We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Jefferson, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would stay here again. Just watch the math on your check out sheet. The computer does some fuzzy math. It was fixed on our checkout sheet as soon as it was brought to their attention. Tried to overcharge by $12. Overall the staff was great, very helpful especially a woman named "T." Great drinks in the bar, great breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stac m
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Stac M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bad internet, bad breakfast, charged wrong amount for the hotel. I've never had such a bad experience at a Hilton hotel. I still have to call & get my bill figured out and it is very disappointing to have to waste my time sorting something out that was clear cut and decided upon before hand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock A
Jennifer O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Greetings Mr. A, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the less than perfect stay you experienced during your visit with us in Annapolis! These types of issues are certainly not the norm for our hotel and we apologize you had not only billing and internet issues however a negative breakfast experience...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

As a long time Diamond status guest I have stayed at this HGI numerous times. After all we love our Hilton points and seek these properties out. Unfortunately this place has gone down hill and I am switching to the other team. (Marriott... and I am Platinum there too). Before I get to the nitty gritty I must say the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shersei
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate your feedback and have addressed these concerns with the team. We take pride in the restaurant service we provide and the safety of our guests are always first concern. We also ensure all guests are treated equally and with 100 % focus on customer service. We sincerely apologize your stay with us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The only issue i gave with this property is its bar. The server would present me the bill and stand very very close to me, stare and gaze at me while I signed bill. I felt compelled and very uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawthorne2017
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here on our way from New England to Florida. We chose the location based on price and rating on Trip Advisor. It was a very nice facility. The staff was friendly and provided great customer service. Two elevators meant there always was one ready when we needed it. Hotel location afforded numerous choices for food and shopping. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triste037
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Triste037, It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

stayed here for one night, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, with small refrig, microwave and kerig. Observations, refrig was rocky, both treadmills were broken They do offer breakfast, dinner and drinks for a fee. Also complimentary refreshments waiting at the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vdrOxonHill_MD
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays...

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My fiance and I stayed just for the weekend while in town to see a football game. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were one or two bumps in the road (no silverware with my room service), but the staff corrected the issue quickly. The room was clean as well as the rest of the hotel. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fryda126
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest...

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We decided to celebrate New Year's Eve in Annapolis, MD. We are Hilton Honors members so we had plenty of points to splurge. We stayed in a room with a king size bed. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Desk needed repair, the handle was falling off. The hotel is about 4 miles away from the historic area. We...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby D
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Kirby D, We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Annapolis is a wonderful town to visit and this hotel was a great choice. The price compared to comparable hotels was what made us choose this one - and it was a good value. It is located a short drive from the state house and the center of town. The room was large and comfy and the bed and bedding...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasjQ505RU
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

We extend our deepest appreciation for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. We're so glad we were able to provide you with such a great experience. We take pride in being the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. Our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your comments and the five star rating....

Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We have stayed here before and know it's a great place to stay. The staff is always helpful, even saved me a cookie. Clean and comfortable. Close to Annapolis center and all the sightseeing. Easy to get to and close to the main roads.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdAbby D
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello EdAbby D, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
5.7 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
4.9 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
4.7 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,038 - ₹ 15,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor, loved it”
 of 5 bubbles stacm2014, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 436 unless the bed is changed.”
 of 5 bubbles Shersei, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles real2r, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet, check mattresses against personal preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles nlsathome, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just outside of downtown Annapolis.”
 of 5 bubbles vycpc04, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5