We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 102
TripadvisorUS$ 102
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$ 102
PricelineUS$ 102
getaroom.comUS$ 107
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 23 hotels in Annapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Best Western Annapolis is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Annapolis, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium (2.2 mi) and Calvary United Methodist Church (2.6 mi) make Best Western Annapolis a great place to stay when visiting Annapolis.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Best Western Annapolis makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Annapolis be sure to experience local fish and chips favourites at Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Reynolds Tavern, or Union Jack's British Pub.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Muse Paintbar (0.5 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Annapolis!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
620Reviews2Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 189
  • 154
  • 77
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Akita86 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Checked in around 11:30pm, 7yr screaming at 2am from ROACHES in bathroom, housekeeping comes in at 9am with NO MASK and goes in to spray bathroom only, GM updates desk via text he's no longer coming in at 11am and absolutely noooo response to this all from GM directly even after putting in a report on the phone with guest services and being told he would reach out by the end of the day. The location was great and the room design was lovely. The dirty paper gold cup under the chair and air vent was disturbing to find after my son yelled I dropped my grapes and went I went to clean it I found the cups, disturbing. Housekeeping also had no mask on, none of them. The maintenance guy did have his though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis
Responded 16 Aug 2021
We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the insects you encountered in the room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We are working with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.
Read more
falseecho wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The staff in this hotel are not only professional and polite, they really truly care about their visitors. They consistently go above and beyond, treating me with compassion, integrity, and kindness. I've never had someone at a hotel treat me that way, they are to be commended and if I could give them 10 stars it still wouldn't be enough. On top of that, the rooms are super clean and the beds are very comfy. I won't stay anywhere else in Annapolis - ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to read that our staff went a step beyond to make your stay more comfortable and that you had a great time while you were here. Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk service! Our entire staff is integral to the service we offer, so we thank you for complimenting our efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit.
Read more
kv1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
I stayed here August, 2021 and found a bed bug crawling across one of the beds. When reported to front desk the staff member did not seem surprised nor did he jump start any actions to rectify the situation. Stay at your own risk!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis
Responded 16 Aug 2021
We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the insect you encountered in the room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.
Read more
DarrylandKP wrote a review Aug 2021
West Falls Church, Virginia1 contribution
Very nice hotel. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed here for a date night and we're already planning our next trip in September. We do date night every Saturday and now once a month we are going to do an away from home date night and this will most likely be our hotel of choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to read that our staff went a step beyond to make your stay more comfortable and that you had a great time while you were here. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.
Read more
witebikemike wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
the hotel was a cheaply renovated motel. i didnt feel safe due to clientele hanging around. my room smelt like an old smoking room that was suppose to be non smoking. there were marajuianna buts on the stairs, and the police frequent the place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit. We are working with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western annapolis hotel annapolis, annapolis best western
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Annapolis
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Annapolis?
Nearby attractions include Ego Alley (0.9 km), Annapolis Towne Centre (0.7 km), and Pennsylvania Dutch Farmer's Market (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Annapolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Annapolis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Annapolis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Annapolis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Annapolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jalapeno's, Mission Bbq, and The Melting Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Annapolis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Annapolis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Annapolis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Annapolis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maryland State House (4.9 km), William Paca House & Garden (5.2 km), and Hammond-Harwood House (5.1 km).
Is Best Western Annapolis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.