We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
174 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$130
Hotels.com$130
Priceline$130
Travelocity$130
Vio.com$130
Hurb$136
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (2)

About

#14 of 22 hotels in Annapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Settle in for a relaxing stay in our new Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown hotel. You'll enjoy the comforts of home in our convenient downtown location just steps from the Maryland government offices and less than a mile from the Naval Academy and Navy -Marine Corps Memorial Stadium. With two major airports, Ronald Reagan and Baltimore-Washington, within 35 miles of our Annapolis hotel, your options for accessing the city are unlimited. Once you've arrived, explore the city's charm with a stroll to waterfront dinning, shopping and explore the Arts and Theatre Districts. Enjoy breakfast and dinner at our onsite restaurant, Kitchen on West Street. The Craft Cocktail & Martini Bar is the perfect complement to a savory evening meal. Stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room and the 24-hour business center. With our state of the art 24-hour fitness center, it's easy for you to stay fit. Host your Annapolis event with us in our 1,650 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
250Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 60
  • 34
  • 24
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Redhawk1987 wrote a review Jan 2023
Alexandria, Virginia21 contributions34 helpful votes
A perfect location close to the Capital, restaurants, and bars. We always stay here when visiting Annapolis including seeing bands at the Rams Head. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and there is parking on site. I highly recommend staying here next time you visit downtown Annapolis.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for awesome review, i am so happy that you were satisfied with the quality of service at our property, we take pride in catering our valuable guest needs & we hope to see you again in near future. Thanks & have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zehutiman wrote a review Jul 2021
Cumming, Georgia68 contributions52 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I always enjoy a great stay at this hotel. It's very conveniently located for food and entertainment. But, above all, the staff is the best -- kind and cheerful. They make my stay comfortable and relaxed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am very happy that you fund our Staff kind, cheerful & they made your stay great, we hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james b wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Convenient walk to Rams Head for a show or longer walk to Annapolis waterfront. Parking fee is extra and pricey ($25). The lot next to hotel was full so I had to Park across street. No big deal though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We take pride in catering our valuable guest needs, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PShea1967 wrote a review Nov 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio16 contributions4 helpful votes
This location is very convenient to downtown Annapolis and the waterfront area in town. Just a few blocks from so many restaurants, shops and of course the Naval Academy. Rooms were very clean, ready on-time and staff was extrememly freindly. Highly recommend this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your awesome review, i am so happy that you were satisfied with the quality of service as we always do our best to cater the needs of our valuable guests & we hope to see you again in near future. Thanks & have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RBerkowitz wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois120 contributions39 helpful votes
Last minute booking, reasonable rate, excellent room, very comfortable. Climate control was responsive and worked well. Would definitely return. Fourth floor had a decent view and the whole place was quiet. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Dear Cee J, Thank you so much for your awesome review, i am so happy that you were all satisfied with the quality of service at our property, we always do our best to cater the needs of our valuable guests & we hope to see you again in near future. Thanks & have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richardjS6403MM wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions
A central Annapolis location which is brilliant for easy access to bars and restaurants. The room was OK if a little grubbly (the carpet was a bit grotty and I'm sure I saw a cockroach before it scuttled off behind the desk). The worst thing was the wall-mounted aircon which created one heck of a din throughout the night. Sadly without it on the room was stuffy (windows don't open). I recommend a pair of really good earplugs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed at countless Hilton properties and this may be my favorite staff. Leadership comes from the top so a big thank you to AJ for making our experience a great one. I also really appreciate you being there to answer some questions. We will be back. Go Navy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Thank you so much for your awesome review, i am so happy that you were all satisfied with the quality of service at our property, we always do our best to cater the needs of our valuable guests & we hope to see you again in near future. Thanks & have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Bed bugs are very difficult to exterminate if they follow you home from this hotel. Don’t stay here. Staff is not responsive to issues and does not answer the phone. Annapolis is a lovely place. There must be nicer places to stay than this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Dear WilldM4504GF, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. i would like to assure that our hotel is clear from bed bugs & we have company who take care of any issue like this if reported, i am so sorry that it happened, your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron wrote a review Aug 2022
19 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in was fine. When we got back from dinner the parking was full even though we had paid $50 for two nights. Had to park in a pay lot down the street. GM did take parking off the bill and comped breakfast, which was another adventure. Waitress knew we had a comp but still gave us a bill. We pointed it out again. She came back later and started clearing the table even though I was still eating! One of our reading lamps was out and the ice maker on our floor didn’t work. Next night a small storm knocked the cable out. We are Hilton Gold. This is the worst Hilton experience ever. The room was quiet. Not sure it was the best location no matter what you read.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property, i am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your stay, i apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay, feedback from our valuable guests like you help us in improving our service, we always try to make sure that our guest get best experience when they stay at our property but in your case i can see that we failed to provide you that satisfaction level, let us know if anything we can do to make it right for you, i hope you will consider staying with us again in near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ldW735SV wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Pro: good location in old town Annapolis. Cons: room was dank,dark, wet and smelly; bed and bedding very overused; overcharges required corrections. I rented two adjoining rooms for a week for two people. I lived in Annapolis for years until moving away recently, and came back for a couple of events. Both rooms were in need of ventilation, cleaning, and better beds, but one was much worse than the other. The carpeting was wet and slimy and smelled bad; there was little light, as the only window just faced a wall and didn’t open and there were no ceiling lights, just table lights in a couple of corners. The bed was very saggy and the moisture in the room made the bedding moist. Very unappealing and uncomfortable overall. I stay in hotels around 100 days per year and this was the least pleasant rooms I can remember, though the hotel location was good. The other room was a little better but still substandard, though it had two windows facing the parking area so there was more light and was also less dank and smelly. I made the mistake of prepaying everything or else I would have changed hotels, When I made the reservation I checked the pet policy online and also called the hotel to confirm the charge for the pet, which was a one time fee for the stay, but when I checked in I was told that rather than applying for the stay it was a daily fee, so for my weeklong stay I was charged seven times more than the published fee. I was told I could take it up with the manager the next say, which I did, and the manager quickly reversed the fees. I had also been charged for parking though there were no parking spaces available - I found street parking a few blocks away and had to move my car every day before 8 a.m. - but the manager refunded the parking overcharge along with the pet fee overcharge. My overall rating of the room would be one star, but I added another sta in my rating because of the responsive manager and the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check to make sure it isn’t dank and smelly with saggy beds and moist bedding,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the phone number 4109901100 if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN ANNAPOLIS DOWNTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Nearby attractions include 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery (0.5 km), Compass Rose Theater (0.4 km), and Tsunami Sushi Bar and Lounge (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Light House Bistro, Miss Shirley's Cafe, Annapolis, and Level a small plates lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Annapolis.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maryland State House (0.8 km), William Paca House & Garden (1.1 km), and Hammond-Harwood House (1.1 km).