan National Airport
678Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 337
  • 160
  • 97
  • 44
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
travelchick_au wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia60 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel, despite the renovations being undertaken. Other than our preference for room on a higher floor, our first floor location with the waterfront view was very peaceful. Unfortunately the higher floors were under renovation during our trip. I think maybe during better weather and not in the middle of winter, it may be noisier with more people walking in front of the room on the pier, so maybe not as ideal.
The staff of this hotel were above the norm and having stayed in everything from 7start to 3 star hotels, the management here can be proud of their team. Lexie on front desk deserves a special call out, having arrived at noon for a 4pm checkin, she made our wait comfortable and managed to prioritise the cleaning of the room0 so we could get into our room by 1:30. Our second room took a little longer, a whole 30 minutes really, and to "apologise for the delay" Lexie delivered the keys with a personal note and a few treats.
The location was also within an easy walk to Main St so you could park the car and walk pretty much everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Waterfront rooms on higher floors will offer more privacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt N, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Travelchick_au, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recognize our teams effort to provide great service. I look forward to sharing your comments with Lexie and our entire team. Thank you again and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarbL114 wrote a review Aug 2020
Silver Spring, Maryland69 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I got a king room with a balcony and had a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly, both at the front desk and at the valet. The room itself was very nice. We got a corner room, so had great views on the front and side. The hotel is quite close to the harbor area--a very easy walk. We spent most of our trip just sitting out on the balcony, watching the boats go by. I was impressed at how comfortable the balcony furniture was.

The bed was comfortable and the room was quite comfortable. The layout of the bathroom was a bit odd (the closet was in the bathroom), but it was fine. I might have asked for a sheet in addition to the duvet on the bed; even with the temperature quite low (65), we were a bit warm under the covers!

The hotel has plexiglass up at the front desk, stickers on the floor to mark where to stand, and hand sanitizer throughout. I felt totally safe staying here.

Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Nelson, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Dear BarbL114, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing excellent feedback with others via tripadvisor. Its great to see that you appreciated all of the steps we have taken to ensure a safe environment for visitors along with your fantastic view and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SweetishDC wrote a review Aug 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia11 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk agent who checked us in was just awesome and super helpful. She gave us great recommendations and was accommodating to my minor requests. She might have been the best thing about the hotel during our stay. The only thing disappointing about the check in process was the fact that they informed us that the restaurant was closing early now and that there was NO room service (not even when the restaurant was open). This was disappointing because it was one of the reasons we cooked this hotel (with a hurricane looming) and would be something I would expect to be informed of in advance of booking. It was our default plan for bad weather. Had I known, I would have booked a different hotel.

The room was super cute and very clean. However, it was also very small. And, the usual water bottles and toiletries (as featured in many a picture) were absent. No mini bar either. They were very accommodating about providing some water and some extra towels when asked tough. The toiletries bugged me out though. During the current times, I'd prefer individual use toiletries instead of re-usable options. I am all for reducing plastic and keeping costs down and I know it's not likely dangerous. BUT, hygiene and personal protection are at the forefront of many people's minds these days. We were excited to stay here. In the end, it was a bit of a let down.

We were happy to see same agent again at check out - she just brightens your day and has a way of smiling with her eyes that makes you feel better about things. Actually, almost all of the hotel staff were super nice and friendly. The check out was smooth and painless and the valets actually ran in the heat to get the car. I appreciated the hussle but it was not necessary and unexpected. Overall, the staff are the standout here and the hotel/amenities way overhyped. The beds and the location are the best things about it. It's a pleasant stay but I was kinda disappointed. Next time, I'll opt for an option that delivers on the hyped amenities and at half the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a view. We did not have one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Nelson, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Greetings SweetishDC, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Annapolis and providing us with your feedback. I am very happy to see that you were impressed with the service provided from our front desk team and valet attendants running during your visit. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with some of the changes in our service offerings. With safety protocols related to Covid-19 in place we have removed several amenities from all of our rooms. All of these items that we temporarily removed are still available upon request until we receive different guidance on Covid-19. Our restaurant has also had to make several changes with the current environment in which we are currently offering revised hours. We have been able to partner with other local restaurants that have been a fantastic alternative to our restaurant for those that are looking for a change in cuisine or a meal period outside of revised hours. You also mentioned our bath amenities in the dispenser form. I can assure you that we ensure you that this product is safe for use and is part of our greater effort to reduce plastic use. Again, thank you for all of your feedback and I hope that you will give us another try in the future. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob B wrote a review Jul 2020
392 contributions218 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no better location for a night out in Annapolis. The rooms are fine. The shower is an embarrassing trickle. If you have hair, add 20 minutes to your shower time. The pump bottles in the shower scream mid-range hotel. Internet strength was good. Make sure you don't get a room near the fitness room because you will get woken up constantly by the door opening and closing if it's near you in the morning. Why in the world would they waste top floor space on a fitness room and worsen the sleep quality for those near it who are the top paying customers?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay in a room next to or across from the fitness center.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Nelson, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Rob B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your visit to The Annapolis Waterfront Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our prime location in Annapolis. I am very sorry to hear of your water pressure and that our fitness center door disturbed your visit. I will work with our team to ensure those items are taken care of so your experience exceeds expectations on your next visit. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulajean wrote a review Nov 2020
virginia34 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: Rooms were lovely and the location of the hotel is great. The bad: We had a connecting door to the room next to us and I could hear the man talk on the phone in a regular voice. It was like we were sharing our room with him but it wasn't his fault! Also, I am platinum. The hotel did not upgrade my room and usually with an autograph collection hotel, you receive complimentary breakfast. They said they are not doing that because of Covid, despite the hotel restaurant being open AND available for breakfast IF you pay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Nelson, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear Paulajean, Thank you for your recent visit to The Annapolis Waterfront Hotel. Its nice to read that you enjoyed your room and our location. I am terribly sorry that you were disturbed by the guest in your connecting room. I will review this with our team and the majority of our rooms are non connecting so we can certainly ensure you are placed in one of those in the future. We truly appreciate all of our loyal guests so I am sorry that we did not have an upgrade available. Our Waterfront rooms are in high demand so it can be difficult to offer. In addition, I apologize for the confusion but we offer points as a welcome gift for those that qualify and this is not related to a change in offerings due to Covid-19. As I am sure you are aware there are differences between brands as far as what is offered. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atefeh wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay here for my sisters birthday. From the moment we arrived, front desk were exceptionally welcoming and warm. Caleb ( if I got the name correctly, was so kind, professional and attentive).
The best part was how pristine, clean and sanitary our room was. It was obvious that house cleaning had paid attention to every little detail and we were able to
Relax and truly enjoy our stay. The view, location and quality of the hotel was a 10/10. We will definitely be back and I feel the staff at the hotel deserve recognition. The management and training have done a superb job. I hope this hotel stays the same because it was just THAT good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Nelson, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Atefeh, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent experience with us. We are so happy that you decided to stay with us for your sisters birthday celebration. Thank you for commenting on service, cleanliness, and our fantastic location. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back for your next special occasion. Best Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T13 wrote a review May 2022
Catonsville, Maryland102 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is great, walkable to the restaurants, shops and docks in Annapolis and it’s on the water. The room was cute. It had a nautical theme, was relatively up-to-date, had a full length mirror but no magnifying mirror, a small bathroom with a small vanity with just enough space for one person, small desk, Keurig machine, large screen TV. TV wasn’t plugged in when I got there and I couldn’t get behind the dresser so I called downstairs to the front desk and someone was in my room in about five minutes. There is also a casual restaurant connected to the hotel, not that you need it with all the other nearby options. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again for a quick trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Pruitt, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Hello T13, Thank you so much for traveling with us and for your review. Apologies for the TV. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall and the area. There's no better place to stay than right on the water and close to all Annapolis has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Paul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren L wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clif and the team upfront are personable and provide excellent service. Curt at the front desk assisted us at check-in and was incredibly helpful after a rough day of travel with unforeseen events. He also assisted us throughout our stay, provided us water bottles & fulfilled a service request for extra towels + soap along with his team in lighting speed, less than 2 minutes to be exact! The room was clean, and the overall environment and atmosphere provides for a luxury experience. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt Nelson, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Lauren L, Thank you for the fantastic review of our property and a few of our outstanding associates. We are trilled that you enjoyed your time with us and Cliff, Curtis, and the rest of our fantastic team exceeded your expectations. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon. Best Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr_SHBGN wrote a review Jun 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I just had a whirlwind replanning of our wedding in light of the coronavirus pandemic. After a very small wedding we had a one night getaway in Annapolis and made the great decision to stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived, the reception agent, Caleb, made us feel like the priority guests. We stayed until late in the following afternoon and he was there for what must have been a 24 hr shift, during which he provided us with all kinds of help, including searching out and personally delivering garment bags for my wife’s dress and my wedding attire from the night prior.

