We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centroamericano Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Centroamericano Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as part of a group tour. The location is pretty central and reception staff was very welcoming. I stayed two nights here- once at the beginning of my tour and once at the end. The first night I had a room on the third floor which was clean with okay water pressure and mild water temperature. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your review, we really appreciated the positive feedback you wrote, comments like yours really make our day and encourage us to keep working and improving to always offer you the best service possible, we are grateful for you to help us achieve this. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The room was lovely, air con works well, unfortunately a few down sides... Cold water, lights outside that stream through the crappy blinds, noisy area, tiny bathroom. Other than that, it's about 20 min walk to old city along the waterfront, which is lovely. Reception is very helpful, but limited English. Restaurant is just a step up from a greasy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissT603
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mention, and we are sorry for the inconveniences that you found, we are always working to improve, to provide you the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. We have water heater for all rooms in the hotel, but sometimes injury or damage may arise, but thanks...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had originally booked through an accommodation site to spend an additional night in Panama City at the end of a organised tour through Central America. Due to circumstances we booked in two days early. We paid for a room upgrade for the two nights. Our tour arrived on the third night where we were required to leave our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickMaria5468
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, good morning, thank you for writing and leave us your comments. Sorry but we do not believe that your complaints are valid, here we detail the reasons: You had a special rate because of the group you came with, when they arrive you were asked if you wanted to switch to the room that the group had hired, that...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is a 5 min walk from the waterfront Boardwalk. From there, you can walk to Caso Viejo and back, but it will take you 30 min one way. On Sunday mornings, you can rent a bike and ride out to El Amador .... if you are into cycling, this is a great ride. If you are not, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne k
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for this wonderful review, comments like yours really make our day and encourage us to keep working and improving to always offer you the best service possible, we thank you for helping us to achieve this, we are also thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama. We are glad you...

San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I do not like to book places to stay online without really seeing what you are getting. That is why I originally booked this hotel for one night. I ended up staying the four nights that I spent in Panama City. The room was simply furnished but has all the amenities one needs. Comfortable bed, quiet air conditioner, hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenlbroz
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing and for all the wonderful comments you mentioned, you really made our day!, we are very proud of all our staff when we receive this kind of reviews, it help us to keep the motivation on doing a good work, we are a small family run hotel but we try our best to...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here on a G Adventures tour and would have been happy to stay here even longer. My room had AC (so helpful in the humid rainy season) and I was happy with both water temperature and pressure. Walls are a little thin, but not terrible. The only issue was the very long parade rehearsal on Sunday; it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine E
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this amazing review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama and that you've found everything to your liking, and have been able to enjoy some amazing tourist attractions like the Casco Viejo We are sorry about the issue of the rehearsal of the parade on sunday,...

Orlando
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay if you are on a budget. It is within walking distances to many things and a small cab ride to the mall. The staff is very friendly and is willing to help anyway they can. They have a restaurant attaches that is reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmart1094
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in the city of Panama, we always try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts. Again thank you for your good comments,...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights and we had a few regrets that we did so. The water in the shower was at best lukewarm. There were also bugs in the bathroom. The bedroom was fairly clean. The neighborhood is also highly suspect and I would not recommend walking around there at nighttime. But taxis in Panama City at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincemc
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I hope you have a good day, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay, we appreciate the positive comments you mention about the hotel, but to us it seems a little rude to call dump the service we offer with all our effort, we know we are not a high end hotel, we are a small family run...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after our tour for 4 nights. We never had hot water once and also very little pressure with the water. The ac worked well which helped. Rooms were clean and we ate once at the resturant which was good value. Also had a self serve laundry which was handy. Good location for downtown and also the oldtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne852
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mention, and we are sorry for the inconveniences that you found, we are always working to improve, to provide you the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. We have water heater for all rooms in the hotel, but sometimes injury or damage may arise, but thanks...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

First time to visit this wonderful city. The hotel was a great experience, clean with ac and comfortable bed. The service guest outstanding. The ladies cleaning the rooms are friendly and very helpful. More then likely I will go back and stay at this wonderful hotel. The food at the restaurant was great. Happy hour very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Appliance V
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for this wonderful review, you really make our day, comments like yours encourage us to keep working and improving to always offer you the best service possible, we thank you for helping us to achieve this. We are also very proud to read all this amazing comments about our staff, we'll let them know, for...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.0 km away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#60 of 115 in Panama City
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Roma Plaza
Hotel Roma Plaza
#75 of 115 in Panama City
182 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#57 of 115 in Panama City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#66 of 115 in Panama City
35 reviews
0.7 km away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#88 of 115 in Panama City
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#80 of 115 in Panama City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On business or leisure trip, here you will find a warm atmosphere, with all the facilities you need, also has the best location just minutes from the most important commercial areas of Panama, with easy transportation 24 hours. We are a Pet Friendly hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 16-03993, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 2,444 - ₹ 4,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centroamericano Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Centroamericano Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were given a room on the 5th floor, the top floor but no views and traffic noise could still be heard day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles MickMaria5468, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are pretty much the same.... Dumpy.”
 of 5 bubbles vincemc, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would think that you should ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel rather than be facing the street to avaoid any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles randym625, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are basicaly the same size, so its better to get another room than a room with more beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Franklin_Umana, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lots of street noise so find something higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnJ150, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay