We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD

Save
Share
2600 Housley Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7009
2 people are viewing this hotel
Country Inn
$110
View deal
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Lol.travel
$103
View deal
Expedia.com$110
Hotels.com$110
Algotels$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (170)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Close to Route 50, the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD puts you near top bay-area attractions like the Naval Academy, just 15 minutes away. Downtown beckons you to explore picturesque 18th-century homes and sites like the Maryland State House, located four miles from the hotel. Families and couples can take a short drive to Chesapeake Bay to enjoy boating excursions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Bulgarian and 1 more

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1270Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 658
  • 374
  • 135
  • 72
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nana2EBJRA wrote a review Nov 2022
Pennsylvania32 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed a couple of days. It wasn't too hard to find, GPS was needed. Parking was fine. Check in was pleasant, Front desk gals happy & informative. Elevator was clean & not too slow. We were on the top floor but by the elevator. It was not an issue at this hotel. It was quiet. We got a King Jacuzzi suite. It was fine. nothing special, tub is dated. Everything was very clean, bed was great, towels were plentiful. I always appreciate a microwave & coffee maker. Bathroom was tight. shower head was great! Pool & Hot tub area was clean and enjoyed it on Friday morning after it opened. Got some laps in! Overall a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Nana2EBJRA, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana Z wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia125 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After a very sunny day at the beach, we were happy to get to the hotel. The front desk staff was very pleasant and they offered a choice of cookies as a small welcome. We chose oatmeal cookies and were surprised by how delicious they were. As a tea drinker, I was also happy to see an excellent choice of Bigelow teas in the lobby. Our suite was very comfortable, with a living room that was separate from the bedroom. Everything was simple and comfortable and very clean. Breakfast buffet was included, and is served on weekends til 10:30. This helped us have a relaxing morning. The choices were quite typical, but somewhat more variety than is often the case (waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, bacon, sausage, etc). More important, the scrambled eggs tasted fresh and delicious, the muffins also tasted fresh and delicious, the orange juice tasted especially good, and I was again happy to have a choice of teas made with hot water that was in a container that was not previously used for coffee. (If that sounds like an odd statement, you probably are not a tea drinker.) We never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites before, and now we will again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hi Diana , Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. It is great to hear that you have loved our oatmeal cookies and tea! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wellsd740 wrote a review Nov 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania6 contributions
We traveled to the area for a weekend event. I’ve previously stayed in Country Inn and Suites in another location and had no issues. This is a smaller property, dated but apparently popular based on the guests there. The hotel has steps in the lobby that can be used to access the other floors unless you go searching for the elevator. The front desk staff who checked us in (Ashley?) had a long line but was efficient and quickly assigned our rooms, remembering to put us close to our other party who already checked in, without needing to ask. The room (double queen) was just so-so, nothing spectacular about it. Dated furnishings, head board etc. it served its purpose for the weekend but not what I expected. The room was clean but I would suggest updating the doors as it seemed a good kick would allow someone entry (without the lock). Free breakfast was good, no longer pandemic grab and go, there was a great assortment of items available for most tastes. The pol area seemed small and dark and we chose not to use it. The fitness “center” was again just ok. The hotel was close to where we needed to be and not too far from town. Several small strip malls close by along with a Safeway across the street. I didn’t have a horrible experience there but it is in need of overall updating. In a pinch, I’d stay again because of the staff, breakfast and location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 1 week ago
Hi wellsd740, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your leisure time travel. We aim to impress with our cleanliness, breakfast, hospitality, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to Ashly, who we know will be delighted to read your comment. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kbuhrman wrote a review Nov 2022
Hagerstown, Maryland1 contribution
Nice and spacious room. Very clean. Great staff. Only complaint was that the indoor pool is closed during the week right now and only open on weekends. Traveling for business and really looking forward to a relaxing swim.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi kbuhrman, We are happy to hear you had an awesome experience and we can't thank you enough for your five-star rating of our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, especially since you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I am so sorry about the pool, it is temporarily out of service at that time. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dflaherty10a wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We frequently travel and have stayed at many hotels. While making plans to attend the Annapolis boat show, we wanted to stay at someplace nice and reasonably close to show. As in all vacation plans, there are some variables to the hotel expectation and the actual outcome. I will say my wife and I were delighted with your hotel, and we will stayed again, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Hi dflaherty10a , Your five star review means a lot to us! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your leisure time travel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph D wrote a review Oct 2022
Crofton, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
It's like home away from home. Great service, accomidations and cleanliness. I have never been disappointed in staying here. The staff are very friendly and try to please everytime. I strongly recommend staying at te Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Hi Joseph D , Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you receive a great experience in service and accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tapatitucci wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Always a 5 star stay and the staff is extremely attentive to your needs. The Hotel is well managed and has a great breakfast. The facility has a nice pool and hot tub. We arrived and it only took a few minutes to check in. .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Hi tapatitucci , Good day! Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca R wrote a review Sep 2022
Whitney, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
Country Inn and Suites is an older hotel but the rooms have been updated and are extremely clean and large. The staff is wonderful. They are courteous and professional. There is lots of parking and parking is free. While we did not personally take advantage of the daily breakfast, there was a large variety of options. The coffee was very good. Check in and out were simple.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Hi Rebecca , We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope that your next visit will be another five-star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pearson4homes wrote a review Sep 2022
Mebane, North Carolina1 contribution
Very kind staff with well-tended breakfast bar with nice variety. Rooms were clean and the shuttle to and from game was awesome. Close to nice mall with popular stores and restaurants. It was a busy weekend but there was enough employees to always keep on top of needs. Safe and clean hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Hi Pearson4homes , Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger Q wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stay at the Country Inn & Suites Annapolis for one night would have stayed longer except it was terrible. When we got there although I was promised an early check-in we were made to wait in the extreme heat and no one seemed to care and no early check-in, even though rooms were vacant. When we finally did get a room it was not cleaned well at all and the house cleaning staff could not speak one word of English. Once we entered the room we found the furniture was worn out and ripped not comfortable at all no table and just bare wooden floors. We brought our small bichon dog with us and were charged $75 for a one night stay while Radisson hotels recommend a maximum of $25 we were just ripped off. I am canceling my membership in Radisson Rewards and will never stay at a Radisson facility again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Hi Roger , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites annapolis hotel annapolis, country inn and suites annapolis, country inn annapolis, annapolis country inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COUNTRY INN & SUITES BY RADISSON, ANNAPOLIS, MD - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Nearby attractions include Westfield Annapolis Mall (1.1 km), Bow Tie Cinemas (1.0 km), and The Brickhouse (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eggcellence, Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill, and Maggiano's Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.