We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Minden, Nevada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When I check in the reservation had me living in Bannock! The room stunk severely. The night manager kept us up all night try to kick in the door to the room down from us and then resorting to drilling the door open and even if you could have slept the mattress were so uncomfortable we still could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twminden
Bill C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. First, we have no record of you complaining to to the front desk when you checked out. As for the beds, they are Choice approved and were replaced 2 months ago. As for the door, we had...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The door to the room got stuck at a 45 degree angle. It seems as though the room wall is settling and the door stops where the flooring is level. The room smelled moldy, I really didn't feel like moving to another room, or hotel after 12 hour work days. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was horrible powdered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentb320
Jay S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mr Brent, We are sorry to Hear about your issues, we can only correct things if they are brought to our attention. Ours is an out door property, doors have rubber seals to keep insects etc out and hence the rubbing or holding of door to the carpet, unlike a regular interior door. Our scrambled eggs are bought from US...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This property stinks but the towel policy should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. I used a towel to wipe mud from my dress shoes and was charged $15 on my credit card. This is a scam. Bleach and hot water will clean towels. DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelin-man000000
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Horrible place to stay. We came in for a weekend stay to play baseball and stayed in a "suite". Carpet was so old and sticky that I wouldn't let my children take there shoes off. Tube TV, musty smell, wet window with mildew, people fighting outside overnight with a lady crying and screaming, pool neglected, obviously I could go on....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aimee A
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

If you're in a bind, it is an okay place. Avoid the Evan guy. The guy needs training in customer service. This whole strip of hotels seems unsafe except for the Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood Inn and Suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazir
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Pros: Great staff at the front desk, welcoming appearance in the front lobby, decent breakfast selection, quickly helped me with check-in/check-out process. Cons: The carpet looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed (Room 122), the shower head needs to be replaced or thoroughly cleaned, the rack was missing in the mini refrigerator, there was a dried booger on the wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsVal80
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Had a little smell when i first walked in. It was clean though. The only really good thing about the stay was the mirror in front of the bed. They charged my card an exra 10$ than my tripadvisor total. Housekeeping tried to come in while we were still sleep. Put his key in and tried to barge in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrius V
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

let me start by saying I am an elite diamond member this is my 117th stay this year at a choice property checking into this hotel with a reservation was slow going it was Wed July 17th1130 p.m. Not many cars in the parking lot being A Elite diamond member on slow nights most properties will upgrade you for free...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Meneely
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I wouldn't let my dog stay here! My husband and I stayed here in January and it is the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in! The tub had a ring of dirt in it. Actual thick lint was coming out of the vents in the bathroom. The towels smelt like smoke and had hair on them. The microwave had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monica p
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Room 1: Doors do not close properly, so we arrived to an open door which did not require our keycard to open. 3 towels in bathroom, 1 big towel & 2 1/2 towels, no face towels whatsoever.... No liners in trashcans…. Arrival time 3:00p and housekeeping is still cleaning rooms!!!! Room 2: Room looked like a tornado hit it…. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MzKryptonite

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.8 km away
Ramada Alexandria
Ramada Alexandria
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
205 reviews
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#2 of 24 in Alexandria
323 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 24 in Alexandria
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3010 N Macarthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4142
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 4,467 - ₹ 6,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even bother”
 of 5 bubbles brentb320, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want your card charged before you arrive, don't bother making a reservation here”
 of 5 bubbles cdpl2006, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on the side that faced Ryan's Steakhouse and have to admit that seemed a little safer. There is a LOT of light and activity going on over there and, to us, it made us feel like our vehicles were perhaps a little safer on that side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyL726, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Can't beleive photos on line of rooms, to us it was deceiving! Take a chance and check room before paying your money”
 of 5 bubbles RamonaB_12, 31 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay