We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive

Save
Share
1 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7372
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Priceline$107
Hotels.com$107
Travelocity$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)

About

#18 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
156Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 16
  • 9
  • 19
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
babyball N wrote a review 20 Nov
Staff was excellent very attentive they made me feel welcome. Also when the young black lady told me the hotel doesn't have ice machine she went out on her own to provide it for me. When i come back to Annapolis. I would definitely going back there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M23 wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A very nice inexpensive hotel that's perfect for business traveler stays.. The stay is wonderful and always out to help out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quite stay at a good rate. The rooms have full kitchens with amicrowave and the beds are very comfortable. Definitely my go to hotel when in town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Thank you for the lovely review of Extended Stay America. It’s an absolute delight to know you enjoyed our well-equipped accommodations and outstanding hospitality that too at such a reasonable price. We appreciate you recommending us to future travelers and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis M wrote a review 15 Nov
+1
Awesome place and was very convenient to work. Perfect distance. It was home while I was looking for a place with my family. The front desk was friendly and very professional. The rooms and bed are very comfortable and it had a kitchen, that was what I needed for my family. The staff was very helpful anything we needed they were always there. The manager Victoria always smiling, very supportive and willing to make things right and right away. Keep up the great work! If I’m ever in the Annapolis area for any reason I will stop by there not only to say hello but for a night stay if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sightseer769983, thanks so much for staying at Extended Stay America. It meant a lot to know you and your family had an enjoyable stay, and our staff contributed to making your stay a great one. We appreciate your review highlighting our comfortable suite with a kitchenette, convenient location, and friendly staff. Our team's priority is guests' satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. We will share your feedback with our team to let them know our guest noticed their efforts. Thank you for your excellent review, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crcri26 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
My family and I reserved a room here for a family wedding taking place in the area. Upon arrival at the hotel, we noticed the check-in counter area and the elevator were dirty and looked like they had not been swept/vacuumed in days. When we got to our room there was an overwhelming stench like old stale cigarettes. The counter in the bathroom was stained and damaged and there was only one half-empty roll of toilet paper with no extras on hand. Having severe asthma, within about 30 minutes of being at the hotel I began to experience shortness of breath due to lingering cigarette odors. When we left the hotel to get dinner we heard people fighting in the lobby, threatening to have people "locked up". Between the health issues I was having and feeling unsafe there with our two children, we promptly decided to check out of the hotel. This hotel needs a complete renovation to rid itself of the years of cigarette odors, I do not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear P6774GLchristinec, we regret that we couldn't give you a better impression from the moment you checked in, and we apologize for any frustration this undoubtedly caused. We wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here, and we're sorry you had to cancel with us. Nothing is more important than ensuring our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay, so we are sorry we could not make this happen for you. We are evaluating the instances you mentioned as we are committed to offering better service for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gustavolevyrun1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Sao Paulo, SP326 contributions131 helpful votes
Firstly. Mrs Jen or Jenna(Sorry), and Mrs Victoria. They work hard at this hotel to keep it running. All the team too. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, quiet and safe. My room was clean, everything worked. If you need kitchen utensils, just ask. The breakfast was better than I expected. The prices were very good. A great option for those going to Annapolis and region
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tee Green wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The staff is always great when I come to this Extended Stay in particular. I wanted to leave someone flowers at the front desk to surprise them and they helped me make the whole thing a success. They even gave me a card to write a note in instead of a scrap piece of paper. Shout out to the morning crew on Sunday August 21st, y’all are the best!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear 517teneshag, thank you for rechoosing Extended Stay America for your accommodations. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly, helpful staff. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them know their efforts were noticed. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott L wrote a review Jul 2022
Warwick, Rhode Island7 contributions1 helpful vote
For the price we paid, we expected much better. The hotel is dated and needs many repairs and upgrades. The smell we encountered from when we stepped into the elevator permeated the entire building and was somewhere between food gone wrong and dirty laundry. Our room had issues if it's own. The carpets were gummy and three light fixtures didn't work and one that did had no switch, having to unplug it to shut it off. There were no sheer curtains behind the blackout curtains so it was either full exposure or pitch black. The plug in the bathroom didn't work and the hair dryer was missing. The AC unit had a very musty smell and difficulty maintaining temperature. The room was however clean to the abilities of the staff. They were pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't stay here again and we were frustrated that there was a brand new Extended Stay literally around the corner. We've stayed several times at Extended Stays around the Country and this will definitely change our plans in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Scott, thank you for evaluating your stay. We regret the unpleasant visit and that we did not meet your expectations. We take the cleanliness and maintenance of our suites very seriously; therefore, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while here and the inconvenience this caused. Please be assured we will address this with our respective teams to ensure we are more consistent in our service delivery. We are also disappointed you were not satisfied with the condition of our property. We have noted your comments and will share them with the appropriate individuals for future modernization plans for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dexter m wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Rooms were dirty, smell and very out of date. Counter tops were stained and dirty. Bathroom faucet fell of when try to wash hands. Just a terrible stay. Rooms are also yellowed like someone was smoking in here for some time. The bed was more of a murphy bed then a real bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We apologize for the concerns you encountered during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment; therefore, we regret the inconvenience it caused you. We will follow up on your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well poised to serve you better in the future. We are hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell S wrote a review Jun 2022
Annapolis, Maryland2 contributions
The entire staff are courteous, friendly and professional. If you need a place to stay for a while, I would heartily recommend Extended Stay of America. My spouse and I are currently looking for a permanent home. Thank God for this establishment. It's a safe haven on the stormy sea of life.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arie G wrote a review May 2022
7 contributions
Fell in love with nancy!! She funny charming and an absolute delight! I stay at thus hotel often and appreciated the upgrade tonight. Thanks again nancy for the warm welcome, my father felt special and I loved your personality. Will absolutely stay here everytime I visit chula Vista.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Responded 14 May 2022
Arieg2021, thank you for posting such kind comments about our hotel, especially about our staff. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved everything about your stay. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers and for your excitement about returning to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay annapolis, extended stay america annapolis, annapolis extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay America Annapolis - Naval Academy
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA ANNAPOLIS - WOMACK DRIVE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Nearby attractions include Pennsylvania Dutch Farmer's Market (0.4 km), Annapolis Towne Centre (1.0 km), and Annapolis Harbour Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jalapeno's, The Melting Pot, and Sin Fronteras Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maryland State House (4.8 km), William Paca House & Garden (5.1 km), and Hammond-Harwood House (5.1 km).
Is Extended Stay America Annapolis - Womack Drive accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.