We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in late on a Sunday evening. The room was clean, smelled fresh, and the bed was great. The breakfast on Monday morning was outstanding. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, and a variety of breads and pastries. The price was also pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I950richardl
Minden, Nevada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When I check in the reservation had me living in Bannock! The room stunk severely. The night manager kept us up all night try to kick in the door to the room down from us and then resorting to drilling the door open and even if you could have slept the mattress were so uncomfortable we still could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twminden
Bill C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. First, we have no record of you complaining to to the front desk when you checked out. As for the beds, they are Choice approved and were replaced 2 months ago. As for the door, we had...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The door to the room got stuck at a 45 degree angle. It seems as though the room wall is settling and the door stops where the flooring is level. The room smelled moldy, I really didn't feel like moving to another room, or hotel after 12 hour work days. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was horrible powdered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentb320
Jay S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mr Brent, We are sorry to Hear about your issues, we can only correct things if they are brought to our attention. Ours is an out door property, doors have rubber seals to keep insects etc out and hence the rubbing or holding of door to the carpet, unlike a regular interior door. Our scrambled eggs are bought from US...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This property stinks but the towel policy should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. I used a towel to wipe mud from my dress shoes and was charged $15 on my credit card. This is a scam. Bleach and hot water will clean towels. DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelin-man000000
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Horrible place to stay. We came in for a weekend stay to play baseball and stayed in a "suite". Carpet was so old and sticky that I wouldn't let my children take there shoes off. Tube TV, musty smell, wet window with mildew, people fighting outside overnight with a lady crying and screaming, pool neglected, obviously I could go on....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aimee A
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

If you're in a bind, it is an okay place. Avoid the Evan guy. The guy needs training in customer service. This whole strip of hotels seems unsafe except for the Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood Inn and Suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazir
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Pros: Great staff at the front desk, welcoming appearance in the front lobby, decent breakfast selection, quickly helped me with check-in/check-out process. Cons: The carpet looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed (Room 122), the shower head needs to be replaced or thoroughly cleaned, the rack was missing in the mini refrigerator, there was a dried booger on the wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsVal80
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Had a little smell when i first walked in. It was clean though. The only really good thing about the stay was the mirror in front of the bed. They charged my card an exra 10$ than my tripadvisor total. Housekeeping tried to come in while we were still sleep. Put his key in and tried to barge in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrius V
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

let me start by saying I am an elite diamond member this is my 117th stay this year at a choice property checking into this hotel with a reservation was slow going it was Wed July 17th1130 p.m. Not many cars in the parking lot being A Elite diamond member on slow nights most properties will upgrade you for free...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Meneely
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I wouldn't let my dog stay here! My husband and I stayed here in January and it is the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in! The tub had a ring of dirt in it. Actual thick lint was coming out of the vents in the bathroom. The towels smelt like smoke and had hair on them. The microwave had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monica p

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alexandria
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
4.5 km away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#9 of 24 in Alexandria
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
4.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
33 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3010 North MacArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 4,570 - ₹ 6,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 121 was quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles I950richardl, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't even bother”
 of 5 bubbles brentb320, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want your card charged before you arrive, don't bother making a reservation here”
 of 5 bubbles cdpl2006, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on the side that faced Ryan's Steakhouse and have to admit that seemed a little safer. There is a LOT of light and activity going on over there and, to us, it made us feel like our vehicles were perhaps a little safer on that side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyL726, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Can't beleive photos on line of rooms, to us it was deceiving! Take a chance and check room before paying your money”
 of 5 bubbles RamonaB_12, 31 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5