Our room was well appointed and provided a breathtaking panoramic view of The Annapolis Harbor, the Naval Academy, and the Chesapeake Bay Bridge off in the distance, as well as an overwater balcony, where we enjoyed breakfast. At 5 AM, I opened the blinds and we watched the sun rise in the distance from our plush bed. It couldn’t have been better. The room was great, and the service, led by Caleb, ensured that we had the best possible stay. We will definitely visit again when we go back to Annapolis next time. Thanks AWH!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matt N, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear Mr_SHBGN, Thank you for the fantastic review of our property and congratulations on your recent nuptials. We were honored to host you both for such a special occasion. I have shared your review with Caleb and our team and everyone was very excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back for your next anniversary or getaway in the future. Thanks again! Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheldon K wrote a review Sept 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania89 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It has been nine years. since my last stay at the Waterfront. I was so unhappy with my visit that I swore never to return. My unhappiness was more with the restaurant than the hotel, but I missed what no other hotel in Annapolis could provide: the view of the Annapolis harbor. To wake up in the morning from a room and peer out onto the harbor and Naval Academy is one of life’s treats.
The hotel is more than competent and strives to provide a pleasant experience. We had a little trouble getting our room cleaned on Sunday, but that was related to the significant turnover of rooms on Sundays at the hotel. While the staff attempts to maintain the hotel as best they can, the hotel does show its age and, based on physical amenities, could be more desirable. During our stay, only one elevator was operational. Nine years ago, they had just begun renovating the hotel, and it looks like it could use another renovation. The hotel used to be a full-service Marriott, but it was changed to an Autograph hotel, I think to reflect less than full amenities. If those things are crucial to you, this might not be the hotel for you. Many have complained about the price of the rooms, and based on physical amenities, they are right, but you don’t stay there because of the physical amenities. You stay there because of the environmental amenities the hotel has been blessed with, the harbor, and its location. The Hotel no longer provides room service, nor does it have a pool. The fitness room is adequate. The rooms are clean and fair size, the bathrooms are ok, and the shower could be better. Kudos to the hotel for providing a quality coffee maker in the room with good coffee rather than a subpar, found in some hotels to force you to come down to the hotel lobby to purchase a good cup of Joe.
The restaurant could be better, specifically, when it comes to service for dinner, the food itself isn’t bad. I have learned to put up with the lack of service and missing amenities to experience one of Earth's treasures to watch the Sunrise over the Chesapeake Bay as the mist rises from the water, declaring the dawn of a new day now; that is why it is worth staying at the Waterfront.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Henry A asked a question Feb 2022
Monrovia, California
Do you have a shuttle to BWI
Answer from Matt N
Annapolis, Maryland
On our website under experiences there are links and an overview for our dining. Thank you
Answer from SBHTravels
Miami, Florida241 contributions53 helpful votes
Most of the water transportation wasn't even available in November. Seems to be mostly Spring and Summer. I'd advise calling the hotel.
benjaymusgrove asked a question Aug 2016
Haymarket, Virginia22 contributions3 helpful votes
Is this hotel close.....walking distance...from The Chart House??
Answer from James H
Arnold, Maryland961 contributions633 helpful votes
Yes, It is just across the Eastport Bridge a lovely stroll and about 10 to 15 minutes from the Hotel
Answer from Anne R
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom49 contributions49 helpful votes
I honestly do not know the hotels policy on dogs staying there. Sorry
C & R wrote a tip 20 May
Baltimore, Maryland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet your car / walk & enjoy this special town"
Read full review
Jamey B wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"N/A"
Read full review
CJ85JK07 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Norfolk, Virginia17 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet parking was good"
Read full review
Margie P wrote a tip Jan 2024
Bordentown, New Jersey36 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They provide valet parking and check-in was very quick."
Read full review
Rob B wrote a tip Jan 2024
392 contributions218 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"make sure you are not on the 3rd floor right above the parking garage"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Annapolis area.
PRICE RANGE
₹22,674 - ₹41,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
annapolis marriott waterfront hotel annapolis, marriott annapolis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Annapolis Marriott Waterfront
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANNAPOLIS WATERFRONT HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Annapolis Historic District (0.6 km), Ego Alley (0.1 km), and William Paca House & Garden (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osteria 177, Iron Rooster Annapolis, and Chick and Ruth's Delly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Annapolis Waterfront Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Annapolis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Annapolis Waterfront Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Annapolis HotelsAnnapolis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AnnapolisHotels near Annapolis Waterfront Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire